We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite for 10 days between Easter and Labour day. Arriving at the airport we had already pre-booked the transfer and it was great to see a hotel rep waiting there as previously arranged. The transfer to the hotel was along some very bumpy roads and the traffic was pretty heavy but the car was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank warrencammack
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear warrencammack, When a guest stays 10 nights with us and submits a positive, detailed review like yours, we really appreciate it! Clearly, you and your family took the time to explore Plantation Bay thoroughly, and discover for yourself what makes it one of the world's most distinctive resorts. We're glad that you liked your room and the resort’s layout....

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at mogambo spring. We were so relaxed. The station was for honeymooners and it perfectly fit to us since we are celebrating our wedding anniversary! We were massaged at the same station. Their hotspring was awesome. I was very relaxed and really wanted to go back. Hope to get discounted prices this time! ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carylldax
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carylldax, Thank you for choosing to spend your wedding anniversary at Plantation Bay! Almost all guests agree that our spa is among the best they've ever been to. Thank you for being a testament to this, and for sharing how impressed you were with its ambience. Our annual Summer Frolix Promo for locals and balikbayans is ongoing, and we...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in plantation bay for 4 nights and chose the resort as it appeared family friendly withg lots of activities. It was just that ! From the way we were given a room while we awaited our family room through to the departure transfer everything was very good. The sea water lagoon is great for the kids and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butman71
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Butman71, We're pleased to learn that, as an extremely well-traveled family who has been all around the world, you and your children enjoyed your stay in Plantation Bay from check-in to check-out. Thank you for the kind words about our family-friendly facilities and activities and for specifically mentioning that you found our staff helpful. And a big Thank you!...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is without question that Plantation Bay remains to be one of the most beautiful resorts in Cebu. I'm sure the staff works hard to keep the place as well-maintained as possible. Unfortunately, my friends and I might have gone on a particularly bad day, because the service wasn't as good as I had expected it to be. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mkvacenas
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear mkvacenas, Thank you for your kind comments about Plantation Bay's exceptional visual appeal. We are sorry that it took some time to check you in. It is unfortunate too that you were not able to try our various leisure activities and facilities. Please note that our key cards are programmed to work until 12 NN, which is our standard...

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived around 2:30pm expecting the room to be okay but because they had a 100% occupancy yesterday we got the room around 4pm. after a few minutes here comes a housekeeping with glasses informing us that he will just put the glasses inside the room.. giving us a bad check-in then giving us a incomplete room meaning bad inspection...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Josef J
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Josef J, We are sorry for our failure to check you in on time. Upon reviewing your file, we learned that your family was disappointed because our facilities and activities are scheduled. We understand that you wanted to make the most of your one-night stay at our resort, and are happy that you appreciated our Duty Manager's efforts at...

london
Reviewed 21 April 2014

the entire place is fantastic ... you are never far away from water ... the free amenities like the tandem bike, horse drawn carriage can be a pain to wait for ... some guests are very inconsiderate ... all the staff were very pleasant and friendly ... on the second day, you would have done everything on offer and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abg112070
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear abg112070, Thank you for the kind words about our ambience, staff, and rooms. There aren't many hotels and resorts in the world where you can enjoy various leisure facilities and activities (most of them free) as Plantation Bay. The next time you come back, make sure to try these: stand up paddleboarding, archery, wall-climbing, scuba-diving (take your pick: coral,...

Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay of 3 nights over Easter. Service was top in every facility, especially in The Spa. My room was spacious with king sized 4 poster bed and gorgeous bathroom with shower and spa bath. Have already recommended it to others and hope to be back some day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, We're happy that you found just about every aspect of your Plantation Bay Experience a pleasure - from your room, to the spa, to the service. And it's heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your 3-night stay so much that you recommended the resort to others. Thanks again for the high praise. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived earlier than check in time but we got our room early as well...with an upgrade!!! Great overall except for the food which is most common concern in reviews. We dropped by 2 restos last night and both were full. In kalimanjaro, an asian guy was complaining about the delay of their order. he said they have been waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trdted
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trdted, We're pleased that you appreciated our efforts at upgrading your room category and checking you in early. Within the past month, we have no record of any guest who waited two hours for Room Service. When we sent you a private message here on TripAdvisor to ask more details about your experience, there was no reply. If you...

cebu city
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Compared to the resorts in Cebu we've been, this resort looks old. what we dont like most here is the service that was given at first step u got in @ reception area.. check in time is 3pm compared to industry standard chk in time @2pm but we were able to check in by 530pm. imagine the waiting, pawala attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank voonga e
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear voonga e, We are sorry for our failure to check you in on time and for the inconvenience this caused you. We would take exception, however, to your remark that you felt uncared for. Our Front Office Manager offered complimentary refreshments, but you declined. He also personally took care of your room requirements and assisted your elderly relative to...

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love the different activities that Plantation Bay has to offer. For young adults and adults we have --- kayak, stand up paddle, archery, mini golf, firing range, rock wall, etc. For young kids, we have shallow waters for them to play at. The resort already considers 5 feet as deep water and they have appropriate signages too! Lifeguards are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddblanco
Plantation_Bay_GM, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear ddblanco, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found the resort child-friendly and safe. Moreover, that you took the time to try our activities. Plantation Bay is truly unique and offers a wide variety of activities and facilities for its guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here soon. Sincerely,...

2,627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2154)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (523)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (857)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (147)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Freshwater Pool (15)
Viewed
Lagoon Side Room (45)
Viewed
Mogambo Spring Room (26)
Viewed
Palermo Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Savannah Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Water's Edge Room (17)
Viewed
Windward Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
6.6 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
7.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
627 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: ₹ 13,375 - ₹ 16,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Mactan Island, Cebu Island - Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
7 months ago

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One by the lagoon”
  • Different types of accommodation
  • Another accommodation
  • Another view
  • One bedroom lagoon room
 of 5 bubbles Sparks1001, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside Room is fantastic and good value for money for non-peak dates.”
 of 5 bubbles joylluph, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Facing the Lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles nil0v, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lagoon are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles yldrivers, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles danielarfi, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5