We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Styles KL Cheras

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles KL Cheras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
kuala lumpur
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel have nice room and location as the hotel located near to various restaurant where you can go for your breakfast, lunch and dinner. But their bed sheet dirty with stain and smelly. Dont worry where to park your car as they have open parking in front of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kai148
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in the town of cheras for a couple of days, best hotel in the area. situated in the vicinity of many restaurants, bars, pubs and shops. Would definately come back here when im in the area again, only wished there was a pool or gym.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3zerowes
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear 3zerowes, Thank you for rating us as the best hotel in this area! Happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our hotel is indeed surrounded by plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Unfortunately we do not have a pool or gym, alternatively there's a Chi Fitness nearby our hotel. Feel free to drop...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service. Friendly staffs. TV channels are limited as well. Also, fruits served at the breakfast are limited (ie: watermelon only). Room wise, its quiet and clean, but pillows are overused. Toilets are clean and okay, just that, space are a little too restricted especially when there are senior citizens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlye2017
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear mlye2017, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us especially on the service. We do have a separated breakfast area at the bar with more choices of food items, whole fruits and cut fruits. Feel free to drop me a line at Anthony.KONG@accor.com should there be anything I can assist you...

Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi this no my first time to this hotel. That condition got a bit disappointed. First problem water basin is stuck.. and bed sheet is with stain that can saw very clearly.. breakfast is crowded with people. i can;t really enjoy it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teckyaw
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear teckyaw, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay experience. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and the shortcomings during your stay, please be assured that I have personally highlighted your feedback with the relevant departments. Just to share with you that we do have a separated breakfast area at the bar with more variety of...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is clean, and lot of entertainment around the area, just feel the internet access is not stable and slow. massage everywhere , you may found there have PUB, KTV as well , a lot of different food also available , Aeon shopping mall also just near by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkangle767
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear darkangle767, Thank you for your review. ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras is indeed located in a nice location with a lot of eateries and entertainment within walking distance. Glad that you enjoyed it! I have personally highlighted the WiFi issue to our IT team, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Do drop me a line at Anthony.KONG@accor.com...

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordinary high rise hotel with no romantic landscape. But rooms are neat and staffs are generous and polite. Food are okay, but if better to have more choices and special menu. Easy check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kl_printhaus
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear kl_printhaus, Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us especially on the room and service. Would you like to recommend any breakfast item for us to serve you better in future? Feel free to drop me a line at Anthony.KONG@accor.com :) We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Anthony...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay to stay this ibis styles kl cheras. Not satisfied with food same menu everyday. Need to changes it. The food we can see the blood in chicken and rice not fully cooked. Room just too cold and room was clean everyday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tj22017
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear tj22017, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We do have breakfast menu rotation daily, however if it's the event lunch / dinner menu, it was selected by the organizer. I've personally highlighted the food issue to the Chef and please be assured that this will not repeat again. Glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room,...

Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad food, bad room toilet.. The food makes me stomach ache, the rice smells funny, on top of that, slow service.. just poor in my opinion. The toilet in the room is filthy. Expecially the toilet bowl lid. Makes me wanna throw up at first. Stayed for a week and overall, poor experience and not worth the money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazmiekasturi
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear hazmiekasturi, Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us and please accept our apologies on the unpleasant experience. I would like to share with you that we are currently in progress of changing the toilet bowl lid for all rooms. Besides, we have taken note on the food served, please be assured that we will definitely take the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was amazing to stayed in this hotel. Great location, surrounding with shops, restaurants and much more. We are realy appreciated for the breakfast had choice of asian or western food. Much more about the hotel can provided what you needs during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgall2017
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Hey davidgall2017, It was truly a pleasure to receive such compliment from you! Glad to know that you had an amazing stay in ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras and enjoyed our breakfast spread. Do drop me a line at Anthony.KONG@accor.com should there be anything I can assist you in future. We look forward to welcoming you back in Kuala Lumpur....

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The price so cheap but service very best and nice, room very clean and bath room so far so good. just shower water so small and water sometime hot cold. good customer service . everything good.thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis2Chua
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear dennis2Chua, We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hospitality in ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras! We have taken note on your feedback regarding the inconsistent shower temperature and will resolve it soon. Should you require any assistance in future, do drop me a line at Anthony.KONG@accor.com. Thank you for sharing...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Lumpur
22.5 km away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
18.4 km away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#146 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
126 reviews
0.0 km away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#102 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#131 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
17 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#116 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
32 reviews
20.6 km away
City Edge Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ibis Styles KL Cheras

Address: Jalan C180/1, Dataran C180 | Balakong, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 43200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,949 - ₹ 2,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles KL Cheras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles KL Cheras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles KL Cheras staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles KL Cheras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room first before check in”
 of 5 bubbles hazmiekasturi, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“please update your wifi signal, very poor signal. ”
 of 5 bubbles dennis2Chua, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views to the playground are nice at night”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bath room sometimes are in poor condition”
 of 5 bubbles garycW3932RZ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side looks out to the housing area/carpark (not the residential units) for some brightness & privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles pAnDa-vic, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5