We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dvina Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dvina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Dvina Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very good for business and tourist visit.staffs are very cooperative.as far as I think in such economic rate u cannot get such a good place to stay.everything like shops,malls,buddy and,coffee shops are nearby.situated at the heart of the cities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Джамал М
Евгения О, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Dvina Hotel for your recent trip to Arkhangelsk! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and we hope to see you soon again! Best wishes, your Dvina Hotel team

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is bloody expensive. 50 baks for the night in this level it's too much. Morning breakfast remind me a mess, nt a restaurant level absolutely. The hotel is in the center and many restaurants are nearby it's true. But the real feeling about this hotel you get in the hall and shower, not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaryadnik
Евгения О, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at Dvina Hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of the Hotel. When your travel plans bring you...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Overall a great hotel - the rooms are clean, there's plenty of choice at breakfast and the gym, although small has a selection of good quality equipment. The location of the hotel is great for restaurants and pubs, and there is a shopping centre a short walk away. This hotel provided all that I needed in the few days I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipsymaggot
Евгения О, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at Dvina Hotel. We are very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Hotel Dvina Team

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

if only you wanna see what was a hotel in the USSR. Thus the breakfast was much better than in those times). Location is good, service is OK. My colleagues got some tricks in the bar - double check the prices before order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denseb702
Stockholm
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The biggest plus of the hotel is the central location. The hotel itself is comming from the Soviet era and reminds other numerous hotels of this style in many other cities. But the rooms are clean and warm and the price is right. Good enough to spend few days when visiting the city. The internet is free and works fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audi77
Евгения Г, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dvina Hotel and that you appreciated our services, especially the good price/quality, location of the Hotel, the excellent breakfast and our very friendly staff. We hope that you had safe trip home. Again, thank you for posting your feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit....

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Not the most modern hotel I've ever stayed in but it is probably one of the better options in Arkhangelsk. The desk staff were competent and helped book a taxi to the Malye Karely outdoor museum, although they came across as somewhat brusque. There was good WiFi in the room but for some reason the signal broke down in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
Елена К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad, that the hotel made a good impression on You. We will be glad to welcome You in our hotel in the future and hope really to deserve a higher score in the future.

Groningen
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a business trip to Arkhangelsk and stayed there for 2 nights. It took nearly 15 minutes before we were checked-in. The hotel is OK, considering the region. It is clean with a decent bathroom and a small standard bedroom. I was there on a very hot day in the summer and there was no air-co. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normandic
Елена К, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dvina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are glad You appreciated our hotel. There are very few hot days in the year in our city, therefore, to install air conditioning in all rooms is impractical for the hotel 3*. We hope You will visit us many times in future, and we'll not disappoint You.

Powys - UK
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for one night as a stopover in Arkhangelsk and yes it is very tired but it was comfortable and clean, high quality no not for westerners but it was acceptable for outlying Russia. In the middle of what you need and supermarket just outside entrance so food easy to get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachHunter_8
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Rather decent option ( there isn't much of a choice in town) close to the city centre. I have stayed here before and after a day, I had moved to the Purnavalok, but falling standards and a renovation ( read cosmetic refresh) Dvina is a better choice for now at least. That said the pros are there is a well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigboybah
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Centrally located, large hotel with a massive array of room rates that cover sharers on the lower floors, business in the middle up to serious luxury in the 8th floor VIP-zone suites. We stayed room-only and saved a good deal by skipping the hotel's breakfast (although "Le Petit" restaurant looks charming and is beautifully decorated, as is the lobby with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ClairkeithTeddy

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkhangelsk
0.9 km away
Stolitsa Pomorya
Stolitsa Pomorya
#3 of 8 in Arkhangelsk
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Pur-Navolok Hotel
Pur-Navolok Hotel
#1 of 8 in Arkhangelsk
346 reviews
2.3 km away
Artelekom Hotel
Artelekom Hotel
#5 of 8 in Arkhangelsk
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Severodvinsk
15 reviews
34.9 km away
Nikolskiy Posad
Nikolskiy Posad
#1 of 4 in Severodvinsk
34 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel On Obvodnom
Hotel On Obvodnom
#2 of 6 in Arkhangelsk
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Гостиница «Двина» расположилась в самом сердце Архангельска, на перекрестке транспортных магистралей, рядом с лучшими магазинами, ресторанами, банками, в центре кипучей жизни областного центра, всего в 5 минутах езды от железнодорожного и автовокзала, в 20 минутах – от аэропорта «Талаги». Высокий уровень обслуживания, комфорт, лояльная тарифная политика, чистота и уют, радушие персонала – всем этим критериям полностью соответствует «Двина». Наличие конференц-зала на 40-50 мест со всем необходимым оборудованием, ресторана LePetit, где гостям предлагается шведский завтрак, полупансион, обслуживание в рамках проведения деловых мероприятий, а также широкий спектр предлагаемых гостиницей сервисных услуг позволяют удовлетворить требования как представителей деловых кругов, так и туристов – гостей города. Гостиница предлагает для размещения 241 номер различных категорий:Одноместный «Стандарт»Одноместный «Бизнес»Одноместный «Бизнес Комфорт»Двухместный «Стандарт»«Люкс»«Люкс VIP»«Сюит»Для удобства расчетов принимается оплата кредитными картами Visa, Maestro, Mastercard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dvina Hotel

Address: Troitskiy Ave., 52, Arkhangelsk 163000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > Arkhangelsk Oblast > Arkhangelsk
Price Range: ₹ 3,142 - ₹ 5,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dvina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dvina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was quite some noise from the surrounding streets, so the higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles normandic, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask to see the book on display at the front desk - it details every sort of available room, its height, price and level of service - you can't go wrong!”
  • View from 5th floor business room
 of 5 bubbles ClairkeithTeddy, 30 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2