We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budapest Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budapest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Budapest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
U.K & Hyderabad,India
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The reception staff were very good. Check in was quick.The man spoke good English and the other two reception women were OK. This is a 4star hotel and very centrally located. The junior suites were very large and well equipped. Bathrooms were very good with bathtub and shower in it. They provide hairdryer but not other bath accessories. Room cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csimhadri
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, because your comments are very important for us. We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. In 2016 the Government of Moscow has program "My Street", according to which 70 streets, lanes,...

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I regretted not spending the extra few dollars per night to stay elsewhere. I recently spent 5 days at the hotel. Though the location is nice, there are several other places just a couple blocks away that would have been better. My main problem with the stay was the music from the Club down stairs that started at 10pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Budapest hotel. We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. Our team apologizes for the inconveniences during your visit! Unfortunately (except our hotel) a few organizations is located in the same building, one...

australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location in Moscow; walking distance to almost everything, and while it has it's sore points, location certainly isn't one of them Staff were reasonably friendly & helpful (although Muscovites are certainly not known for their warmth), and the front desk staff spoke enough English to be helpful. We had a junior suite which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david_sam
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you a lot for taking time to give information about your experience at Budapest hotel! We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. We will take into consideration all things you have written in order to improve the quality of service. We value and...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If you can sleep through a rock concert this is the hotel for you. If not, stay somewhere else. Extremely loud music made it impossible for me to get to sleep. I did not have a choice of hotels since it was booked for me, but I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trustscholar
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Budapest hotel. Our team apologizes for the inconveniences during your visit! Unfortunately (except our hotel) a few organizations is located in the same building, one of which is a nightclub . We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel and you are always very welcome here!

Colombes, France
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Budapest Hotel could seems a bit old. But it is a place with a real charm, a sort of remember of the old Russia. The rooms are very large and bed are conformable. If you ask for a quite room, you could find a quite cosy and calm place to stay. What we also appreciate a lot is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiebZ8512DS
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Budapest hotel. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again one day!

Adelaide
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room safe didn't work but we were able to put our valuables in the safe at reception at no extra cost. The location is brilliant, walking distance to many of the main sights and a metro station nearby for getting to places further away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiedaz
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Reviewed 21 August 2016

the staff are very good & helpful. no way would I class the hotel a 4star as it was very dated worn carpets. some of the food was good ,but the waiter made you feel as if all he wanted to do was go home. the only drinks you could get was soft drinks or beer..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny O
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Budapest hotel. We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again one day!

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, easy access to bars and restaurants plus shopping. The rooms maybe need updating but this is forgiven as the rooms are huge, with high ceilings and are cleaner than clean. Buffet breakfast had a great selection and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside was a limited bar, but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chargee
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. Our 2nd floor Bar is open after the reconstruction works only a couple of days ago, so we promise to fix its limited list. We value and appreciate...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 17 August 2016

It's a very good hotel with all comfort. The rooms are very clean and the staffs are very friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel for stay in Moscow. It's situated in less noisy place and is very close to all the important spots that you have to see in Moscow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _cdavidpaul
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Budapest hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us and we hope to see you, your family or friends again one day!

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor and was suprised that it was actually more spacious than singlerooms I've had experienced previously. It was clean and comfortable. Decoration is of an older date, but it didnt bother me. Location superb, walking distance to all main attractions. Very good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gominken
Svetlana F, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Budapest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention. We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. We hope to see you, your family...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Peter I
Peter I
#44 of 308 in Moscow
603 reviews
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#96 of 308 in Moscow
98 reviews
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#56 of 308 in Moscow
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Godunov Hotel
#99 of 308 in Moscow
105 reviews
Tverskaya
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
#90 of 308 in Moscow
93 reviews
Tverskaya
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tverskaya

Neighbourhood Profile
Tverskaya
Tverskaya can’t be discovered with just a first glance, the neighborhood is shaped around a long street populated with well-known shops and brands. But it’s more than shopping that makes this place interesting. Take a few steps into the streets running parallel to the main artery to discover the charm just behind the mighty Stalinist style architecture. Comfy European pedestrian streets Bolshaya Dmitrovka or Stoleshnikov lane are a great place to start. Locals can be found here working, eating, shopping, resting and going to the Bolshoi Theatre in the evening.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Budapest Hotel is excellently located in the very heart of Moscow, just steps away from the Bolshoi and Maly Theaters, Red Square, the Kremlin museums. The hotel was built in 1876 by the architect Freidenberg and now it is a cultural value of Moscow city. The Hotel has 116 rooms, including 51 Standard Single, 20 Standard Double, 37 Deluxe and 8 Premium Suite. Each of them is individually designed and decorated. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioned, a bathtub or a shower, telephone, satellite TV, a mini bar, safe box, a hairdryer, Internet access. All rooms are 100 % non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budapest Hotel

Address: Petrovskiye Linii St., 2, Moscow 127051, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Price Range: ₹ 4,309 - ₹ 12,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Budapest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Hotel Moscow
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budapest Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Budapest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like your room, ask for another.They were very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles crisispro, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High level”
 of 5 bubbles tekaiar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back facing the courtyard not the road.”
 of 5 bubbles csimhadri, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seek a hotel else where...”
 of 5 bubbles 652joej, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles trustscholar, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5