We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyoto Tower Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 132*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyoto Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyoto Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back up to Tokyo. Travelling as a family of 3 (2 adults 1 child). The main strength of the hotel is it's location right next to Kyoto station. A short walk from the station, through the bus station gets you to the hotel which is easily located by the obvious reference...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dkz1412
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying. And, also we're glad to receive your beautiful comments about our location, and concierge. However, we deeply apologize for not being able to meet your expectations in some ways. First, when we confirm your reservation, we couldn’t find out the disagreement of explanation with you immediately. We feel very disappointed to be couldn’t offer the room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel is right opposite Kyoto Railway Station and Bus Station. All the tourist attractions can be easily accessed by catching a train or bus. The guests get a discount to go to the Top of Tower. The view of Kyoto city is good from the top. The front staff is helpful and arranged Ta-Q-Bin services to forward our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMGOZ
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. At first, we have to apologize for making a mistake Ta-Q-BIN. We feel most flattered by your compliment. We cannot thank you enough. Did you enjoy KYOTO, also the TOWER? We hope it, and we look for seeing you next time.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel was located conveniently right across the road from the train and bus station. However, the room we stayed in was tiny. There was hardly space to fit our luggage. The hotel was busy with different groups of people coming and going, holding meetings in the convention rooms on different floors. There was a bit of noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKLS
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staing with us. Excuse me for causing you noise trouble. We have many banquet rooms just as you say. So many guests other than a hotel lodger vist us. Also we have some restaurants, some souvenir shops and observation room in his hotel. We hope to seeing you again, if you like it. Thank you very much.

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Only thing good with this hotel is location and ok beds, but the air condition does not work and windows cannot be opened... our room got extremely hot and it was just spring time! Most amenities advertised when booking don't belong to the hotel and are only available just if you pay extra fees for them (this is not honest)......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nilsson R
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staing with us. Excuse me for causing you some trouble for air condition and our English skills. We try to improve way harder to do our very best. Thank you very much.

Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Nothing special other than the convenient location close to the main train station. Beds had a definite tilt to one side from wear and tear. Room smelled of smoke although non smoking. No space in bathroom to put toiletries bag. Room not cleaned by 3pm on one day, so they gave us a free breakfast. This in itself was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seeves
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy for your warm comments. We hope you to enjoy the various type of the rooms in the next time. There is a public bath on the basement third floor in this hotel and lots of foreign guests like it. We hope to seeing you again. Thank you.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed here for 1 night, the hotel was very central and easy to find! We stayed in a twin room which was very narrow and small. The bathroom was odd you had step up into a cabin style, to be honest it was fine for 1 night and that’s all we needed – something central and at a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v_giles_14
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear from you. We have many type of rooms for twin. We would like to inform you the one of good rooms. We have Tawawa-chan room. It's our character which motif is Kyoto Tower. Many guests liked it. If you visit here at Kyoto, we want you to try...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We booked this on the last run as we left our initial booking the Annex (terrible place). The hotel is very well located just across the train station, had a beautiful, clean, very spacey and sunny twin room with all that you need. TheY have no spa but you can use the public one downstairs for a reduced price. you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank akos s
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear akos s Thank you for your staying with us and your message to us. First, we apologize for that we could not answer your request, and our low English Skill. We will be challenging to improve our English to give more comfortable stay to our guest. For breakfast, we make a study and vary the menu with restaurant staff....

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A hot April day without advertised air conditioning. The staff says the rooms are centrally controlled and the system was set still at heating. The windows would not open. It was stifling. There are positive aspects to this hotel, but even the nicest shoes, if they have a pebble in them, their comfort is unquestionably compromised.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnfjohnston
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnfjohuston We are afraid about the air conditionar and that we could not help you to spend a comfortable time at our hotel. We feel keenly the system of air conditioner is one of the subject to improve. We will try devloping ourselevs to be the hotel which you will be able to have a good time. One again,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The check in process is impersonal. Its clear the hotel is very popular. If you arrive early in the morning, you will not get a room, you will have to wait until 3PM most likely. You can catch the 100 bus from the bus stop opposite the hotel. The rooms are simple and clean. The triple rooms are bigger and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mr_anubhav
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are in front of JR Kyoto station. Our check in time is after 2 p.m. If you come to our hotel before 2 p.m we can keep your laggages and you could go outside. See you next time here in Kyoto. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

This is across the Kyoto train station. Convenient to train anywhere close by, like Osaka. Temple is walking distance or a short bus ride. Front desk people are kind and helpful. Will stay here again if we go back to Japan. Room is typical in all of Japan but clean and well stock with items.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onillig
京都タワーホテルチェーン, マネージャー at Kyoto Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Onillig Thank you for your staying KYOTO TOWER HOTEL. We are really glad with your message. If you have any questions about sightseeing at Kyoto and more, please ask us. We would like to assist you, because we are thinking that our guests will be happy with Kyoto trip. We are looking forward to see you again, thank you....

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Japanese Western Room (106)
Viewed
Renewal Deluxe Triple Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (34)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel New Hankyu Kyoto
Hotel New Hankyu Kyoto
#86 of 366 in Kyoto
479 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Kyoto Century Hotel
Kyoto Century Hotel
#28 of 366 in Kyoto
779 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel Hokke Club Kyoto
Hotel Hokke Club Kyoto
#50 of 366 in Kyoto
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Kyoto
Ibis Styles Kyoto Station
Southern Kyoto
New Miyako Hotel
New Miyako Hotel
#41 of 366 in Kyoto
1,958 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel Granvia Kyoto
Hotel Granvia Kyoto
#14 of 366 in Kyoto
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shimogyo-ku

Neighbourhood Profile
Shimogyo-ku
Shimogyo-ku is centered around the busy train hub, Kyoto Station. A nexus for commerce, shopping, dining, and hotels, the Shimogyo-ku area is infused with tourists and local business travelers, making it a competitive location for ever-new commercial structures. The shops and cafes here are chic and trendy, as a result, with many recognizable chains. Commuters flood the Shimogyo-ku area twice a day, and with Kyoto Station itself being a modern mega-complex and an architectural marvel, this neighborhood is one of the most contemporary and energetic areas that the city has to offer. Buildings here look futuristic, and huge department stores, shopping arcades, and public meeting spaces provide every possible convenience. It is also nearly the only place in Kyoto where rooftop dining and socializing is available, completing its modern tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kyoto Tower Hotel

Address: 721-1 Higashishiokoji-cho, Shichijoo-sagaru, Higasinotoin-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto 600-8216, Kyoto Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Shimogyo-ku , Kyoto Station
Price Range: ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 20,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kyoto Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rakuten, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyoto Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyoto Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Kyoto Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quad room or more, and you might get the massive 7 bedder room at level 5 !”
alexg3da, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking room, rooms not facing the Kyoto Station are quieter.”
pingyingl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“12 TH floor and above rooms better you can have a good look around from top.”
ASHTAILORSAMUI, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early wherever you stay as Kyoto fills really quickly”
598katl, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the other side from the train station”
JJO2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 78
Rakuten TravelUS$ 82
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
View all 17 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates