We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 85*
Great Deal
US$ 89*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 667: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Guilin Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel with great location convenient to the pedestrian street next door and Li River across the street. Hotel staff were very pleasant and eager to help. Room was good: king bed, desk, chairs, in room safe. Buffet breakfast catered to Chinese but there was sufficient choices for western breakfast- cereal, toast, pastries, eggs. Recommend taking the evening boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj17ak
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mj17ak, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Best wishes, Elena Peng

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel acknowledged our significant birthday with a small cream cake decorated with fruit. We were upgraded to use of the Starwood Club lounge. We only stayed 1 night, but room was good with all the usual amenities. The bed was king-size and very comfy. The wardrobe was quite small but adequate for 1 night. There was a small work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandylindsay
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sandylindsay, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the breakfast problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will give...

Americus, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall the hotel stay was a good experience. The staff were attentive, courteous and tried their best to accommodate to requests.Great location which is beside streets of bars and restauants which attract many locals and tourists. The lounge bar has a relatively relaxing ambience and has live music. Thanks to the staff for making our stay a comfortable one in...

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuanyuan816
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yuanyuan81, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Best wishes, Elena Peng

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Found the staff and service excellent. Check in was straight forward and desk staff for checking in and checking out went without a hitch and very fast. Found the buffet dinner fully supplied with much food, as a matter of fact, much more than an average person would want to eat at a sitting and therefore expensive for the amount...

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank qiuyuntang
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear qiuyuntang, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Best wishes, Elena Peng

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. Excellent facilities, clean comfy room, wonderful location. The staff was very responsive both during our stay and after we left. During our stay, we were served with a smile and eager responsiveness to our every request. After we left, we thought we left an item in our room. We emailed the hotel,...

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaLowry
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Best wishes, Elena Peng

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel for just the one night so we could get the Li River cruise the next morning where we were transferring to Yangshuo. Don't get me wrong this hotel isn't all bad. The room was comfortable and it has a top floor restaurant and bar with great views looking over the Li River. It is centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike00ford
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mike00ford, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for arranged the trouble room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address all the room problem and prevent future...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quick trip to Guilin, and our goal was to be central, as we really only had 24 hours, and wanted to explore the city by foot. The tour desk was helpful, and able to arrange a tour of the Li river, but the concierge wasn't helpful with restaurant suggestions, and we did better on our own with TripAdvisor. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shane F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address all the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will...

old bethpage, new york
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in the Sheraton Guilin Hotel for three nights (May 3, 4, and 5th in 2017). It was a lovely hotel right on the water. You could leave the hotel and walk along the water in either direction. The hotel overlooks the Li River. There was music and beautiful light shows at night on the water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franbo
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franbo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that breakfast service did not meet your expectations, because the high in recent days, there were about 600 people had breakfast everyday especially in 07:00-08:30 was the busiest time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to...

Sandhurst
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think the hotel looks a bit jaded and in need of a face lift. Our room was fine and the bed was very comfortable.On our first afternoon we had a very welcome tea and delicious cake in the cafe. Our problem was the lack of service at breakfast. The first morning the only free table we could find was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie T
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear julie T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that breakfast service did not meet your expectations, in recent days hotel at high occupancy, there were about 600 people had breakfast everyday, especially in 07:00-08:30 was the busiest time, we arranged many waiters and part time to serve...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a premium king room for 3 nights. Pay 868 Rmb with 2breakfast everyday. I emailed to hotel to ask room romantic setup cause my wife birthday coming. She was so surprised and moved when we arrived our room. Big room with river view on 4th floor. Hotel has perfect location by the way, recommended.

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39,45,37,897
SheratonGuilin-EP, 经理 at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this excellent review of your stay at The Milestone Hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay and I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the whole of my team. I very much look forward to your return to Sheraton Guilin Hotel. Best wishes, Elena Peng...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
2.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.3 km away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 614 in Guilin
940 reviews
3.3 km away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 614 in Guilin
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#7 of 614 in Guilin
120 reviews
1.3 km away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#9 of 614 in Guilin
814 reviews
0.8 km away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#4 of 614 in Guilin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Address: No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Price Range: ₹ 4,980 - ₹ 10,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Guilin Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Guilin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel noisy, and river views are obscured by trees”
823shanef, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“A high floor facing the water”
franbo, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor with the river view”
lpetrickova, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“up-grade to Executive Club if you want a superior view”
frasedbv, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room near the lif”
teeyinyin, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 89
Booking.comUS$ 86
TripAdvisorUS$ 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates