We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,501: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in the Movenpick on Mactan Island on a business trip for 3 nights – January 15-18, 2017. Due to the Sinulog festival it was the only available hotel for my travel dates. It had a 5 star price, so I expected it to live up to its 5 star rating. It didn’t. The only room available at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren_UK0807
Naples, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are Korean then this is a great hotel, If your not Korean then think twice if you want to go here. The staff try extremely hard but the Korean Guests just ruin the whole experience. Dinner and the spa were great. But public areas were overrun by unruly Koreans.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6661OCleem
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The day use before is 1500 but only the use of pool, towels,some food and sun bed. Other than that is nothing . Very small area for me compared to Jpark and the plantation Bay Area. For me the pool is small and too much kids on weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is fantastic, location is the best, hotel employees are finally, smiley & helpful in all level, food taste and variety are excellent, restaurant and bar services with professional staff made everything easy, as well as front office & reservation team the hotel Management made everything up to the five stare standard, special thanks for GM & His team....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamerf2017
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the West Wing where there is an obstructed view to the sea which is not the preferred place to stay however it block the music from the bar during the night that in turn gave us a good night sleep. The beachfront is superb. The only downside is the expensive lunch buffet but if you further inquire,...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marikit N
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After my stay I was left a little bemused as to why this hotel would be classed as a 5*. I guess the building itself is 5*, which is probably because it was originally constructed for the use by a different leading hospitality provider, however the quality seems to have deteriorated since then. It is fair to say a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlH101
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From 5* hotel you can except more than moist room with tiny balcony... Without Excecutive Lounge service I could be even more unsatisfied. Breakfast was good, staff was great. Beach was nice, although very little.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 362annikav
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear 362annikav, Thank you so much for visiting our hotel. We understand you had some concerns about your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced related to the moist in the room, which was caused by air humidity from outside. Likewise, we apologize if any of our staff missed to extend a reminder on keeping the balcony's sliding...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love every minute of our stay in the wonderful Moevenpick Hotel. Although the place is pretty crowded but extremely clean. The staff were friendly, courteous and very accommodating The buffet was delicious. We can't wait to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewey S
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Dewey S, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read the kind commendations you shared about our staff, citing how you found them friendly, courteous and very accommodating. Likewise, we appreciate that you shared positive feedback about the quality and selection of...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is bad. Outside is no nothing. Hotel beach is 150m wide. In this area not have good beach size at all. Should stay all of time in Hotel. Rooms are clean and ok. Best part of this hotel personal lounge service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juhav2017
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear juhav2017, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent Cebu trip. We understand you have some concerns about your recent visit. While some guests enjoy a feel of exclusivity, with our property's design and layout, we understand your concern about the beach size. Our hotel photos are showcased in our website and other online booking portals,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything is perfect ,facilities are amazing that you don't even think to leave the Hotel. Its a bit overpriced , and you have to pay for everything you ask for. Big disappointment was the food , very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45hamzah
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear 45hamzah, Thank you so much for visiting our hotel. We are happy to read your kind commendation about our hotel, citing how you found the place comfortable and convenient. We understand you had a concern about the food quality. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention. Do trust that we have discussed this with our...

2,209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1665)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (258)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (244)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (820)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (511)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Ibiza Loft (110)
Viewed
King Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.6 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
608 reviews
0.5 km away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
431 reviews
11.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mediterranean-inspired enclave is set on its own private beach on Mactan Island and offers white sandy beaches, year-round summer weather and exceptional diving and snorkeling. Business is easy with various Executive Floors and an Executive Lounge. All accommodations feature high speed internet access. The resort is just ten minutes from Mactan International Airport and 25 minutes from cosmopolitan Cebu City, offering vibrant nightlife, extensive shopping and 24-hour casinos. For the ultimate dining experience, choose from the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars, featuring the Philippine's first and only Ibiza style Beach Club. Stay active with a visit to the fully equipped health club offering a professional gymnasium, steam room and luxurious garden spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: ₹ 8,664 - ₹ 18,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island - Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
London
New York City, New York
Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines
Manila, Philippines
2 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere”
  • leaking windows in my bedroom!
 of 5 bubbles Darren_UK0807, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the bay, and as high as you can, so you don't have to hear the roosters in the morning or the dogs at night.”
 of 5 bubbles ehornhardt, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea View all 01”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan072, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the sea view rooms have an excellent aspect”
 of 5 bubbles Scot_Aussie31, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Daxon007, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay