We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Save
Share
1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100 Malaysia
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$83
Official Hotel
$76
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
$52
Fully refundable before 16/06/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com$83
Agoda.com$66
eDreams$80
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2396)
Room & Suite (980)
Pool & Beach (144)

About

#113 of 789 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, a five-star hotel under the hospitality arm of the public listed Malaysian conglomerate Berjaya Corporation, is a prominent landmark strategically located in the heart of the city’s banking, commercial and vibrant shopping district. With a total of 650 rooms & suites complete with international-standard amenities, the hotel also houses an extensive selection of food and beverage outlets and recreational facilities built exclusively with a children’s playground, swimming pool, steam and sauna room, fitness centre and two squash courts. Offering a distinctive Meetings Excellence programme; boasts 13 meeting rooms and a grand ballroom, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is definitely an excellent setting where business complements leisure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
269Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
28Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3139Reviews104Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 955
  • 1,088
  • 580
  • 229
  • 288
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Clement Yi Chen... C wrote a review May 2023
Singapore, Singapore59 contributions25 helpful votes
I was there earlier in February for a family trip and we stayed for a couple of days. The 1st room provided by the hotel had the air-con's condenser unit in it and it was just uninhabitable. We put in a request to the front desk for a change and while they agreed, did so only reluctantly. The rest of the stay there was relatively uneventful. Amenities were the standard - gym, pool, function rooms, etc. The meals however were awful to average at best. The hotel's restaurant served only vegetarian cuisine so if you need to have your regular protein, you will have to look elsewhere for it. The bathroom had a broken light all throughout and while we pestered their maintenance crew to help fix it, they never came so we had to live with a broken light in the bathroom all throughout our stay. The only positive was that the hotel was located next to a shopping mall. There wasn't much in a mall but you can get by. Hotel's vicinity has a couple of malls as well. If you are looking for one, there are other hotels around the area that you might want to consider.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
supremecheme Murthy wrote a review May 2023
Hyderabad, India129 contributions54 helpful votes
My favorite hotel in Kualampur. Comfortble stay & Best location in Time Square ,nearer to Lot 10 ,happening place, malls and food joints.I like to stay in this hotel and I stayed here for more than 20 times. Spacious and neat rooms . Staff are warm and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you very much for your return visit and giving us a perfect rating. We are truly honoured to be your favourite hotel in Kuala Lumpur and to have had the opportunity to serve you repeatedly. We are delighted to know that you find our hotel comfortable and consider it the best stay location. Indeed, providing a spacious, neat environment and delivering warm and helpful service is always a priority for us and we are thrilled that it has contributed to your enjoyable experiences with us. Once again, we express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty and we look forward to provide you with many more memorable stays in the near future. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mia wrote a review May 2023
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan2 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4d3n. Location is very good and can go anywhere in the city using monorel or commuter service. Staffs are all good. Can go shopping at same building of the hotel. So many restaurant, cinema and entertainment. Will stay here again whenever am in KL.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and to share your awesome review with us. Indeed, our hotel is fortunately very well positioned to enable convenience to our guests. Special thanks for highlighting the warm hospitality extended by our team, we take pride in delivering warm and helpful service and your kind words are a testament to their dedication. Once again, we express our sincere gratitude for your support and most of all you will return to stay with us again whenever you are in Kuala Lumpur, look forward to your next visit for another comfortable stay. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wasim Lakdawala wrote a review May 2023
Mumbai, India1 contribution
At the time of writing this post iam currently staying at the hotel today 18/5/23 . My son aged 7 was swimming in the hotel pool and his leg got a cut due to broken tile in kids pool area i complained to the management named Liz and Constance who is business development manager she arranged a taxi and told me that to take my son to a hospital and they the hotel will pay all the charges for my son treatment it cost me 200 MYR at the dr clinic when i came bck with the bill and asked for 200 myr she says she cannot pay me and said that she told me that hotel will pay for taxi fare which was 30 MYR LOL AND SHE WAS SO RUDE TO ME BOTH LIZ AND CONSTANCE AND SAID IF MY SON DIES IN THE POOL ALSO HOTEL IS NOT RESPONSIBLE AND SHE BLAMED THAT ITS THE MALL OF LOOKS AFTER THE POOL ITS A SHAME TO VISIT SUCH HOTEL WHERE THERE ARE CHEATS AND NO VALUE FOR HUMAN LIFE NEVER TO VISIT SUCH CHEAP HOTEL IN MY LIFE SHAME ON YOU BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE HOTEL
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: plz dont visit this cheap and 1 star hotel ROOMS ARE OLD AND BATHROOMS ARE SMELLY PILLOWS ARE...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Wasim Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and to share your experience with us. First of all, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate incident that occurred during your recent stay in our hotel. We deeply regret the injury of your son sustained while swimming in the children’s pool due to the broken tiles. We understand the distress and concern this must have caused you and your son and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused. Kindly be assured that our management team have taken immediate action to address the issue and we have conducted a thorough inspection of the pool and initiated the necessary repairs to prevent any further accidents or injuries. We have also implemented additional measures to enhance our regular maintenance checks to avoid similar incidents in the near future. With regards to the treatment cost and the conversation between our Guest Relation Manager, we have settled the expenses related to your son’s medical treatment. In addition, our Guest Relation Manager will send you an explanation on a separate email to clarify your concerns on the issue raised. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred during the conversation with our colleagues. We appreciate your understanding and patience and we look forward to welcome you and your family back for a more pleasant experience. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric M wrote a review May 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia4 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Filthy accommodation shower hase never been cleaned broken tiles and foodstuffs all over the place for a $200 a room night very bad value would not recommend to anybody per booked months in advance guaranteed lovely accommodation to end up with this rubbish never recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Yes avoid stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr Eric Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate if you could consider to leave this review on other property instead, it could be meant for other apartment. Your kind understanding is appreciated. Nevertheless, we certainly look forward to welcome you as our guest in the near future Thank you. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABDUL AZIM Z wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
