We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location is good, close to the port, close to Glover Hill, close to a tram stop. The rooms are really average and on the small side. We were upgraded to a 27 sq mt room - which was small, so I can only imagine how tiny the standard rooms are. There was a really strong smell of smoke on... More 

Helpful?
Thank EconomyLifestyle
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Dear EconomyLifestyle, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. However. it is regrettable that the room layout and the level of service you received affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Convinient location near the port and Glover Garden. That's it on the positive side. Rooms are mini mini. The 'standard double' would be a tiny single under western standards with the bed pushed to one wall. Service is poor. There is a computer in the main lobby and hotel staff expects you to turn to that thing in case of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annikova
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Dear Annikova, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room accommodations and the overall level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations and we regret that... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

1 Location Perfect place for sightseeing. Though city of Nagasaki is not so big, you will need to utilize trains to see around. There is a train stop within 30 seconds walk from the hotel. Also, there is the really famous Chinese restaurant, Shikairo, just in front of the hotel. They serve great food. But be careful, because they close... More 

Helpful?
Thank takuma1986
ANAクラウンプラザホテル長崎, Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed sightseeing around our hotel and having grate Chinese food. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Yours Sincerely, More 

manila
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel at first glance is big and luxurious. We ate dinner in the hotel second floor restauraunt featuring italian buffet- it is always not a good idea to eat italian food in a japanese restaurant, the buffet did not have much semblance to italian cuisine safe for one pasta dish with tomatoes that was not really good. Someone should... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank edwardlorenzo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Dear edwardlorenzo, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. We are glad to read that you have regarded our breakfast to be nice and free WiFi service. However, we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially the air conditioning unit in the room which is below par. We... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Crown Plaza Nagasaki Hotel This is very convenient to Glover Garden but needs 2 trams to take you to the Peace Park or Nagasaki JR. The hotel is comfortable, quiet and has all the amenities that you should expect. Plan your time in the city using the One Day Tram Pass to minimize the time it takes to cross the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stella w
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel was good, but not as good as other hotel i stayed in Japan. The bathroom looked old, actually, the whole structure looked old. Almost no one spoke any English, making it very difficult even to understand if breakfasts was included into our rate or not.

Helpful?
Thank GionaP
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Dear GionaP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is truly regrettable that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account and these concerns... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

It is absolutely occupying the best location for tourists. Gloverhill is the central spot for the meji attractions. The hotel also has a convenient tram connection to other parts of the city and a tourist bus pickup point for the famous night mountain view. The staffs are nice and room clean. Nothing to fault with.

Helpful?
1 Thank dewei j
ANAクラウンプラザホテル長崎, ゲストリレーションズ at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that our location met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Yours Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Nagasaki is small place so there are not many options. But this is an ok place. The rooms are really small. bathtub is like a joke. Even the bigger rooms are small (even when I got upgrades due to Gold membership it was small). Food option is real pain. Service is very average.

Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepkj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Dear sandeepkj, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for falling short of your expectations regarding our dining options and the size of rooms. We also regret your disappointments... More 

Schinnen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Spent 2 nights; good location and convenient to Nagasaki location attractions. The shopping street right outside the lobby provided a great place to buy souvenirs. My room was on the 6th floor and it was a good size by Japanese standard. Bath tub was provided in the bathrooms. Recommend it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
ANAクラウンプラザホテル長崎, ゲストリレーションズ at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed shopping at the GLOVER STREET. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Yours Sincerely, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Stayed for three nights at the ANA Crowne Plaza in Nagasaki and I have to say it has been a great stay. Greeted well by staff upon arrival and our room was large and spacious. Looks like they have been updated recently (we stayed on the 7the floor so I cannot comment on those below) but there is nothing to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant T
ANAクラウンプラザホテル長崎, ゲストリレーションズ at Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.This grate feedback is far more than we deserve. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Please consult anything at that time. Yours Sincerely, More 

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 74 in Nagasaki
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#2 of 74 in Nagasaki
170 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#3 of 74 in Nagasaki
395 reviews
Nagasaki Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
#4 of 74 in Nagasaki
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a mountainside in Nagasaki-Minamiyamate, the southern part of Nagasaki City, ANA Hotel Nagasaki adds to the areas cosmopolitan feel. Providing guests with unwavering first class hospitality and refined services, the hotel is a popular choice amongst travelers to the city. A beautiful view of the harbor and surrounding township greets guests from each of the 217 rooms. Elegantly furnished and comfortably spacious, the guest rooms are a great getaway for the busy traveler to chase away fatigue and refresh them for the day ahead. Savor classic French cuisine in a perfect setting of gentle breezes and fading sunsets at the western restaurant Pavac. Delight in a unique fusion of Chinese and Japanese tastes at the Sino-Japanese Junkei where fresh produce makes for quality fare. Whatever your preference, each restaurant will entice and satisfy your every gastronomical craving. Banquet rooms of varying sizes are available in both Western and Japanese styles to cater to any event from formal gatherings to casual parties. Meals can also be catered for according to purpose and budget. This combined with top class service will ensure a memorable function for both host and guests alike. The ANA Hotel Nagasaki Gloverhill is a 70 minute bus ride from the Nagasaki Airport or a 7 minute drive by car from the JR Nagasaki Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill

Address: 1-18 Minamiyamate-machi, Nagasaki 850-0931, Nagasaki Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki
Price Range: ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 14,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Hotel Nagasaki
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nagasaki
#3 Family Hotel in Nagasaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza ANA Nagasaki Gloverhill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 5th floor. Sometimes Japanese school trip use this floor. It could be noisy there.”
 of 5 bubbles takuma1986, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask reception for a non smoking quiet room and they are happy to oblige”
 of 5 bubbles 908stellaw, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try for a top floor overlooking the road to Glover Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 391grantt, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor...very quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles V4424QFjohnb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lift is quieter. I”
 of 5 bubbles Heidbummer, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay