We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zuri Hotel

Brgy. Bolilao, Mandurriao Sen. Benigno Aquino Jr Avenue, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

₹7,407
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 43 hotels in Iloilo City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Zuri Hotel, a premier luxury business hotel, boasts 186 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. The hotel has guest rooms and suites to suit the budget and taste of all our guests. Situated in a prime location which is close to shopping malls and business district of the city. The lobby, ballroom and function halls have been thoughtfully designed in a comfortable setting, making it conducive venue for meeting and gatherings. In addition, Zuri hotel provides the finest restaurant that is optimal for serving guests and other VIPs, a roof deck pool and bar, Jacuzzi, and state-of-the-art Fitness Gym, making it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Internet
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English
46Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 7
  • 9
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tess D wrote a review 12 Feb
Lucan, Canada3 contributions
We stayed for over two weeks and had great service overall. All the staff are friendly, helpful and greeted you with a smile. If we ever have an issue, it was taken care of right away. Of all the hotels we've been since traveling, we vote Zuri Hotel on top of our favorite. Thank you to Mjeey, she's one of the breakfast cook that prepared my husband's scrambled eggs and the other staff in the kitchen. Jekly, the head waiter, greeted us with a smile and provided great service. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lucan1964, Thank you for these wonderful and humbling comments. We are glad that you appreciate it. Always remember that you are our dear and valued guests; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again at Zuri Hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stan q wrote a review 6 Feb
North Vancouver, Canada13 contributions
Everything from the pick up at airport to the front desk to the Concierge restaurant people bartenders place provided awesome service. I would recommended some good boat tours Coron definitely a place I would recommend people to visit while in the Philippines. do note that this is a nice resort and summit of the surrounding streets may not seem what they are but local people are kind and respectful; we are in a beautiful part of the world
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: just be mindful that the temperatures are high, and so very humid in this area of coron.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 171stanq, Thank you for choosing Zuri Resort Coron, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Z you again at Zuri!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Noel G wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
During my recent stay at the Zuri Hotel in Iloilo City, following a delightful week in Boracay, I feel compelled to share my disappointment regarding the hotel's service. Specifically, the lack of training among the staff, particularly those overseeing breakfast, leaves much to be desired. The operational system proves inefficient, especially during peak breakfast hours when multiple guests are dining simultaneously. My greatest dissatisfaction stems from the questionable conduct of the two attendants managing the breakfast line. Despite the presence of lengthy queues, including children and elderly individuals, they promptly allowed an American guest and his older-looking daughter to bypass the waiting crowd. Upon my confrontation, their response was silence, devoid of any apology or recognition of the inconvenience caused to those patiently waiting for almost 30 minutes. Beyond this disheartening experience, I couldn't help but notice the unsatisfactory condition of the plates, glasses, and cutlery, which reflects poorly on the hotel and can be quite embarrassing for international visitors and Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) who opt for this establishment. As a proud Filipino supporting local businesses in my city, such a subpar level of service is regrettably unacceptable. I earnestly hope that the Department of Tourism takes cognizance of these concerns and addresses the hotel's inadequacies, particularly during the festive Christmas and New Year season. It is my sincere wish that necessary actions are taken to uphold the reputation of the hospitality industry and ensure a positive experience for all patrons. I wholeheartedly discourage recommending this hotel to friends or future guests, vowing not to revisit based on this unsatisfactory experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 674noelg, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate the feedback that you’ve written for us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It saddens us to know that we were not able to meet your expectations. The management is open to all comments particularly the ones that are constructive. Regarding your comment about our breakfast, please allow me to explain that we are on first come first serve basis. Bypassing the queue is not allowed. Upon investigation, the person you are referring to already have their companion dining inside the restaurant on the same table, and they just arrived a little later. We also doubled up our breakfast buffet area to avoid long queues, and to be able to accommodate our guests seamlessly. Our pricing policy as well is much lower to similar caliber locally and globally and we receive excellent feedback from our guests about our value proposition. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Please consider this an uncommon instance, and allow us to bring about the necessary improvements in this regard with the help of your valuable feedback. Our staff will undergo re-training to ensure this doesn’t happen again in the future. We have also raise this concern to the management for any improvements that we can do to serve our guests better. As a local and Ilonggo owned brand, we continue to aspire to do better. We hope this did not take away much from your overall experience with us. Please allow us to host you on your next stay at Zuri Hotel, as we would love to make things right. We are sanguine that you shall notice the difference on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
momofaa p wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Untrained receptionist Shayne/Shane. Upon check-in I already advised her that since our trip will mostly be out of the hotel, there will be days where we cant take our breakfast so we might need them packed. I wasnt advised that there were cut offs in making the request. Ending, we were not able to avail of our free breakfast,and got wasted. I was told she will relay to her manager but nothing happened until we checked out. Worse, no manager/s were available to address our concern, when I called and also when I was at the reception area. Very unprofessional. The floor of the rooms are not carpeted but I was told they charge 50 pesos for room slippers even if I stayed for 3 nights. They only give 2 free. We were 4 in the room. The rooms can be noisy at night because along the main road. So if you want a restful sleep, you will not get it. Im giving the an extra star for the pleasant restaurant staff. If it's for the receptionist Shane ill give a zero.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Noisy, near the main road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Dear m0m0faap, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience. It is unacceptable that you were not able to avail your breakfast (packed breakfast). We sincerely apologize for the insufficient information relayed by our on-ground staff. Please allow me to explain that our breakfast buffet is complimentary to room rates and must only be availed in our restaurant from 6am-11am. For special cases, such as your situation ma’am/sir, we can accommodate this request as long we’ve been informed during restaurant hours. Again, we apologize that our staff were not able to inform you all the details pertaining to this. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Please consider this an uncommon instance, and allow us to bring about the necessary improvements in this regard with the help of your valuable feedback. Our staff will undergo re-training to ensure this doesn’t happen again in the future. We have also raise this concern to the management for any improvements that we can do to serve our guests better. As a local and Ilonggo owned brand, we continue to aspire to do better. We hope this did not take away much from your overall experience with us. Please allow us to host you on your next stay at Zuri Hotel, as we would love to make things right. We are sanguine that you shall notice the difference on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lukewatsero wrote a review Nov 2023
Philippines225 contributions1965 helpful votes
One of the most convenient hotels to stay in Iloilo City Location- 5/5 (accessible and near SM City) Room - 4.5/5 (Spacious) Pool - 4/5 (Infinity Pool is okay) Cleanliness - 4/5 Staff - 4.5/5 Buffet Breakfast - 5/5 (more choices/selection of foods)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear MorenoTraveller, Thank you for these wonderful and humbling comments. We are glad that you appreciate it. Always remember that you are our dear and valued guests; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again at Zuri Hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ann P wrote a review Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom97 contributions13 helpful votes
We only stayed for one night and it was a very comfortable stay. Check in was quick, the room quite big and spacious. We had a good night sleep. Breakfast next day was good, lots to choose from. I hope there will be more complimentary coffee/tea in the room. 2 is not enough for me. The location was really good as it's near SM and S&R,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Anndpat, The team is overwhelmed with your feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay in Zuri Hotel. We shall hope to see you again on your next visit in Iloilo City! Always remember that you are our dear and valued guests; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mie D wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
I expected a lot from Zuri Hotel Iloilo knowing that it is an Ilonggo owned hotel and the hospitality is being practiced. Unfortunately, it's not. The front desk is very arrogant and selective. Also, they are best in charging the guests for an additional damages even though it is not specifically written in the house policy and even in hotel policy. They declared a 500 pesos standard damage fee but guests are not oriented on that so called standard amount hotel policy. It was not even written or stated in their printed house policy or even verbally oriented prior to check in. This is definitely NOT the hotel to be! Given that the price is a bit pricey and their front desk service is worst than ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I will DEFINITELY NOT recommend this due to my personal experience. Small pool, small gym, poor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear 284mied, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we have addressed your feedback to the concerned departments. Please allow me to explain that we don’t charge unless the damage is beyond normal wear and tear, or looks obviously avoidable, as a result of guests’ activity generally in violation of our policies. It is indicated in our house rules placed inside the guest room #3 “should there be incurred damages by the guest on any of the facilities, the management shall imposed charges on the account of the guest”. As per checking of our housekeeping and engineering team, our wall paint got ripped off due to the birthday decors that you taped in our walls. Hence, we are obliged to charge minimal fee of Php 500 for this. Guest room is meant to be a place for relaxation, we have a function room and restaurant for birthday event and decors. Should you wish to have birthday celebration, our sales staff can assist you directly for this to further avoid any damages since our staff are knowledgeable on materials allowed for decoration. Nonetheless, thank you for staying with us. We sincerely hope that we can make it up to you on your next visit in Iloilo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rick C wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Beware! Check your credit card bill. I was overcharged for my room. I originally booked a Deluxe Double Room for 38,881.89 PHP tax included. Booking.com gave me a quote of an additional 8,918.11 PHP (I assume 9,988.28 with tax) for an upgrade to a Superior King Room. However, I was charged 14,654.11 PHP for the upgrade. Both Zuri and Booking.com have refused to honor the quote for the upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: WIFI in the room is free. However, it keeps dropping connection. We approached the front desk...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear Pioneer688596, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please allow me to explain that for rooms booked through our online partners (including but not limited to booking.com), rates being sold online are set by them and we shall follow the rate they have billed upon arrival at the hotel. We have no control over these rates as part of our partnership with them. This also applies to any modification regarding the booking, which should be made directly to them as we cannot amend the booking in our system. As a local and Ilonggo owned brand, we continue to aspire to do better. We hope this did not take away much from your overall experience with us. We hope your next stay at Zuri Hotel will be a pleasant journey and looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caren F wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
The room is superb, clean and elagant. Location is perfect as it is near Sm city and to bars and restaurants. I have booked 3 rooms for my family however breakfast was unpleasant for us. You have to wait for your name to be called, staffs from reception are not friendly. And this is the worst part about breakfast, small cockroach was on the food (siomai to be effect). I have complained at the same time but nothing has been actioned, only the waiter apologized.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear 910carenf, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are continuously improving our breakfast selection. We have a wide variety of breakfast dishes, egg station, pasta and soup station, dimsum, breads, dessert station, salad and fruit bar. We also doubled up our breakfast buffet area to avoid long queues, and to be able to accommodate our guests seamlessly. We also have regular pest control service, and rest assured that we'd brought it out to the management already. As a local and Ilonggo owned brand, we continue to aspire to do better. We hope this did not take away much from your overall experience with us, and we eagerly look forward to hosting you more successfully in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Slincnzo wrote a review Jun 2023
Wellingborough, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
David, Guillermo, Ilaria, & Sandra were very professional, and courteous. They were very welcoming, and even though we originally were not meant to stay there , due to the incompetence of Hotel Josef, they welcomed us warmly. Excellent Customer service. Will definitely be coming back. Big thank you from us both. Slincnzo
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All was excellent!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Gatungay, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2023
Dear Slincnzo, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re visiting our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call Zuri Hotel! Z you again at Zuri! Stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Iloilo City area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,143 - ₹7,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandIloilo ProvinceIloilo City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZURI HOTEL (Iloilo City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zuri Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Zuri Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Iloilo River Esplanade (1.1 km), SM City Iloilo (0.3 km), and Smallville Complex (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zuri Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Zuri Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Zuri Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Zuri Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zuri Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vikings Luxury Buffet, SM City Iloilo, Ponsyon by Breakthrough, and The Granary.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zuri Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Zuri Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Zuri Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Molo Mansion (2.4 km), Casa Real de Iloilo (1.8 km), and Plaza Libertad (3.6 km).
Does Zuri Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Zuri Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.