We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Madinah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Madinah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Madinah
 Click to rate
Riyadh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can give it 8 out of 10. This hotel is nice clean and the staff are very helpful and polite.The restaurant offers delicious buffet.The location is excellent it's only 3 minutes walk from prophet's mosque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
Management response:

Dear Yousef, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations. Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And also...

Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is very closed to Haram but not the Women's gate. The room was very small. Room & hotel are clean Bathroom was clean. The staff were very helpful and flexible with the checking out, I stayed till 3:00 pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman H
Management response:

Dear Abdelrahman, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madinah and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Your reviews are great importance to us which let us monitor our services continually and to deliver the best Crowne Plaza experience consistently. Looking forward to accommodate you in near future. Best Regards...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a nice reception services and good welcoming, but the room was too small and the breakfast was too poor and they have a services and helping one, its a little far from women door to haram but the hotel has buses in a good time from the hotel to the haram and back, but for the man its very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sozi_11
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the inconveniences you faced due to room size and breakfast options. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards Lotfi Jabou...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Staff were helpful at all times and request were done immediately. Breakfast was ok. Room was nice. We had a haram view and staff allowed us to check in early. The hotel is 5 mins away from the haram near gate 1. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safeena B
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards Lotfi Jabou Executive Assistant Manager

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: - LOCATION: 2 mins walking distance from the southern entrance of the Masjid Al-Nabawi, the Holy Mosque of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh); we were lucky enough to get a room with the mosque view. It's breathtaking at night. Market, small eateries, and convenient stores are within walking distance. - Rooms are not too small, just enough space for storage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sitie
Management response:

Dear Sitie, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations. Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And also...

Dubai
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Worst check-in and check-out that I have experienced in any Crowne Plaza Hotel so far. During check-in, I waited for 15-20 mins and then someone named Mr. Majid came to my rescue and he offered me complimentary lounge access for the inconvenience. So thanks for the lounge access. Check out took more than 20 minutes. The problem is very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan29
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your check in and check out, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

General look of the hotel is good plus few mins away from Madinah which was too good. Hotel room and facilities were good too. Two negatives things stood out for me- -Breakfast was say no more BAD -Arrogant hotel staff especially reception & security staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverS007
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Confortable hotel has a beautiful view to the haram and it s his service reflected and above the descreption and room service also best what i get from any hotel in the same level ....communications with the employers very fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayman Jappa C
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations. Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception and the restaurant first class service, the evening menu was varied and the food exceptional ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derouich H
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations. Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel with great food and great experience with a lot of good food, the services are good and outstanding the food is perfect with a lot of great items. I recommend it and it's near by everything to the haram and the shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabou Y
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Madinah, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madinah and I am happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and Our facilities, food and services in general have met your expectations. Yes, our Brand ensures that our guests leave fully satisfied with the facilities and the services they experience during their stay. And...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 km away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 133 in Medina
117 reviews
0.9 km away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 133 in Medina
466 reviews
0.9 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 133 in Medina
469 reviews
0.4 km away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#15 of 133 in Medina
107 reviews
0.9 km away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 133 in Medina
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern comfort and traditional hospitality in the City of the Prophet. Step out of the gleaming lobby of the Crowne Plaza(R) Madinah hotel into the sacred historic center of Madinah (Medina). The hotel overlooks the Haram of Masjid al-Nabawi, so pilgrims can walk or take a free shuttle directly to the male and female entrances of the Prophet's Holy Mosque. In keeping with its location in the Muslim-only area of Madinah, the hotel provides a restful base for a visit or pilgrimage, with a warm Arab welcome from respectful and attentive staff. The Concierge can help with advice on places to visit, as well as the best restaurants, markets and shopping malls in nearby modern Madinah. Classical motifs complement stylish modern design in 506 comfortable rooms and suites, and Haram-view rooms overlook the magnificent courtyard of the Prophet's tomb. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas keeps every guest connected. Basement parking is especially convenient during the busy seasons of Hajj and Ramadan. Business travelers can host a successful corporate event in five versatile, high-tech conference and boardrooms. A Crowne Meetings Director is happy to help with planning and catering. Executives can also relax in the plush Club lounge. Whether you are visiting for work, leisure or spiritual fulfillment, the Crowne Plaza Madinah hotel offers a peaceful and memorable experience for Muslims in Saudi Arabia's beautiful Second City of Islam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madinah

Address: King Faisal Street, between 1st Ring Road, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Price Range: ₹ 5,616 - ₹ 19,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Madinah 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madinah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madinah Al Madinah/Medina
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Madinah staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Madinah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with view to the Prophet's Mosque if you visit there for religious reasons”
 of 5 bubbles shan29, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Selected rooms on 2nd floor have a stunning view of the Green Dome & Haram”
 of 5 bubbles Faai10, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nice large rooms”
 of 5 bubbles aerosid, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Haram View”
 of 5 bubbles mohsins731, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“exective with lounge a ccess. and. facing street. ninth floor”
 of 5 bubbles khaleda992, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5