First & last to come here...Nightmare stay here.not recommended to come here because air cond not function well, tv not function, fridge not function..price not reasonable like stay no star hotel with useless utilities here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: First & last to come here...Nightmare stay here.not recommended to come here because air cond not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Abdul Azim Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and bringing to our attention the issues with the air conditioning, TV and fridge in your room. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We understand that this experience has negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel. Please rest assured that we take all your remarks in good faith and will ensure that the necessary steps are taken to address the issues and prevent it from recurring in the future. Meanwhile we are pleased to inform that our hotel is in the process of an upgrading exercise and will be refurbishing all the fittings as well as the air conditioning. We are confident you will be able to find a new and pleasurable experience in your next visit to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clifford r wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
I have been to many hotels but berjaya k.L is among my best experience , the personals are very good in hospitality . Keshav on the reception is among the best receptionist I have met up to now. The concierges I have met Jimmy, chandra, Islam, raliaman they make their best to help me yo know Kl and make my stay the best and memorable way possible. Definitely if I have to choose an Hotel in Kuala lumpur again I will choose Berjaya times square not only for the right location but also for the hospitality of their employees . These person that I have indicated above was very professional and human , They make my family and my stay memorable . Thanks again . Thanks for this unforgettable experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Clifford Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review with us here. It is with great joy to read that you had the best stay experience during your visit in Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and you were impressed by our impeccable service especially Keshav from the Front office, Jimmy, Chandra, Islam and Rahaman from Concierge. We are proud of our team who strive to offer our guests the best possible experience. Your encouraging words have been shared with the team as a great boost of encouragement. Once again, thank you for your kind words of praise and giving us a six stars rating. On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcome you and your family back for another memorable experience. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nzarmstrongs wrote a review Apr 2023
Tauranga, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great to find a hotel where our family of 4 can be the same room. The room was so spacious! However the tv faced the double bed (we don’t watch tv in bed usually) so couldn’t watch tv as a family. However there was limited English channels. We were always running out of water and toilet paper having to ask reception several times during our stay. The light fitting in the bathroom almost constantly leaked water. Maintenance fixed but it continued to leak. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool was great. Grab made it a convenient location to see the sights. Happy with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Dear Guest Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is with great joy to read that you and your family had a great time with us. However, it is regretful that not all was flawless as I see you had encountered an unexpected experience during your stay, we would like to sincerely apologize for the service shortfall. Your comments are certainly a valuable tool in our effort to improve where we have fallen short. Nevertheless, I have since addressed all your comments with our respective team for immediate corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back with a seamless and enjoyable experience in the near future. All the very best Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lav wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
A very down market hotel. Rooms are so unclean, lots of dust. Selection of buffet is the same daily that too first time ever heard & experienced a vegetarian served meals in a hotel. Was shocked when being informed to us upon check in. Fell sick & had rashes staying in the rooms. Got a change of room after complaining but the other room also so dusty & even found a dead cockroach which have been there dunno for how long. Give me free or complimentary also will not want to go back there. Very horrible experience staying there for our anniversary holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just do take note that hotel only serves vegetarian meals
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Dear Lavz Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to write a review. First of all, I would like to apologize profusely that we did not meet up to your expectation on the cleanliness of the room and also regret to note that you did not enjoy the vegetarian meal in our hotel. Indeed, with the current trend of lifestyle that focuses not only on health and well-being and we are committed to offer delicious and nutritious meal options that are aligned with this lifestyle choice Nevertheless, kindly be assured that we have put in a better SOP on hygiene measure and to schedule a more regular pest control service to ensure is pest-free at all times. Our hotel is undergoing a scheduled upgrading and refurbishment exercise and we sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith towards our hotel in the future. Best wishes Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gper6 wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location. We had a great view of the city and the Petronas Towers. Our room was very outdated and had stains all over the carpet and it was not very clean. It was in need of an upgrade. The room was very spacious. Due to our air conditioner not functioning very well and making loud noises, we were able to move to another room. Slightly better. Regardless of this my husband and I were very comfortable. Breakfast room was great as was breakfast and staff were very helpful and accomodating. Lots to see and do, with a shopping mall and theme park all in the one place. Very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lovely pool are. Travellers beware if booking, mid-range rooms are in need of upgrade. Air...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Dear Guest Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to read that you find our strategic location to be convenient, the spacious room, the delicious plant based cuisine and also the excellent service extended by our team had met your expectation. However, it is regretful that not all was flawless as I see you had an unexpected experience with the malfunction of the air conditioning during your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Your comments are certainly a valuable tool in our effort to improve where we have fallen short. Nevertheless, I have since addressed all your comments with our respective team for immediate corrective actions. Our hotel is undergoing a scheduled upgrading and refurbishment exercise and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back with a seamless and enjoyable experience in the near future. All the very best Low Siew Peng Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berjaya times square hotel, kuala lumpur - malaysia hotel kuala lumpur, berjaya times square kuala lumpur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Berjaya Times Square Hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
650
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE HOTEL, KUALA LUMPUR - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include MinNature Malaysia (0.2 km), Laser Battle (0.01 km), and Escape Room (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger on 16, Sao Nam Vietnamese Cuisine, and THE TOKYO RESTAURANT..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.