We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 349 hotels in Kuala Lumpur

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

700 reviews
Save
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (250)
Pool & Beach (105)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good46%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“jalan alor”(56 reviews)
“north tower”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (700)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
134
257
113
43
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
257
113
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alornorth towerbedroom apartmentswimming poolthe wi fidining tablesingle bedberjaya times squarebuffet breakfasthigher floorlate checkhotel staffbig roomchinese restaurantbukit bintang areapublic transportmonorail station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked and paid online. The Residence demanded a further payment of the same amount..they said that the online booking did not go through..I was unable to check my credit card statement...which they new. I am still trying too get my money back after more...More

Thank Freddies T
Response from SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala LumpurResponded 1 week ago

Hi Freddies T, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur We have been made aware of your feedback and previous emails that you have sent with regards to the amount that was taken from your credit card. Our team has conducted an investigation...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

SWISS GARDEN RESIDENCE, KUALA LUMPUR As my sister in-law had qualified for a hotel redemption scheme, she thus offered me the hotel voucher for a three nights staying in the SWISS GARDEN RESIDENCE, which is adjacent to the SWISS GARDEN HOTEL facing the main road,...More

Thank IC7308075280
Response from SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala LumpurResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi IC7308075280, Being a seasoned traveler, we're most honored for your kind words. It thrills us to know that we made your business trip to KL a most comfortable and productive one. We hope to see you around again but for maybe for a longer...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spoiler alert: We moved to a different hotel. This was our third visit to Kuala Lumpur in three years. Visiting an old friend who settled here over twenty years ago. The last visit in June 2017 we brought friends and stayed in the E&O Residencies....More

1  Thank Peter A
Response from SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala LumpurResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter A, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We truly regret with the series of challenges you encountered during your stay and we have noted...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

.We expected an apartment with a serviceable kitchen, but sadly this wasn't what we got. The room size was good, but the kitchen was sad. We had a small pot and a ladle. We purchased items to use ourselves, as nothing as provided upon asking....More

Thank shameg27
Response from SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala LumpurResponded 3 November 2017

Hi shameg27, Thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to further illustrate on your overall stay to us, in which we were most concerned to note of the discomfort you experienced during your recent stay due to insufficient...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The building itself is located in a quaint and quiet neighbourhood although just 1 street away it's the bustling jalan alor eatery street. The apartments are spacious but maintenance is needed for some parts of the apartments like rusty door hinges, shower etc. The sheet...More

Thank Elizabeth P
Response from SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala LumpurResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Elizabeth P, We are happy to learn of your appreciation of the location of our property and also the size of our units that has been accorded to you. Whilst we are delighted to learn of your satisfaction with safety and peacefulness of the...More

PreviousNext
123456119
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (250)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (44)
Hotel & Grounds (310)
Bathroom (72)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite