We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, and great service. Room size is good but cleanliness need to improve. Free parking is included for all hotel guest. Most of the room is twin bed and only a few king room available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review. We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging. We will keep up with our utmost effort for our future customer’s satisfaction. We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel when you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three of us stayed two nights. We were somewhat confused by having three beds in the room since we only needed two but assume we did not communicate clearly what we were looking for. The third bed made the room more crowded. The room was comfortable, including a spacious bathroom. We were most pleased with the service provided at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyclan50
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review. We thought you have made the request for the extra bed, but we are terribly sorry for the lack of confirmation upon check-in. We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging. We will keep up with utmost...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Ana Crowne Plaza in February 2017. Our room was not modern, but was clean. We liked the free packages for better sleep like tee and the option to order some extra pillows. We tried the ones with camelhair, which were great. The pool was nice, although the gym part was a little bit run down (one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetsetterCHECAN
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for using ANA CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL KYOTO this time . We're glad in the sign you could meet,too. I'm waiting for the visit to the hall which is again more than a heart. sincerely, Motohiro Sakane Deputy general Manager ANA CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL KYOTO

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived the service was just plain awful. We arrived at around 10:30AM after a red-eye flight and a train from Osaka. I'm an IHG Gold member which doesn't get you much but you would expect a bit of recognition. Null. Nada. I arrived requesting early check-in and was informed, by the duty manager, that no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royi S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Dear Royi S, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for your time in alerting us about your concern. I'm sorry that we did not deliver the exemplary hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown fond of. I understand that you were upset about the way your issue about early check in...

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located across the street from Nijo Castle, so if you plan to stop by this attraction, this is very close. The lobby area is very large, and the staff that handles your luggage are females dressed in geisha outfits. Staff is very friendly and the room is fairly large, in comparison to those in Tokyo. The amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missjae15
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto. We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging. We will keep up with utmost effort for our future customer’s satisfaction. We are looking...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a twin room. Quite an old hotel but well maintained. The bed was comfortable enough (if not a little hard) and the internet connection was fair. That said, we stayed in three rooms – read on to find out why! The lobby restaurant (called Cozy I think) was nice and we appreciated having a burger and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again. sincerely, Motohiro Sakane Deputy general Manager ANA CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL KYOTO

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location - right opposite Ni-Jo castle and a short walk through some really interesting, very old streets to local shops, a local laundromat and a great craft beer bar! Large rooms - quite old fashioned (1980's style) but very clean and comfortable once you get used to the low beds. We loved the pool and the room service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campmotherDunedin
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in ,so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto Manager Sakane Motohiro

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Good impression for their rooms (my family stayed for one night in a triple room and double room), very clean. The room size is wider than expected, equipped with good shower system. What's unique about it is their 'sleep advantage' (a set of green tea bags, eye warmer that provides a better sleeping condition). I'm not from a country with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kit C
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto. We will give our utmost effort for our future customer’s satisfaction. We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel when you will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The reception staff is tremendously nice and helpful. The hotel has a great environment, and is very friendly to kids. The lobby is nice and welcoming. The hotel may look a bit old, but the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and there is a swimming pool available even for young kids that is really convenient and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumbainjapan
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA KYOTO and also for your review. We are sincerely pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto. We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging. However we deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the smoke in...

Pahoa, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is located in a good location. The rooms are average size and the bed were a little uncomfortable. The hallways smelled of smoke but the room did not. The health club was nice the sauna was nice and hot. The service was excellent!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haolemoke
ANAUKY, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and also your candid review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the smell of smoke at the hallway. We appreciate for your kindest comments to our staff, which is very encouraging. We are looking forward for a chance to welcome you again in our hotel...

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (553)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (Castle View) (80)
Viewed
Pool & Sauna (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel
#40 of 360 in Kyoto
1,012 reviews
City Center
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto
City Center
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel Nikko Princess Kyoto
Shimogyo-ku
Kyoto Century Hotel
Kyoto Century Hotel
#27 of 360 in Kyoto
733 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Hotel Granvia Kyoto
Hotel Granvia Kyoto
#15 of 360 in Kyoto
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City Center

Neighbourhood Profile
City Center
No district of Kyoto is quite as representative of its blended nature as the City Center. By day, the covered shopping arcades along Kawaramachi and Shijo Street bring deal hunters and fashionistas out in droves to peruse the clothing, accessories, gifts, and home goods offerings. When it grows dark, the City Center is a hip spot for nightlife, alive with bars and clubs. A trendy culinary scene and an abundance of local watering holes give the Center its youthful vibrancy. In contrast, the quieter areas of the City Center seem a world away, shielded from noise by the foliage of the public gardens and zen spaces surrounding the area's shrines, castles, and the Imperial Palace. These ancient and sacred spots are seamlessly folded into the scenery, providing a respite from the energy of the city, but close enough to put you directly back onto the pulse of the city when you're ready.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ANA Hotel Kyoto looks almost out of place with its modern exterior nestled amongst the sublime beauty and historic grandeur of Japan s old capital. This however belies the traditional hospitality and classic atmosphere to be experienced within her four walls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto

Address: Nijojo-mae, Horikawa-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-0055, Kyoto Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > City Center , Kawaramachi / Karasuma / Shijo Omiya
Price Range: ₹ 6,709 - ₹ 20,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Ana Hotel
Ana Hotel Kyoto
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kyoto
#24 Family Hotel in Kyoto
#25 Business Hotel in Kyoto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Kyoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden side rooms are quieter and have a lovely garden outlook”
 of 5 bubbles campmotherDunedin, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and request for a room with a view of Nijo Castle.”
  • Comfortable and nicely furnished room
 of 5 bubbles aktan6336, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor give good views over adjoining rooftops”
 of 5 bubbles briangBaildon, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try a rom with castle view”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiusSg, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to specify the non-smoking vs smoking room before you walk away from the check-in counter.”
 of 5 bubbles K1997VIkellyw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5