We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Okhtinskaya Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Okhtinskaya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Okhtinskaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
New York, NY
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I've stayed in the hotel 25-29 July, 2011. Rooms are very poor, beds are old and run down, no hair dryer at all, no airconditioning, linens not changed for 5 nights!, halls are covered with very old carpeting. Half of the group got poisened at breakfast- rodent poisened oatmeal. People got sick to the point of inviting ambulance to hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank zippikuzik
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry for inconvenience caused. We are pleased to announce that the hotel was totally renovated in February, 2012. Our company also makes changes in management and guest service. Our goal is to make guest's stay comfortable and convenient.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The room was poorly cleaned, some days not cleaned at all. Old uncomortable beds. No air conditioning, the bathroom heating could not be turned off. Breakfast buffet was rich but not tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank On_the_move54
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. All rooms after renovation are equipped with air-conditioning, modern furniture, TV (full HD), telephone, mini-bar. We always pay a lot attention on guest service, we provide trainings on a regular basis. We are looking for welcoming you to our "new" hotel!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I stayed there on March 2009. When I first arrived in the hotel lobby, I thought the hotel room would be clean and tidy because the lobby looked nice. However, I was definitely mistaken. The hotel room gave me a dark first impression The bathroom materials had the sign "disinfected" them but they obviously were NOT clean. Some of my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Irises2
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We feel very sorry for inconvenience caused! As an excuse, after your stay Hotel changed the Management, so that we have totally- renovated rooms, we constantly increase the service level. Our staff now is multilingual, trained by best HR trainers. We are pleased to welcome you again to our hotel and to ask a chance to evaluate our...

Vancouver
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed 6 nights at the 'Okhtinskaya' as part of a tour group. The young women manning the front desk were helpful and the one request we had for a vase was brought to our room promptly. The rooms are small, but clean. There's no air conditioning, but then you don't really need it in St. Petersburg. We kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank directdude
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for warm words about our reception service and rooms. Now all rooms are equipped with air-conditioning. Now we suggest an extensive Breakfast menu: Hot and cold Buffet, drinks, hot dishes, salads, appetizers. Please have a look on Breakfast area. We are looking for welcoming you next time to our Hotel!

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 January 2006

We stayed for 5 nights at the Okhtinskaya. The hotel was in a very rundown area with no restaurants or services nearby. There were busses a block away but one day we took the tram to the Hermitage instead. We bounced and jolted along for over an hour on broken board seats until we finally got off and walked so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mona805
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your opinion. Your opinion is very important for us. We agree that our hotel location is not the best, because the hotel is located in 10 minutes driving distance from the city centre. But you can easily reach the city centre by public transport . Our hotel provide airport shuttle, shuttle to the city centre.

Switzerland
Reviewed 20 July 2005

Some previous posters have complained about the location of this hotel - while it is not in the city center by any means, Nevskii Prospekt is easily accessed by riding the extremely modern #22 bus, which runs a block away from the hotel and is very cheap and clean. It runs until about midnight and if you are downtown after...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank inkwave17
YuliaVolvenkova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again!

A TripAdvisor Member
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2005

We stayed in a standard twin room in March. Its clean but what seems to be missing is a kettle to boil water (we thought this is standard in 3* hotels???), or obviously, tea or coffee. Room heating is more than adequate - rather on the hot and stuffy side. Toilet, shower and sink was labelled with tag "Disinfected". Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for providing your opinion. We are very sorry for our staff. We constantly try to increase the level of service. We provide training for our staff on a regular basis. Our main goal is to make our staff with willing always to help, support, to solve any problems immediately.

A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2005

This motel has clean, comfortable, western style rooms. However, the staff are unsmiling, rude and unprofessional. I arrived at this motel at 2200 hours after a long, tiring train journey from Moscow. When I went to the reception to check-in, I was told that there was no booking under my name! I politely asked the reception staff to please double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback. We really apprecite your warm words about Russia. We apologize for your disappointment of our Staff. Our hotel has undergone a major change, we have chosen the best and competent staff to work. We started working with the reputation of the hotel, as we understand that the opinions of our guests are the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Oslo, Norway
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2004

Not a good hotel nor a good price. This hotel is rather typical for Russian standards, but its prices are comparable (meaning high) to Russian hotels offering Western-style service. My wife and I stayed at this hotel May 2004. We had found it on the Internet. To start with, the Internet-posted prices were not the actual hotel prices and the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! We thank you for your review. As you might expect, hotel has undergone changes due to the new Management. He crossed into the category of the hostel, but rather confirmed the status of 3 star-hotel by doing the renovation of all the areas and rooms. We would be very happy if you gave us a chance to welcome...

Camberley, Surrey, UK
Reviewed 8 June 2004

This is a terrific hotel for a low price. The down-side is the location, just out of town on the East bank of the Neva. The hotel does its best to mitigate this with regular, reliable minibus services to and from the city centre and there are also public minibus services which pass nearby if you can figure them out....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank hamerg
YuliaVolvenkova, Manager at Okhtinskaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are happy that you was satisfied with your staying. We continue to do all that makes every guest's stay comfortable and unbelievable.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Business Hotel Karelia
#109 of 334 in St. Petersburg
232 reviews
Polustrovo Hotel
#72 of 334 in St. Petersburg
282 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Seven Cabins
Seven Cabins
#205 of 334 in St. Petersburg
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ra Tambovskaya 11 Hotel
#242 of 334 in St. Petersburg
65 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#133 of 334 in St. Petersburg
114 reviews
Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
#181 of 334 in St. Petersburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Okhtinskaya Hotel in Saint-Petersburg is located in 10 minutes driving distance from Chernyshevskaya metro station with panoramic view on the Bridge of Peter the Great (Bolsheokhtinsky Bridge), Smolny Convent and Neva River. Okhtinskaya Hotel offers renovated rooms with full bath facilities, TV, telephone,refrigerator and air-conditions, 24-hours reception, WI-FI and secure parking area, free of charge. Enjoy free Buffet Breakfast in the Buffet Restaurant and admire great panoramic view on Neva River on the observation deck, which is available onsite. Restaurant A’la carte OKKERVILLE serves traditional Russian cuisine and European cuisine. Lobby Bar welcomes you 24 hours, Tour guide desk is available 24 hours.Guests need less than 15 minutes to get to the Nevsky avenue and Square of Alexander Nevsky, bus stop is 100 metres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Okhtinskaya Hotel

Address: Bolsheokhtinskiy Ave., 4, St. Petersburg 195027, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,139 - ₹ 5,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Okhtinskaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Okhtinskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okhtinskaya Victoria St Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Okhtinskaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book room in other hotel !”
freddyr2013, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Better ask for the rooms with south view”
  • Single/double room
  • Single/double room
  • Single/double room
  • South view from the room
  • South view from the room
  • West view from the room
StanislavsG, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Try to get "Studio"”
tuutti75, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask bellman or staff to accompany you to room and ask questions as in how to work features in room . ie Tv and a/c .Also look inbathroom to check for cleaniness and if not satisfied ask to see other room !”
oneontheroad2012, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Maybe ....not the cheapes”
Mattisaki, 7 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5