We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Nova

Booking.comUS$ 29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 30*
US$ 29*
Great Deal
US$ 30*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Nova
 Click to rate
India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Osm service , MR RAMLI is too good a host , available 24/7. Loved the stay quick access to food courts , street foods , and places of interest.had a late night check in , they had made all the arrangements prior , booked via Expedia ,rooms are quite old and show age , but service is quite modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anesh B
Perth Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Do not trust on photos and star rating on the web adds.We stayed in a Superior room from 31 Mar to 02 Apr 17. Early checking was possible. Room was dirty, It looked that Bed sheets and pillow cases have not been changed. They changed them on our request.Bathroom was very old.. There were stains on the walls and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilak_9
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your stayed with us and also on your feedback. As for the dirty bed and linens, we will investigate on the matter as we have not faced with any complains from any guest before pertaining to this. Bathrooms yes and its very old but the management has plan to renovate the bathroom and the project...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

I usually stay at Nova for convenience and car park. Have to specially request for room with "good" aircon as some room aircon not working well. Sometime i will sit at the nearest stall outside the hotel, use the wifi and enjoy the night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roland K
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nova tebaik place to stay at the hotel. Nowhere near good shopping, entertainment, culinary, go bus and terminal pudu kl. right outside the hotel directly alor street famous for culinary. The closest mall victorious times square and pavilion.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank selvimelani
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind comments given to us and we look forward to your next stay with us. However, please do check our website as we do conduct promotion too.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Run down hotel , very very basic , if you are short of money or in a tight budget use this hotel .its basic run down and the bathroom is very old. We had a delux room and it was dark, the window was about to fall out , no frills at all. Honestly if you can afford a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRITOK
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind comments. We do appreciate your feed back given to us and most of our guest do inform our front office should they face with any problems while staying with us. Yes and I do agree with you that our bathroom is really old and run down but the owner has approve a budget...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel mark as a three star category but everything seem too old and really need a good renovation. Room and view ok but inner quality no good. Bedsheet and pillow got stain. Aircon not cold. Power socket only 1 is function well. Bathroom ventilater full of dust and also many small flies. The basin water tap can't fully close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our rooms have been renovated and refurbish 3 years ago and now we are in the planning stage to furbish all our bathrooms. We appreciate your kind comments and kindly bear with us and when the next time you check in to our hotel, you will see the rooms are clean and not dusty at all.

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

2nd time stayed at nova. 1st time @2013 everything is okay. But this time is very disappointing. Asking for 1pack sugar, the room service said NO ! ( 1 sugar for 1 day). The fact that we never asking for tidy up room. So we don't get our sugar. It's suck ! Asking for tea spoon, i have to asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vianey p
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comments given to us and totally regretable about the issue of sugar. We will look into it and assure you that it will not happen again.

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very centrally placed, walking distance from shopping malls, 7-eleven and market type restaurant street just in front The wifi works, even though with poor speed, and it is free. The shower/bathroom area is pretty run down but has all thr functional bits. The beds are fairly confortable and the main room is a bit more modern (though has seen its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapio A
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind feedback given to our hotel. We look forward and hope you enjoy your stay with us. Do visit our website as we are running a promotions for all our guests. Thank you,

Krabi Province, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great location for a fabulous food market and lovely, helpful staff. The room, however was cramped and the beds were itchy. There is a the smell of cigarette smoke throughout and the breakfast was just bad. The breakfast was served in a barroom atmosphere complete with dartboard. Its fine if you are young travelers looking for fun in the center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind comments given to us which it will help us to improve better. Hence, the cafe is open for breakfast every morning at 6.30am and the sittiing place is quite flexible as some of our guest who smokes will sit outside. On the other hand, our cafe also opens at 6.00pm until 1.00am which...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

The hotel is in a nice location - on the main road of Jalan Alor where its the food paradise on both side of the streets. The hotel has all basic amenities like tea, coffee, kettle but to our surprise it did not have any fridge. This was the biggest disappointment. The rooms were okay. The breakfast does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ze3
vincent996, Director of Sales at Hotel Nova, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your feedback and we are aware of the problem faced. FYI, we did check with our chef that we do have daily food serves for breakfast and its different everyday in a week. (Continental Breakfast) Therefore, we will cross check again and hopefully we are able to serve you better.

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#128 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
424 reviews
0.1 km away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#95 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#82 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#225 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
44 reviews
0.2 km away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#113 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
297 reviews
0.2 km away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Nova

Address: 16-22 Jalan Alor | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,622 - ₹ 3,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nova staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this one”
BRITOK, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms not on Jalan Alor side”
Ze3, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really much to choose from. All rooms have similar views. Booking on the lower floors helps to cut down on waiting for the lift.”
RaktimRay, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with KL view.”
ainaaamira, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the top level floor”
747hermanc, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 29* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$ 30
Hotwire.comUS$ 30
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates