We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur

Save
Share
Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088 Malaysia
12 people are viewing this hotel
Mandarin Oriental
$186
View deal
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity$189
Trip.com$188
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5265)
Room & Suite (1757)
Dining (617)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#27 of 770 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoying a prime city centre location, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur is ideally situated for all of the capital's main attractions. Fusing elegance, comfort and enviable style, our luxurious rooms and suites all enjoy spectacular views of the city. We offer a wide choice of cuisines, an array of delectable dishes, cool cocktails and a vast selection of Cuban cigars in our restaurants, bars and lounges. Our beautifully designed spa and wellness facilities offer the perfect space in which to exercise your mind, body and spirit. Our stunning function rooms, excellent catering and impeccable organisational skills have made us the pre-eminent meeting and events venue in Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese and 1 more
7295Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,445
  • 1,260
  • 329
  • 144
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rose wrote a review Yesterday
Putrajaya, Malaysia4 contributions
I would to give a full rate upon checking in coz the receptionist was incredibly good. But towards the stay, I found lots of uninteresting events. Since I’ve requested for the cutlery of 15 set, a water dispenser way before I checked in but still getting it way too slow, I find it really irritating coz I had to ask for it so many times until it arrives. By the time it arrives, it was wrong coz I never asked for knife. Just a set of forks, spoons, plates, glasses & water dispenser. Another unpleasant thing is, I was being charged wrongly. I was told there was a charged for a RM5/per 5 set but for the first 5 set is free. So it was supposed to be a total of RM40 (since the first 5 set is free) so the calculation should be only RM10 fork + RM10 spoon + RM10 plate + RM10 glass & water dispenser I was informed that is complimentary, instead of being charged RM80. When I checked the bill then only I realized I was being charged wrongly. Second unpleasant occasion, there was a visit from my brother-in-law to the room, he accidentally using his touchNgo card upon entering the parking. So by the time he was about to leave the parking, he was informed by the receptionist that he can go to the B1 management office & request for a flat rate parking fee which is RM16. After all the commotions & hassles of going up & down from the lobby to the B1 management office, he actually ended up being charged RM75 & no one seems to be able to help or give a damn about it & acted like it was our fault. We don't mind being charged that way but you shouldn't have told us to go here & there but ended up being charged nothing like you said & in this case getting a flat rate parking fee. The third unpleasant thing, I personally booked the room with the most expensive extra charges with hope that I can pleasantly stay longer in the hotel with the benefit of early check in at 12PM & late check out at 4PM. But exactly at 330PM, clearly not even 4PM, all the cards were already unable to use. I find this really ridiculous & totally distressing. I don't really want to comment on this thing. I would really like for you guys to reflect on this matter & I believe I should be at least compensate on this. This is clearly an issue at your end. Last but not least, the most unpleasant thing, during the check in, I was clearly being informed that for the room of 3bedroom apartment there are total of 2 free parkings allocated. But when I was about to check out & asking for the total 3 parkings to be validated (I booked 2 rooms during the stay), I was informed there was only 1 parking allocated for each room. So since I booked 2 rooms so there should be only 2 free parkings. I tried to explain to the receptionist & as usual acted like it was my fault that I was wrongly informed in the first place. As a customer & I believe customer always right but on this matter I am right & I’m not bluffing, I was clearly heard that there should be 2 free parkings given to the 3bedroom apartment room. & I believe you should have just given it to your customer, to me. Come on dude! I’m a regular here. This is really making me unpleasant to come here again for the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
asyany wrote a review Yesterday
Singapore, Singapore163 contributions76 helpful votes
We stayed over the weekend for our anniversary. Got a really good early check-in, upgraded to the Club room on the 25th floor and love the pleasant surprise from the PR team. Immaculate room, comfy bed, friendly and helpful staffs throughout. KLCC is right next door, superbly convenient. We enjoyed the heated water facilities - cold plunge pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna right before our couple spa massage. Everything was great and we enjoyed our short stay. Will definitely be back here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ajpeter wrote a review Yesterday
kronberg15 contributions12 helpful votes
We had a executive room club level, the dekor was VERY much like sittig in a board meeting room. Badroom quite small. And hardly any room for clothing. dissapointing! Personal service top notch Very good breakfast Good congierge service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CHRIS P wrote a review 7 Feb
Essex, United Kingdom93 contributions32 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel and everything you would expect from a Mandarin ‘ brand/collection’ hotel. Reception, concierge and porters were excellent throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable and very good room servicing. We had a city view deluxe which was great. View was over front of hotel and perhaps park view may have been better. That said we were not in the room long. Pool area is an oasis after time exploring, and pool staff v attentive. Bar was lovely and staff again outstanding. We sat outside one evening and watched the water fountain display in the park which was enjoyable. For breakfast there was an amazing selection and loved the way you could mix a curry with a hash brown and fried egg! Lovely fruits and pastries etc etc etc! All in all cannot be faulted as location is within two mins walk of petronas twin towers and the KLCC - also a lovely shopping centre - Surya. Also short walks or short taxis away from good food place and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Asrul Seruji wrote a review 5 Feb
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia131 contributions90 helpful votes
Overall it was 4/5 experience. Nothing much to complaint except that i personally dont like the layout of the breakfast area. Feel a bit gloomy, also my check in procedd took longer than expected. Maybe due to quite a number of guess checking-in. Perhaps more counter should be in service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pioneer34077471384 wrote a review 2 Feb
Thanks to Ms Kayi for the special occassion room request. We had a memorable Birthday/Anniversary celebration. Our thanks also to all the staff for providing an excellent service during our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
5KrRed wrote a review Jan 2023
Whitstable, United Kingdom43 contributions30 helpful votes
This was a true 5 start experience. Starting with the grandness of the building you just have be impressed. Our bags were wicked away to appear seamlessly in our room. The room was smart with a great view. The location was perfect. We had the buffet (twice!). Just treasure trove of high quality cuisine and service. The breakfast was equally as good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keith wrote a review Jan 2023
44 contributions3 helpful votes
Having visited KL over many years, and stayed in numerous hotels around KLCC, this was one of the best experiences. We stayed recently on two occasions, with a short trip to Penang in between The standard of service and food quality were excellent, unfortunately I was taken ill and needed to see a doctor, the hotel pulled out all of the stops and made arrangements for a doctor to visit, who quickly got me sorted out Will certainly return here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Would recommend a higher floor, we had rooms 2307, and 2507, which were both double aspect.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Tavelli, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Faldingworth Thank you for your feedback. It’s wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay overall and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards Christian Tavelli General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wasif M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Hotel was very well located and overall staff was friendly. We were enjoying our stay untill a hotel staff member using his key card let a drunk guy into our room without any forewarning or asking for our permission while me, my wife and 3 year old daughter were fast asleep in the room with the "do not disturb" sign on. Scarred hotel experiences for us forever. Outright invasion of privacy and made us feel extremely insecure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mohd Faizal A wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Hi, we went to stay at Mandarin Oriental to celebrate our anniversary and my wife's birthday. we get our favorite room, twin tower view room which was arranged earlier and everything was perfect, only that we know the television was faulty. The TV will turn off automatically after 3-4 minutes after we watch. Only one channel which is Awani chanel, the TV is ok and normal. We just realize this issue at 10pm and did not make the complain as it was already late night. We also highlighted this ssue during check out at the counter so that your team will fix it for the next guest to use without complain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Tavelli, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mohdfaizala2023 It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable anniversary stay with us. I regret to note of your comments on the TV and my humble apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we have rectified the matter. We greatly appreciate your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for a more seamless stay in the future. Best regards Christian Tavelli General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandarin oriental, kuala lumpur hotel kuala lumpur, mandarin kuala lumpur, kuala lumpur mandarin oriental
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
629
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANDARIN ORIENTAL, KUALA LUMPUR - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Petronas Twin Towers (0.2 km), KLCC Park (0.3 km), and Breakout Real Escape Game (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Trigona, Nipah, and Flock, W Kuala Lumpur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Malay.