We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is dodgy as hell, it's a block of apartments with a few random apartments with signs saying SDR on them. The building is very run down nothing like the photos (it looks like a different place) reception not helpful and looked shady. The gas in the kitchen made a loud noise every 5 mins. The room was swelteringly...

Thank pepper_henrys
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I'd be depressed if I had to stay here for any length of time, but for a night before a plane its just fine. The apartment itself is good and as pictured. Don't open the cupboard under the sink. I almost gagged when I did. Not sure if it was mold or ? The front desk crew are efficient if...

Thank gertrudevanranden
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This was the weirdest place I've ever stayed! We booked it as it was close to the airport and we needed somewhere close by for a 1 night stay. This place is down a dirt track with nothing else around it. The apartment block is a collection of 3/4 different buildings - all of which look incredibly run down and...

2Thank Sophie_0289
Bryan, Texas, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I booked last minute online and wasn't sure what to expect since pictures can be deceiving. The pics were legit. For $78 (about 4K php) it had a kitchen with a bar, a living room with a tv and full CR w/shower, a small balcony (don't buy it for the balcony ha), and an upstairs with two separate bedrooms that...

Thank Audie C
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Although the place is kinda hard to look for- at first ,if you are not familiar with the places you are going to be. Overall We never expect that the room was spacious, has sofa to relax on, has terrace, has all kitchen needs if you are really eager to cook (hehe) and has its own bathtub. It was really...

2Thank cutekisses14
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much cute kissess14 for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and you made our day. Thanks again from your SDR family.

Surigao del Norte Province, Philippines
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Nice to stay here. Room is perfect for family and friends. You can cook inside if you like as they have mini bar and kitchen with refrigerator. If you like to save your money, then I highly recommend SDR Apartment. Affordable and good quality service.

2Thank jasmin217
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much jasmin217 for your review. It's awesome to hear your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and you made our day. Thanks again from your SDR family.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

It is serviced apartment and taking care by a hotel. It is ok for stay long days instead of staying in hotel and to spend more money. This apartments has single suit room with kitchen area. So you can buy your stuffs and can store to prepare your food whenever you want. Peaceful and do disturbance. No wifi internet.

Thank Umarhathaf
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Umarhathaf for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. Not sure why you mentioned no internet but we do have internet. Apologies. Thanks again.

Reviewed 10 January 2016

I looked for an overnight close to Mactan airport and for sure it is - geographically but not as close as it may seem cause the taxi must go a long way around. Anyway - that is not what is important. The important is that despite nice pics this place is not worth visiting. Totally overpriced! Its a huge hostel...

2Thank MorJon
davephils, Operator at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear your complaints. SDR is less than 5 minutes from the airport via taxi. We do have a restaurant at the property. An Italian restaurant that is open from 7:30am - 10pm. We run at an average 90% occupancy year long. The reason why most of our guests state is due: Competitive pricing, convenience of location, Large...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Looks and smells like likes a war zone. Don't believe the hype. The owner games the system (I have since found out after my stay). Mactan has many decent places to stay. This is not one of them. We felt very deceived by the reviews and do not recommend staying here.

2Thank 965marlonc
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry you had such an experience. Fortunately you don't represent the majority who love our location, service, 400 sqf apartments with kitchen and Italian restaurant.

Reviewed 21 November 2015

If you are expecting a high class 4 star hotel, then go to the Waterfront Airport hotel just up the road. But if you want a comfortable home away from home, at a great price, you just can beat this. You have a full kitchen with a gas stove and fridge. There is good wifi. They supply you with a...

Thank kirbyglad
davephils, Owner at SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much kirbyglad for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and you made our day. Thanks again from your SDR family.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.8 km away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
252 reviews
0.5 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
2.2 km away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.6 km away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
353 reviews
5.0 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You may be out of your time zone, but not your comfort zone. SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments in Cebu, provides your own slice of paradise. You will have a cozy fully-furnished, 36.5 sqm - 65 sqm high standard apartment with kitchen (larger than nearby 5-star resorts) in a great location, with free wifi internet, cable TV, DVD player (with a selection of movies), kitchen, cooking facilities and implements, balcony and stylish contemporary furnishings. We have the award-winning Italian restaurant "La Bella" pizza bistro. Fully licensed, serving home-made pastas, salads and of course their famous pizzas. A home-away-from-home in Paradise. We are just 5 minutes from the airport and close to the beach. The Cebu Yacht club is just 5 minutes away and so is Marina Mall with over 100 retail stores and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments

Address: | Kiener Hills Condominums, Brgy. Matumbo, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: ₹ 2,422 - ₹ 5,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sdr Mactan Serviced Apartments Hotel Lapu Lapu
SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments Mactan Island, Cebu Island - Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well try if you can find one ...”
 of 5 bubbles MorJon, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms near the road seem to have the best wfii”
 of 5 bubbles kirbyglad, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick one higher up if choosing a room on the road, building looks run down and not crash hot outside, but once in your room - excellent”
 of 5 bubbles imetmytruelove, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“For families ask for a Loft.”
 of 5 bubbles brusinc, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 696fredn, 8 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5