We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunway Putra Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Convenient, easy transportation, comfy spacious room. The room design was beautiful. However I can hear noises from the adjacent rooms. And the TV reception were fuzzy and not clear. Other than that I enjoyed my stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sitikhadijahwon
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sitikhadijahwon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your comments of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and I am so happy to know that overall your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you. Kind regards, TS...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had booked a Triple room. We didn't get any help with the luggage and we had to take it ourselves to lobby at 9th floor. The check-in was bit crowded but well managed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It had nice view of Petronas from the window. Wifi and other regular stuff was available in the room. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavan K
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pavan K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your lovely comments of our hotel. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us however I am sorry to hear that our concierge team didn't help you with the luggage. Rest assured that our team is reviewing your feedback on this issue to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visit alot of country and sit in 5 stars hotels This hotel is the bad in my journey in the world I have big event in this hote Some my friend : - stolen money in room Becuase when people clean the room take it - service is bad - reception have bad attitude with guest - food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. In regards to your claim on our staffs attitude, the lack of communications skills, the room cleanliness, the food quality was not up to your expectations, I...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The good: Everything a traveler wants: clean, comfortable, toiletries, towels, coffee and tea making, fridge, iron, room service. Staff at reception and concierge were all very helpful. I did not use the subway but a station was just within waking distance. The mall next door was also good to go have a meal or some shopping if you don't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you found our reception and concierge staffs to be friendly and helpful, the comfort and cleanliness of the room, however I am disappointed to hear that our Wifi connection was not up to your expectations. Rest assured that our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, the hotel seems extremely busy; maybe even unusually busy given its location. In any case, the staff, especially the ones at the reception are very unhelpful. They just want to check in and check out people; not even answer a simple question. This is probably an indication of the hotel being understaffed for the volume they are getting. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameera P
sunwayputrahotelkl, Director of Sales at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sameera P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. All of the issues raised have been addressed with the team and will be rectify accordingly. Please accept my apologies for any shortfalls as we make best efforts to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel: Newly renovated, previously known as The Legend Hotel. Location: Very convenient to be staying above the Sunway Putra shopping mall. Easy to eat, shop, watch movies, etc. Right next to train station to get to almost anywhere in KL. Room & Bathroom: We checked-in late at 5.00 pm and was given a room at 32nd Floor, last room down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haikal_Hazman
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haikal Hazman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologise for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the experience you encountered when staying with us and would like to ensure you that I am looking into each issue that you have noted,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I traveled many countries , I lived in more than 200 hundred 5 stars hotel , this is the worst service and hotel Type I have ever seen !! * Many times I put "clean room sign" no one come for clean room * my wife forgot the card in the room , the reception guy very rudely talk with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VC Jawad A
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VC Jawad A, We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. In regards to your claim on our staffs rudeness, the lack of communications skills, the room cleanliness, the charges on the extra sugar, the failure in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located conveniently on top of the busy Sunway Putra shopping mall, this incredibly friendly and relaxed hotel has the best breakfast buffet I have ever tasted, offering an immense variety of fresh food from all over the world at a bargain price. Its popularity proves its success. The gym and pool were disappointing (the pool has a deep end, fenced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisEdinburgh
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrisEdinburgh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your lovely comments of our hotel. I am thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experiences and endorsing our service and complimented our spread of breakfast buffet. However we are sorry that the gym and pool were disappointing and not...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So bad The worst I had ever seen I found cockroach (Insects) The food is very bad The Employees are terrible they are talking in very bad way without any help Me and my friends lost money and gold and the management didn't help in anything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karam S
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karam S, We are truly sorry you have found our team members lacking customer service centric values. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We are deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. All of the issues raised have been addressed with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unprofessional staff and dirty This hotel is extreme bad hotel 1 I order tea to my room and they want to charge me for the extra sugar 2 the laundry brought my shirt pink color 3 food is very bad they serve old food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feras Maen A
sunwayputrahotelkl, General Manager at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Feras Maen A, I am terribly sorry to hear about the level of service provided by our housekeeping team and have addressed these issues with the staff to ensure we do a better job in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any shortfall in our ability to provide you with the highest levels of service possible. We...

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (882)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (370)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#52 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
942 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#32 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
384 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
2.6 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#22 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
906 reviews
2.0 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunway Putra Hotel is a brand new 5-star hotel in Kuala Lumpur that is perfect for work or play. Located along the Diamond Triangle, the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the central business district of Kuala Lumpur and strategically poised in one of the most vibrant parts of the city. Overlooking the iconic Putra World Trade Centre and adjacent to Sunway Putra Mall, the hotel enjoys superb transportation access and provides an exciting place to stay, shop and dine. We offer 650 completely renovated guestrooms with four classic collection; Superior, Deluxe, Classic Suites and Clubs, a large divisible Grand Ballroom along with 14 other spacious function rooms that caters to MICE delegates as well as high profile guests and celebrated socialites. At Sunway Putra Hotel, we provide fawning service, creative catering and innovative spaces to make your stay not just memorable but also spectacular! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunway Putra Hotel

Address: 100 Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 3,676 - ₹ 8,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunway Putra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sunway Putra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Legend Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunway Putra Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sunway Putra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Average rooms have a small window. Pay a bit more for the big club rooms, with living room, small kitchenette balcony with city views.”
 of 5 bubbles lianemily777, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for a clean room with a good view.”
  • after we complained to Duty Manager & housekeeping & & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm
  • Clogged basin & missing 3 towels, bottled shampoo, toothbrush, etc.
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm & small corner window
  • Untidy bed when checked-in at 5.00 pm
 of 5 bubbles Haikal_Hazman, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are cheaper rooms available without windows. Rooms overlooking the city may experience some noise from the metro line adjacent.”
 of 5 bubbles CrisEdinburgh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any non smoking ones.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Business Lounge is a nice place to relax with VERY Friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles khalidm878, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay