We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
No.29 Dong Feng East Road, Kunming 650011 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$70
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$72
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (187)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (17)

About

#8 of 1,654 hotels in Kunming
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre is a premium landmark hotel in the heart of Kunming’s CBD. Beside Plaza 66, with the Baita Business Area as its backdrop, the hotel offers a convenient downtown location that puts the entire city at your fingertips. This includes a wide range of nearby shopping and entertainment venues, as well as easy access by foot to Metro Line No. 2 & No.3( Dongfeng Square Station). The hotel is further about 2.8 kilometers from the Kunming Railway Station and 24 kilometers from Kunming Changshui International Airport. Appointed 293 comfortable rooms, 3 restaurants, a lobby lounge and 700 square meters of flexible event space in 8 meeting rooms lets your Stay at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre more relax and comfort . Let us host your next event in Kunming.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
966Reviews15Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 831
  • 103
  • 17
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael O wrote a review Oct 2020
12 contributions8 helpful votes
They refused to give me a paper invoice at reception. I need this for company accounting. I never had a hotel refuse to give me an invoice for my stay, and I'm even a platinum IHG member (I even showed them the paper invoices I had from other IHG hotels). The manager wouldn't even let me take a photo of their own paper invoice that I had to sign. Really strange and unacceptable. Won't stay here again. Also their speakers are broken so the music in the lobby and restaurants has a painful sound everywhere you walk. Bad management!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Lee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Kunming City Center Your comments about invoice and our music in the lobby and restaurants are important for us in continuously improve our standards. Meanwhile, we will follow-up on your remarks about these problem. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Once again, our apologies and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! General Manager-Albert Lee General Manager-Albert Lee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
live&dive wrote a review Apr 2020
Guangzhou, China332 contributions155 helpful votes
The hotel is located within the city center, and just 10 mins walk to the nearest Dong Feng Plaza subway station. The new and luxury mall Plaza 66 opened recently, and from the subway, one could exit to the mall and exit from the north eastern side of the mall, which will be the nearest way to walk to the hotel (where the tea shop HeyTea is located). Being a Spire Elite member of the IHG, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel upgraded my room to a junior suite, the room was very spacious for one and everything was working well in the room. Overall cleanliness was very good and everything was working in the room. I believe the hotel is quite dated but appeared to have done some refurbishment some years back. The breakfast on the second floor of the hotel was good as well, large variety of options for locals and non-locals. The rice noodle in Yunnan is popular, and one can try it here at the breakfast room. The Thai restaurant on the ground level is definitely the best Thai restaurant in Kunming, it is very popular and the food quality is very good. I have dined here twice during my stay. I would love to come back to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: City view rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DON_SCOTT2000 wrote a review Jan 2020
Anaheim, California118 contributions79 helpful votes
This hotel is situated in the heart of Kunming - 1/2 block from a shopping mall and about 2 km from a pedestrian shopping area. The area lights up beautifully at night. The room is modern and clean, but a little tight. Breakfast is good with lots of varieties. The staff is helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that ourgood location, morden rooms , great breakfast made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we are looking forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you! General Manager Albert Lee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chooi75 wrote a review Dec 2019
Ipoh, Malaysia33 contributions43 helpful votes
We were travelling with our 3 kids. We arrived very early morning, the staffs have already prepared our rooms. The hotel is at a very good location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved the buffet breakfast the most. They have varieties of food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pmlousa wrote a review Dec 2019
Lisbon, Portugal80 contributions40 helpful votes
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night on a tour trip around Yunnan Province in China. The hotel is very good! Modern, with a nice view over the city (if you are lucky enough to stay on a high floor) and within walking distance from the very interesting city centre, where we went for a walk in the evening, profiting from the also nice weather. The staff was helpful and spoke a bit of English (something that cannot be taken for granted in China). Breakfast was also very good!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A high room gives good views over the city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, 总经理 at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We sincerely hope our good view made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services and strengthen the English training for our staff, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SSW wrote a review Nov 2019
Vancouver, Canada129 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Location is very central, close to subway station. Hotel is clean, well maintained. There are lots of restaurants around. Hotel buffet has lots of choices, both western and Chinese food. During the four days I stayed there, the swimming pool didn’t work, the water was so cold. I can only use gym for exercises. The gym was good, but I would prefer swimming.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, 总经理 at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our good location, and our dining made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan V wrote a review Sep 2019
Cape Town, South Africa19 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights to enjoy Yunnan hospitality. Had a nice spacious room with a view over the city. Clean comfortable and central. We had a good stay. Had a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant. Also had the opportunity to go for a lovely swim in the hotel swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre. We look forward to serve you again in the near future and bring you a better experience during your stay with us. Thank you for your admiration. Wish you have a wonderful day and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieter Roelofs wrote a review Jul 2019
Maassluis, The Netherlands103 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights before I started my cyclingtrip in Yunan. I had a very good and clean room, everything I needed was there. I had to unpack and store my bike, no problem Good breakfast, great choice. Very good dinners as well. And, very important, helpfull staff on every position. Best regards Pieter Roelofs
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre. We look forward to serve you again in the near future and bring you a better experience during your stay with us. We truly hope you had a nice stay when staying in Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre. Wish you have a wonderful day and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon. General Manager Albert Lee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria O wrote a review Jul 2019
Shanghai, China215 contributions125 helpful votes
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. We had a very comfortable stay- the room was spacious, clean and had a great view over the city's night lights! The breakfast has a good variety of western/ chinese food and the staff spoke English. It was a short (5 minute) walk to the nearest metro station and was close to ATM's. FYI- there was a lot of work being done on the roads leading to the hotel (in all directions). The sidewalks are still available if a bit busy with bikes and workman and many of the local shops were closed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, First of all please accept my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre as your preferred accommodation in Kunming. We are very pleased to know that you are satisfied for our service, spacious rooms and good breakfast. Meanwhile, we are sorry for the construction of the road. The construction will be completed very soon. Look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre again. General Manager Albert Lee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jac wrote a review Jul 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia24 contributions38 helpful votes
Staying in Holiday Inn, Kunming forn3 days with my daughter while waiting for my wife (her flight is 3 days later). Surprising the hotel staff was very friendly and is english speaking. They upgraded my room to a bigger as saw my daughter with me (more room space for her to playround). Location is very close to shopping centre and local food street. Room are big and clean. Room service lady really polite and offer cleaning your room even is out of the normal cleaning hours. Special thanks to the hotel front staff really run out to get me a taxi in the rain during peak hour.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GMAlbertLee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future and bring you a better experience during your stay with us. Should you have any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient. Wish you have a wonderful day and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon. General Manager Albert Lee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
昆明樱花酒店, sakura hotel kunming
LOCATION
ChinaYunnanKunmingJinmabijifang / Wuhua District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN KUNMING CITY CENTRE, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kunmíng City Museum (1.1 km), Yuantong shan (0.9 km), and KunMing ZouLang (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atrium Café, Wildfire Restaurant, and Camellia Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.