We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I used the reviews and photos to make my decision to stay at Quality Inn with my daughter and her 3 year old. I reserved a 1 bedroom suite on the phone with Choice hotels. We arrived at 8 PM after a family birthday party. We were tired and the 3 year old was at the end of his rope....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maryann S., I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the accommodations that you were given at our Quality Inn hotel. Thank you for mentioning that you found our property to be clean and that the team member you encountered was pleasant and friendly. We do strive to offer guests a clean room, thoughtful amenities,...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Because of work, I stay in hotels all across the county for months at a time. I check into this place for one night, I have never wrote a review before, but this can't be pass up. First off, when we check into the hotel the staff was rude, we had requested a non smoking room, but somehow got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnie m
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donnie M., I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks...

Fayetteville, NC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We needed a quick overnight stay after filming a wedding in the area, so or our needs this was good. There are two things that kept you from getting 5 stars. When we arrived we could not go in the lobby and check in, we had to ring a door bell and stand outside at a window, wait for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlfharv
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear jlfharv, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn hotel in Albemarle, NC as an overnight stopover during your recent visit to this area. I'm glad to hear that you were generally pleased with the experience you had here, and that our property met with most of your expectations. I do apologize for the fact that you weren't comfortable with...

Winnabow, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

For the money the Quality Inn is an excellent place to stay. Our room was very clean and looked very nice. The one thing that I can say was wrong and mind you I don't think this is something I would say very often since I'm a woman, but I would have given up 6 inches on the counter for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlegirl932
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear littlegirl932, Thank you for letting us know that you had an overall pleasant stay at our Quality Inn hotel! We appreciate the feedback you've left for us here on TripAdvisor and hope that you had a great time here in the Albemarle, NC area providing assistance to a member of your family. It's great to hear that you found...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The front desk attendant was very helpful, his name was Thomas Edwards. Saw things that could be improved on. Shower head fell off into tub when I turned water on, I reinstalled it myself. Clock did not work, refrigerator did not cool very well either. There are areas in this hotel that need improvements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnharris2016
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear johnharris2016, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our Quality Inn hotel during your recent visit to the area. I sincerely appreciate hearing that you had such a great interaction with a member of our team and I'll be sure to give him kudos for a job well done! I do apologize for the fact...

Oregon, USA
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is probably one of the least expensive places in town. Many places were already booked up too. Good wifi at room. Bed was very comfortable; I slept well every night. Free breakfast was standard fare but plentiful. Things were replenished as needed. The room was quite large with a micro and small fridge. Only small negative - quite tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Oregon_10
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary_Oregon_10, Thank you for trusting our hotel to provide you with lodging during your recent trip to the Albemarle, NC area. It's great to hear that our team members were able to easily accommodate your changing schedule and I'm glad to know that most of your stay here was very pleasant! We appreciate the kind remarks you've made in...

Reviewed 19 October 2015

At the last minute I had to go to Albemarle, NC and every hotel was booked except the Quality Inn. After reading the reviews I almost thought about sleeping in the car. I called the hotel and booked the room directly through Patel who was very accommodating and pleasant. When I arrived the lobby was spotless and very welcoming. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlie B., Thank you for giving us a chance to provide you with lodging when you recently had to make a visit to the Albemarle, NC area. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel! We have been working very hard to ensure that we make changes and updates that...

Mount Holly
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Booking the room was easy from the app. I was alittle scard since this was my first time getting a hotel, & having to use my credit card info but everything was fine. Checking in was easy, along with checking out. Didn't get up in time for breakfast, so I can't say anything about that. The room was clean, sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chadraune R
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chadraune R., We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to our Quality Inn hotel. It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with lodging when your travels brought you to the Albemarle, NC area. It sounds as if everything about your stay here was wonderful. We strive to provide clean and...

Reviewed 4 October 2015

We had the disability room on the ground floor. Standard amenities in the room with the added extras for a disabled person. Standard free breakfast, no imagination in this regard. Very soft bed, too soft for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yabby12
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear yabby12, We were delighted to be able to have you as our guest at the Quality Inn of Albemarle, NC during your recent visit to our area. I am very glad to hear that our property was able to provide you with all of the amenities that you were hoping for during a stay at a hotel within our...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Cigarette burns on the bed cover. Unbearably noisy Aircon. Alarm didn't work. Power outlets so old they wouldn't hold phone charger. One lamp didn't work. Tiny towels. Flimsy shower curtain And it isn't that cheap! Now I am really sorry the Holiday Inn Express was sold out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffc1948
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeffc1948, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn hotel during your recent visit to the Albemarle, NC area. I am very sorry to hear that you were not provided with the high quality type of stay that we strive to provide for all of our guests, and I appreciate that you took the time to leave your remarks with...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
39.9 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
36.7 km away
Days Inn Biscoe
Days Inn Biscoe
#1 of 1 in Biscoe
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rest and recharge in the heart of Stanly County at the pet-friendly Quality Inn(R) hotel in Albemarle, NC, minutes from Morrow Mountain State Park and the Stanly County Museum. We offer quick, convenient access to a diverse array of local attractions, including: Badin Lake East Gate Shopping Center Rock Creek Park Uharrie State Park Lake Tillery The North Carolina Zoo at Asheboro, Rockingham Speedway and Lowe's Motor Speedway are all within 45 miles of the premises. Enjoy a generous selection of hotel amenities that include: Free hot breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free coffee All guest rooms come furnished with a balcony, pillow-top mattresses, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk and cable television. Select suites have kitchen facilities with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our business center with access to computer, copy and fax services. Guest laundry and valet cleaning service are offered. Ample outdoor parking accommodates trucks and buses. Discover warm hospitality, an abundance of amenities and premier location at the Albemarle, NC Quality Inn hotel. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 735 Hwy 24 / 27 Bypass E, Albemarle, NC 28001
Region: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Price Range: ₹ 4,853 - ₹ 6,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Albemarle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles littlegirl932, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Aiways be careful when booking a room, see who runs the place you will be staying.”
 of 5 bubbles johnharris2016, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything is Good just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles chetasc, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to ask questions before you come!!!”
 of 5 bubbles disco50, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side”
 of 5 bubbles sweetyh2013, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay