We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The location is so convenient that It take 5 minites on foot from Kyoto Station.I asked to keep my baggage before chek in and after chek out. The staff gladly agreed to it.Thank you so much.I want to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myny
京都タワーホテルチェーン, 支配人 at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. myny, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you for taking a time to leave your comments on us. How was your trip in Kyoto? I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. As you said, our location is one of our sales points. You can get to here...

singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

conveniently located, 5mins walk fr kyoto station with 2 lawson nearby. rooms are small, bathroom even smaller, but for the price its a great deal. quality toilet amenities provided. shower jet is strong with hot water you just have to be creative with the use of space in the rooms, we are three large-adults (1.9m). so we had the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asylumescapee
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. asylumescapee, We appreciate you for staying with us and for taking a time to leave the comments. How was your winter trip in Kyoto? We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and use effectively our location for sightseeing. As you said, you can get to here for 5 minutes from central gate...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel has a very special characteristic that's almost mentioned in every review: Good location and very small room. The hotel is located just about 3 minutes walk from Kyoto's main rail station and bus plaza. It's very convenient for tourists since most will tour Kyoto by bus. There's a convenience store and a supermarket on the same block. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorjar
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Poorjar, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel, and we appreciate you to review on us. How was your winter trip in Kyoto? I hope that you had some opportunities to experience our culture and you liked it. We are very glad that you found our location to be convenient for tourism and also for shopping...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights and the first night is not really a pleasant experience. We got a really small room and it remained to be stuffy even when we turned the heater off! The room was generally quite clean but the fridge was stinky and leaking. Since my mum complained she could not sleep for whole night, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augustine H
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. aug_0210, Thank you very much for staying with us. We also appreciate you for taking a time to leave the review of us. How was your trip in Kyoto? I hope that you had some opportunities to experience our culture and spent a memorial time with your family. I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Yes, the room is very small. But the location is perfect and it is good value for money. It worked out very well for us - we use it as a base for our day trips to Hiroshima, Miyajima, Nara and Hemiji Castle while exploring Kyoto, no time wasted in check in/out. I can't think of any alternative ways to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_LS
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Simon_LS, Thank you very much for saying with us and we also appreciate you to leave the review. How was your trip in Kyoto? I hope you had some opportunities to feel our culture and you liked it. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. As you said, our hotel is located just...

Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Its a good hotel, very close to the train station, and a lot of site seeing areas of Kyoto. The rooms are small and a little outdated, but for me it was ok. The bathroom like all hotels in Japan very small, but its manageable to take a shower and use it.The staff was friendly and welcoming during the check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. jcmacal, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and we appreciate you to take your time to leave the comments of us. I hope you had some new discoveries about our culture and enjoyed your winter trip in Kyoto. As you said, our hotel is located just for about 5 minutes by walk from Kyoto station....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The room is small with the extra bed for my kid, moreover the bathroom is very small and a little bit stinky when I stayed there in December 2015. We booked 3 bedrooms for only 1 day and all the condition is the same. However the location is very good, near the JR Station. The price is too high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ria_wid
京都タワーホテルチェーン, Reception at Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. ria_wid, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you to take your time to leave the comments of us. How was your winter trip in Kyoto? We hope you had some opportunities to experience our culture and spent a memorial time with your family. We apologize for inconvenience because of our room condition. We...

USA
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

From the reviews you realize that you are staying at a place where rooms are small but functional. Knowing that, this hotel met our expectations. The location is ideal. We were only a few walking minutes away from Kyoto station. This made it very easy to grab a bus, taxi or train. There is a mall next to the station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKC2003
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This hotel was close to JR Kyoto station, so it makes a good base for exploring Kyoto. However, the room was small and the bath room was extremely small. The wall was thin. My room was next to the floor lavatory (public one) so the sound of flushing and talking (some were even shouting) can wake you up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunn V
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Even though the room was small , the room was clean. The hotel is convenient and accessible by foot from Kyoto station. The hotel staff we're kind enough to keep our baggage at the concierge and place them in our rooms when we we're out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheng E

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Kyoto Tower Hotel
Kyoto Tower Hotel
#72 of 359 in Kyoto
497 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
APA Villa Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel Hokke Club Kyoto
Hotel Hokke Club Kyoto
#48 of 359 in Kyoto
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Kyoto
Ibis Styles Kyoto Station
Shimogyo-ku
APA Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
APA Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
#187 of 359 in Kyoto
264 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
New Ginkaku Inn
New Ginkaku Inn
#305 of 359 in Kyoto
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shimogyo-ku

Neighbourhood Profile
Shimogyo-ku
Shimogyo-ku is centered around the busy train hub, Kyoto Station. A nexus for commerce, shopping, dining, and hotels, the Shimogyo-ku area is infused with tourists and local business travelers, making it a competitive location for ever-new commercial structures. The shops and cafes here are chic and trendy, as a result, with many recognizable chains. Commuters flood the Shimogyo-ku area twice a day, and with Kyoto Station itself being a modern mega-complex and an architectural marvel, this neighborhood is one of the most contemporary and energetic areas that the city has to offer. Buildings here look futuristic, and huge department stores, shopping arcades, and public meeting spaces provide every possible convenience. It is also nearly the only place in Kyoto where rooftop dining and socializing is available, completing its modern tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex

Address: 595-1 Higashi-Shiokoji-cho, Shin-Machi-dori, Hichijo Sagaru, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto 600-8216, Kyoto Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Shimogyo-ku , Kyoto Station
Price Range: ₹ 6,990 - ₹ 22,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Hotel Annex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kyoto Tower Hotel Annex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cannot expect too much, just get a bed for sleep is fine”
 of 5 bubbles 739pol, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet room , non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles myny, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 611 is really good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles aug_0210, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Please stop by Kyoto Yodobashi Store, great 6 floors of stuff you will be amazed at.”
 of 5 bubbles jmT4031OW, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you have special concerns for quietness etc., ask politely and the hotel staff will try to please you.”
 of 5 bubbles estrallita, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5