We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Bukit Bintang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,807: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel several times. In March we were there as part of a trip to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. We do not know how the staff knew, but in The Club Lounge we were greeted with balloons, a card, yummy plate of hot food and the staff descended the stairs with a cake and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WeloveAsia
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy and Mike for your lovely heart warming review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we will definitely continue to provide you our service at its best.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

3 may be a harsh score as not much wrong with place but it is very tired and the location could be better. Rooms are spacious and clean, some offering pretty good views, but it's just lacking something which I'm sure it used to have. That said, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterWiz
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and employees. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 April 2016

To me the cleanliness and maintenance in room still way to improved, during my stay, I saw dust on hangers and hairs on phone, also the door's lock is broken but yes they did send their staff for immediate repair after my request...My only appreciation the day was the connecting rooms they've arranged us which with a small living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eezayne
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate every feedback as this will certainly help us to improve in the areas you have mentioned. We would also like to apologise for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to a positive change and hope to be able to serve you again in future.

Perth
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Have reviewed this hotel back in Jan 2015 but I just want to put it out there what a fantastic hotel this is and what amazing staff they have working for them. OMG we feel so at home at this hotel, this is the 3rd time staying here and in a club room too which was very spacious and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kezzamandurah
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for such an overwhelmingly positive and wonderful feedback. We will certainly convey your message to our employees whom you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Jakarta
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I'm in room 915 on 27 mar. I was very dissapointed with the duty manager. When i tour w/ group . I have a room separate w/ my kids. The room is 911 n 915..So i just say. Can i change one room with extra bed? So i just use 1 room w/ extra bed. So the reception say i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sidneymaclaren
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed 2 nights recently and wish it could have been longer. We had an executive club room which included entry into the executive lounge. The food at cocktail hour was incredible with enough choice to make you want to forego an evening meal. We even had our mini bar replenished daily with soft drink, chips, nuts and chocolates (No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging and positive review and we wish to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced as mentioned in your review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Winsford
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a holiday in Malaysia and had 3 nights at the Furama. We were pleasantly surprised as we weren't expecting such a lovely hotel. The rooms were excellent and very clean and it was ideally situated for travelling around the city as it was only a 3 minute walk to the monorail station where you could get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConwayDoll
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Room was really spacious and the maintenance team was quick when I reported that the shower head was leaking. It is located a few blocks away from Berjaya Times Square. Super accessible just to walk from the hotel to the shopping centre. Will definitely return here again on my next visit to KL.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nur A
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

chick in was a little disappointment as it took too much time also mistake happened when they charge me room charges from the credit card twice but they return the money back again when i called them. wifi is free if you book from the their own site international buffet good overall it's good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fdaee
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will allow us to improve in certain areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay from Agoda on the 3/3/16-7/3/16. With a baby in tow, i was already thinking it would be a hassle to check in as we were using a third party booking site. I was wrong. As soon as we arrived and i said i booked through Agoda, the receptionist immediately asked my name and check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngelaEe88
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

1,278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1088)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (390)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,089 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#35 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,392 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3,616 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 2,462 - ₹ 5,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Bukit Bintang staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Bukit Bintang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its already cheap for location and room size”
IamHaikal, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request for higher floor.”
Xafiera, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the rooms on higher floors”
  • 25th Floor room
131vivekv, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have nicer and quieter rooms with better views of course.”
franktT512AF, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors if you can get them.”
lfjd, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5