We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and loved our room, especially the bathroom with the plunge bath! The lobby is very grand. Unfortunately the pool and upstairs bar were shut. The staff were lovely but the room service was terrible, I think they might have been short staffed. The hotel is not easy to get to on foot, you have to...

Thank L0uise2
Vaassen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel is comfortable and has a nice atmosphere. I really liked the restaurant and bar as it has a good variety of drinks and food. Breakfast is excellent. Room a little dated in terms of age but very clean en well maintained.

Thank Frank v
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cuilianh
Yokosuka, Japan
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was overall a good stay. Helpful stuff, beautiful and quiet room. The only thing was the musty smell, so we kept a window open all night. Hotel is in a great location. Ultimately, we enjoyed our visit.

Thank BunskyTLC
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us. In addition, your comments regarding the musty smell of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and please rest assured that we are keeping your observations in mind when cleaning our...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is too dark and the wifi internet in the room doesn't work at all. They have continental and Asian food at the breakfast. Everything in the hotel is clean and new.

Thank Marcello M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment about our wifi internet . Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am sorry that we were not able to delight you during this visit, but I pleased to know...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and I hope the last. Stayed here this time due to location to the Canton Fair. The hotel do run a shuttle bus, which is relatively efficient, but it's the in-house service that lets it down. Rooms are tired, averagely furnished with bad air con. The lobby lounge has...

Thank Joshjacksdad
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment about our in-house service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am sorry that we were not able to delight you during this visit, but I pleased to know that...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Ich usually stay at a ramada hotel when I travel, and have always had good experiences. Except for this time. Cons: at the breakfast buffet, pure chaos all 3 days that I ate there. On my second day I ordered an omelette which was first forgotten. Then burned. Then forgotten again. Only after calling the manager could said omelette actually...

Thank Kim H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment and that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of our restaurant, the non-smoking room smelt and the online description of indoor pool. Please accept...

Hoshiarpur, India
Reviewed 1 August 2016

this hotel deserve the best , the staff is really helpful , buffet breakfast is fantastic , location is too good , just a walking distance from the guangzhou east metro station , one can come from airport to this hotel guangzhou east railway station , only in 7 yuan the metro depart at 6 am from the morning ,...

Thank gavytravels
Management response:

Dear Guest,What a delightful comment. Thank you very much from all of our team here for having taken the time to share it with the online travel community. It is so wonderful for us to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your stay with us.Once again, many thanks for your kind words and we will be delighted to welcoming you...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Cons: This is not a new hotel. The rooms are getting a musty smell (our third stay here in as many years) The non smoking floors reek of fresh smoke (not a big surprise in china for those who've lived in china for a while) One hour by taxi from the airport Sauna at gym fee is rmb 198 Pros:...

Thank unkleriko
Management response:

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to hear that you like our swimming pool and our staff. In the meantime, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation in terms of our guest rooms. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope...

Remshalden, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Unfortunately meanwhile almost 9 months chasing after commission * This hotel does not care about payments to travel agents so do not book this travel agent unfriendly. Not even a reaction upon email and faxes

Thank Casey*NL
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Guangzhou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Guangzhou. It is really appreciated that you took valued time to rate us and share your feedback. We have reported to the management and informed concern department to follow up. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (4)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
4.4 km away
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
#60 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
314 reviews
2.2 km away
Overseas Chinese Friendship Hotel
4.2 km away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#36 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#57 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
421 reviews
10.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
0.4 km away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#25 of 3,390 in Guangzhou
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Address: No.313 Shougouling Road, East Guangyuan Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: ₹ 3,977 - ₹ 10,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Guangzhou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Plaza Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Ramada Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ramada
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#38 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Guangzhou staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Guangzhou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Joshjacksdad, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are better.”
  • HOtel room
 of 5 bubbles BrunaCastroVolk, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles MarkWilliamL, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms are the better ones to go for.”
 of 5 bubbles Sanpat007, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I think the back side rooms would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_is_lovely, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5