We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying here at the moment, and it is an awesome place to stay, the room is quite spacious, a small kitchen area with a microwave and a 2 ring stove top and large fridge, a dining table and 2 chairs, a lounge TV that swivels so you can watch it in bed if you want, plenty of wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shani C
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Shani C, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Malaysia. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room that was accorded to you during your recent stay with us. Your valuable comment regarding to have more cooking utensils has been conveyed to our respective department heads, in which they...

Bacoor, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this place to stay close to KL City Center. All was reasonable oki. Just a bit of problem with wifi. We had 1 bedroom unit. Pool is fine for guests. Easy to go on foot everywhere, so no need to use public transport as much. We may use the place in future again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BadTatay
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear BadTatay, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your observation with regards to our Wi-Fi, we will have this matter highlighted to our IT personnel in order for the team to...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled in 2013 (contrary to the date mentioned below) with a toddler. Got one of the top floors and had a nice view of KL. The bed was great, room was quiet and had good sleep during our whole stay. However, we weren't thrilled about the minimum amenities offered in the kitchenette to cook kid's meals, etc. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasiRu_BP
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear YasiRu_BP, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Well, how do I rate an unrateable residence? Dear reader, I'll let you decide.. positives: north tower rooms are spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. They let us cancel our 13 day stay after 2 unbearable nights without penalty. It ends there!!! Negatives: dirty beds, human body fluids on pillows and sheets, filthy rooms and appliances, broken air conditioner, blocked shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bb1eG
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear R0bb1eG, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you once again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Book the 2 bedroom apartment for 3 pax for 3 days. Apartment was clean and fully furnished. Kitchen had a microwave. Walking distance to Berjaya Times Sq. On the 2nd day, 1 of the room aircon had a leaking and they offered to give us a new apartment but as we were leaving the next day we decline and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reenah A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Reenah A, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a reservation for 3 of us in January. They upgrated to the room for 4 person in the north tower. The walls in the room were very dirty everywhere. Tha bathroom was dirty also and the we found hairs in our beds. Although we only spent there 3 days and only for sleepign we did not take any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolett S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nicinini, Thank you very much for your review and sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of your comments in regards to our services and we will provide these feedback to our management to help improve the services that we provide. However, your appreciation of our associate is greatly appreciated, it was a great pleasure welcoming you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire team of SWISS GARDEN HOTEL & RESIDENCES for making my stay a memorable one. Thumbs up to everyone! Apparently I had make my booking through Bookings.com but because of unforeseen circumstance, I need to change my travelling date. I have called up the hotel and spoke to MOHAMMED HAFIZ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance_Chong
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Constance_Chong, You have taken our breaths away from such an amazing review. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts on such a lovely review provided. Your kind comment will be shared with the team and we couldn't have done it without them, it is only because of our wonderful staff that we are able to provide the services...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The strategic location of Swiss Garden Residences provides an array of entertainment and pleasure to various travellers. Alor street for the foodies, Pavilion mall for avid shoppers and photographic sceneries for those who love to capture memories with their light box. I especially enjoyed the ease to travel around the city with public transports just few steps away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloycious92
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear aloycious92, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The room was really cozy and spacious, with a nice bed to sleep with. My friend and I were glad that the hotel was located in the heart of city, close to main attractions such as Bukit Bintang. Berjaya Times Square was only 15 minutes away on foot. Good breakfast was provided. And most importantly, the staffs were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate_Anand
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nate_Anand, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I enjoyed staying in this hotel like apartment as it has easy access to anywhere. Hotel room is very modern and good size with flat television in the living room. Free WIFI and good breakfast, but you have to walk to next building. Took you around less than 10 minutes walking. Also the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny15022017
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear jenny15022017, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Residence Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 km away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#97 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,184 reviews
1.1 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#95 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#78 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
555 reviews
0.6 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu | No. 2A Jalan Galloway, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₹ 4,248 - ₹ 6,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well clean & cozy”
 of 5 bubbles Constance_Chong, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice View. As we stayed 17th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MenukaLokuge, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Literally every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles rajtureeya, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reinsure that you do not want a smelly room”
 of 5 bubbles Juma_W, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were woken each morning at 4:50am by the loudspeaker from the mosque in the next street, so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneMargaret1961, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5