We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super Hotel Osaka Tennoji

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 126
Trip.comUS$ 128
PricelineUS$ 125
ZenHotels.com
JAPANiCAN.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
116Reviews
77Photos
4Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 52
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is located within minutes walk from Tennoji station. It offers all the amenities that the Super hotels offer. It includes nice buffet breakfast. It just might have been my room but the A/C radiated funky odor when it was turned on. The outside temperature was cool
Read more
I stayed for two nights whilst on a business trip. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Tennoji JR station, and is not difficult to find. The walk from the station is partly uphill, so it might take longer if you have a lot of luggage. The hotel was spotlessly clean
Read more
Very noise place. Rooms are bigger than expected but if you were near the smoking area or in a room where someone was smoking, it smelled terrible, all your clothes were impregned with this awful odor. The onsen also is very small, the personal was very kind and the breakfast
Read more
Response from スーパーホテル大阪天王寺, 支配人 at Super Hotel Osaka Tennoji
Responded 21 Oct 2017
Dear guest Thank you for your staying at Super hotel Osaka Tennouji before. We are very sorry that we can't live up to your expectations about our room.We will improve upon these problems from the next time. Actually we are glad to hear you said you like the breakfast. I hope you had a good time in Osaka. Please come again when you have a chance.We are looking forward to seeing you when you come to Japan someday. Thank you. Super hotel Osaka Tennouji manager
Read more
We are used to Super Hotels, so we knew that the room would be very small. That is to be expected, and in Japan, it is fair value for the price of the room. In fact, this was the third Super Hotel of my trip. As a loyalty reward, Super Hotels promises a 3,000-yen refund for
Read more
The location of this hotel is great, however the rooms are very small. The beds are just 2 mattresses on top of one another, and the bedding provided was very limited. The hotel does provide a free breakfast.
Read more
Response from スーパーホテル大阪天王寺, 支配人 at Super Hotel Osaka Tennoji
Responded 17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all the feedback you gave us. We will try our best to improve the quality of each room and to provide the best experience at our Super Hotel Osaka Tennouji. Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and giving us the helpful feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best, Super Hotel Osaka Tennouji Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
客室のバスルーム
Charging sockets and room wifi
PreviousNext
1234
Hi! Thank you very much for your questions. It takes approximately 8 minutes from JR Tennouji Station (North Exit). We do have connecting rooms which are non-smoking only. Please contact us directly if you would like to know the details such as availability and prices. Thank you.
1 vote
Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, the maximum capacity for this room type is two persons due to the law regulation. *Infants are free of charge but still count as 1 person. May I tell you the date of my scheduled accommodation? If there is room in the twin room 3 people can stay together. If there is no vacancy, you need 2 rooms reservation. Thank you. Regards, Kusaka
1 vote
Show all answers
You can drop your luggage after 7AM.
0 votes
您好, 本店距离黒門市場、道頓堀、心斎橋 坐地铁大概10分钟左右。 谢谢
0 votes
"Stay at a different hotel"
"due to their fire law, we couldn't add our infant to a room for 2 people. instead, they accommodated us in a room for 3 people."
"Smoke room is ok. It smells good for non smoking person."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 62 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsakaShinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing