We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
117 boulevard Hubert Delisle, Saint-Pierre 97410 Reunion Island
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$192
View deal
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Vio.com
$153
View deal
Hotels.com$191
Travelocity$191
Priceline$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (617)
Dining (88)
Pool & Beach (75)

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Saint-Pierre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Le Battant des Lames their hotel of choice when visiting Saint-Pierre. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk, and Le Battant des Lames makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Al Maidah, Le Mezzé, or La Croisette, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Le Battant des Lames.

Best of all, Le Battant des Lames makes it easy to experience some great Saint-Pierre attractions like Domaine Du Cafe Grille, which is a popular garden.

At Le Battant des Lames, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Saint-Pierre.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
650Reviews15Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 284
  • 76
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
albrechtd214 wrote a review Nov 2022
Munich, Germany30 contributions11 helpful votes
All in all the best part of the stay was the location. It is not too far from the city center and right around the corner from the market on Saturdays and there is a direct access to the beach. The pool is also very nice and heated. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. The dishes were not always clean. There was no commitment from the staff for a good stay. The plug for razors in the bathroom was defective and instead of fixing it we got an extension cable to plug it in in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
swisstourist81 wrote a review Sep 2022
Bern, Switzerland79 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at Le Battant Des Lames during a hiking holiday on La Réunion getting some rest. The hotel is very clean and the room was big and nice. The staff was very professional and attentive, particularly at the reception desk. Breakfast was good with large choice and made to order eggs. There are some nice food options very close by. We parked on the street which was easy. We would recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eva T wrote a review Oct 2021
Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain254 contributions78 helpful votes
I was very surprised when I saw the room dimensions. I could not believe it had a nice balcony, with chairs and table. the hotel restaurant, the location, great. The pool is heated, and that was another pleasant surprise. Downside is the poor soundproofing of the room. First evenening had to hear the couple next door coupling. The other two nights was entertained by next door's screaming baby, who chose to scream insted of communicate. The rooms are only separated by a door. Also, missed a good continental breakfast with a bit more hot options. Ommeletes or fresh juice would be appreciated. Considering the nice meals the restaurant can make the breakfast options were not up to standard. However, the whole stay was extremely pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carnathan wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom46 contributions54 helpful votes
My friend surprised me by booking this beautiful hotel, I appreciated everything, beautiful room with a beautiful view of the lagoon, very good reception, practical bathroom, good bedding, close to the centre and the beach, it was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ruth T wrote a review Nov 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark45 contributions56 helpful votes
I couldn't get enough of the view from my balcony, so I extended my stay with 2 nights. I would have loved to stay longer. The hotel is situated a bit far away from the restaurants at the harbor, but it's not a problem, to walk for 20 mins when you have such a fantastic view. Wonderful swimmingpool heated just to the right temperature, not too hot and not too cold, with a nice view to the impressive waves. Good quality breakfast that you can enjoy on the deck next to the pool. It works as restaurant in the evening, but doesn't inspire for a meal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jean-Pierre T wrote a review Aug 2020
Entre-Deux, Reunion Island77 contributions19 helpful votes
I don't know why but I had a negative preconception of this hotel, nothing seemed attractive to me and my partner surprised me by booking a night + restaurant and to be honest I was positively surprised. The hotel is clean and well equipped but the best asset is the restaurant: whether for dinner or breakfast it was absolutely delicious and served right. Even the waiter especially the Mauritian guy at dinner was very professional. We spent a good time there, the only regret is the wind that was so strong that we didn't take any chance for a swim in the pool... Also we missed a strong recommendation and organization for the covid as people were not requested to keep distance and wash their hands before serving themselves at breakfast, the service should be more strict upon sanitary instructions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roger C wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa160 contributions101 helpful votes
Some of the rooms, especially those on the ground floor, are very public and lack privacy. We paid for an upgrade to a suite which was well worth it. The hotel is right on the beach and has a great pool side bar. The service was the best part of our stay. The night manager opened up for us at 3 am (fight delay) and was so very accomadating. We enjoyed it but its not luxurious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LC888 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia2311 contributions350 helpful votes
+1
Not a bad small hotel 🏨 but they charge €20 for parking. We chose to just park at the streets. Coming from Mauritius, The beach is not as nice, so, it’s more of a city hotel. The road was closed unfortunately on our second day of arrival, so, we couldn’t park close by.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ricardhman wrote a review Mar 2019
Beau Vallon, Seychelles32 contributions18 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for its location ( we wanted to stay near some friends in St Pierre) and it looked like a good hotel. We booked it for 2 nights using agoda.com and paid in full. On attempting to check in, we were told that the hotel was full. WE couldn't believe it. They informed us that it was a very busy period and we replied : "so you have double booked rooms" No reply! "We have made an alternative arrangement for you to stay at Hotel Victoria", they said. No apologies! This was a nice enough hotel some 12-15km away, which was very inconvenient for us and in addition to that it was much cheaper. No refund from agoda. I have never had such a bad experience before.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Romy D, Directeur général at Le Battant des Lames
Responded 10 May 2019
Dear customer, After research we have no record of your booking with us at Le Battant des Lames. We have contact with agoda no more trace of a possible reservation. We are sorry that you had a problem with Agoda but on our side we have no Agoda reservations that we have not honored. Sincere greetings
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Summergirl wrote a review Jan 2019
New York City, New York11 contributions7 helpful votes
We had an excellent time .. the Front Office and bar staffs were very professional.. they were helpful and give us many tips about the island.Breakfast was excellent and yummy. A great choice.. you can also enjoy a wide choice of restaurants around the hotel, a bit expensive but food is excellent. We had an issue with aircon and the maintenance team assisted during the night in bringing a portable cooler.. and issue was fixed the next day.. Would highly recomment the place .. room clean,neat and cossy..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Romy D, Directeur général at Le Battant des Lames
Responded 11 Mar 2019
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Battant des Lames. We look forward to welcoming you during a future stay. Sincerely greetings, 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PierreSaint-Pierre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE BATTANT DES LAMES (Reunion Island/Saint-Pierre) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Battant des Lames
Which popular attractions are close to Le Battant des Lames?
Nearby attractions include Marche Forain (0.3 km), Temple Tamoul Narassingua Perournal (0.7 km), and tombe de Sitarane (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Battant des Lames?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Le Battant des Lames?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Battant des Lames?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Battant des Lames?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Battant des Lames?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Atelier - Bar à Burger, L'Art i show, and PIZZA GADIAMB.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Battant des Lames?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Battant des Lames?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Battant des Lames offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Battant des Lames?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Battant des Lames?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Le Domaine de Manapany (12.3 km).