We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo Plaza Cebu

Traveller (865)
Room & Suite (286)
Dining (261)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is nestled at the prestigious Nivel Hills providing a spectacular view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. Be it business or vacation, stay at Cebu City's Finest hotel, the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a 24 storey hotel with 329 well-appointed guest rooms including suites with fine amenities, 24 hour security and safety measures and free Wi-Fi internet. A trip to the "Queen City of the South" in the Philippines - Cebu, is a culinary journey. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is hailed as a dining destination of Cebu City. Dubbed as the "Best Buffet in Cebu City", Cafe Marco attracts diners to feast on Filipino, Continental and Western cuisine. It is awarded as Top 5 Restaurant in the Philippines by the prestigious Miele Guide in 2013. Blu Bar & Grill at the penthouse is an ultimate dining experience in Cebu City. From a thousand feet above sea level, it offers a panoramic view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. The glamorous Philippine Tattler awards it as one of Philippines' Best Restaurants for the 5th time. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a choice Cebu venue for meetings, conferences and celebrations. Its lavish Grand Ballroom and function rooms can accommodate up to 2,500 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
1,618Reviews
1,360Photos
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 866
  • 563
  • 122
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marco polo is superb we enjoy our stay the food the ammenities and the atmosphere, the sinulog2019 event was good and the marco polo plaze cebu is near to the one of the judging area of the sinulog 2019
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
+15
The only reason why we stayed here for two nights is that our booking at Shangri-la was sold out for two of the 7 night stay in Cebu. We've stayed here before 12 ago and had a great experience. Unfortunately the service was horrible from the moment we arrived. At check-in we
Read more
Response from OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay on several sides. We were disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your return visit to our hotel. It’s unfortunate that you did not express your concerns while being at the property. We understand that you were not pleased about your early check in at 9 am not being complimentary. However as you decided to upgrade your room to “ sea view” the early check in charges were waived. Our sea view rooms are very well received as they are overlooking the entire Cebu City, Mactan and beyond. There are days you can even see Bohol and other islands in the distance. Had you advised us that you did not like your sea view room, we would not have changed your booking and upgraded you. While our building is not new anymore, our property is well maintained, clean. We are a classic hotel in keeping with a grand style of elegance. Further to this, we are currently renovating three floors to upgrade our rooms to the new technology and designs. That however is not in any way related to linen or sheets which are not old and pass strict control measurement before being used in our guest rooms. We do not have any record about a complaint from your side during your stay. We truly would appreciate if you could send us an email to mpplaza@marcopolohotels.com which would help us to further improve. We truly hope you are enjoying your stay at the Shangri La, which is indeed a beautiful, luxurious beach property. Best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Read more
Staying at this hotel is like going home or going to a place where everyone knows and loves you! they make it a very special experience! You must try the malicious cookies! Don't forget to visit the spa too great value !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Response from OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Pioneer, Wow, on behalf of the entire team of Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel and our team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in your home as our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. We hope to welcome you back home again soon for more malicious cookies and a relaxing spa. Best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Read more
Everything about this hotel is class. Clarence at concierge set up some awesome tours. Restaurants, lounges, facilities all class. Foo, pool and gym very good. Staff helpful, polite and room service was neat.
Read more
Response from OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Rafio, Thank you so much for your great review and 5 * rating. It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am a huge believer that service is what makes a property stand out from the rest and I am so glad that spirit is shining through to our guests. Rest assured we will share your praise with the team, especially with Clarence on your behalf. Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking time out to leave a review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Read more
- It is my first time to Cebu. Overall, it is a nice city. And, I have had good experience at Marco Polo Cebu. Staff is very friendly in all areas, always pay attentions on our needs. We enjoy the time staying at this wonderful Hotel. Thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Response from OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 * review and your kind feedback. At Marco Polo we are committed to providing you wonderful experiences and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Best regards, Brian Connelly General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu
The Junior Suite at the Marco Polo Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu
The Deluxe Mountain View Room at the Marco Polo Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu
The Continental Club Sea View Room at the Marco Polo Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu
The Junior Suite at the Marco Polo Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Plaza Cebu
The Deluxe Mountain View Room at the Marco Polo Plaza
PreviousNext
12345658
do they have bath tubs?..thanks..
No, there isn’t for the deluxe room
0 votes
Show all answers
I recommend the Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño de Cebu. This church hold the Sto. Niño de Cebu that is paraded during the feast of Sto Niño. Not knly is the church centuries old but there are nearby scenic places you can visit after like the Magellan Cross. Considering the traffic now in Cebu it may take you 30mins from the hotel. Hope this helps and enjoy Cebu. Ramon #AngTuristaSaSarilingBayan ❤🇵🇭
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have pick up service?
Hi, 은화 장. Yes the hotel has a pick up service. You can ask your reservations partner to add it to your booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
Brian Connelly, please don't insult my intelligence. 1. "Please allow us to refresh your memory about the incident." You don't have to refresh my memory - I clearly understood the actions and words of your staff, the taxi driver, and the Ferrari staff that night. I was there. Did your CCTV footage record what they were saying? Because I did with my cell phone. If you like to me contact my lawyer and/or your Headquarters in Hong Kong with that footage, then please keep insulting my intelligence? Or you can be professional when customers provide candor reivews? 2. "Prior to departing the Ferrari KTV, your acquaintance paid the taxi driver Php1,000 (approximately US$19) to cover the taxi meter and the damage to his taxi." We didn't have 1,000 pesos prior to departing because Ferrari robbed us. We came back to your hotel, pulled the cash out of your ATM, and paid the taxi driver's bribe to "release us of our actions". I'm wondering why you didn't mention that with your CCTV evidence? The taxi driver stay in front of your hotel until we handed him his bribe. 3. We didn't understand what the driver was saying so your security staff interpreted the taxi driver's claim. Your staff said that the taxi driver claimed we hit the front bumper, not the rear. When I looked at the taxi, there was so many damages all over his vehicle, that I couldn't pinpoint exactly what the driver was speaking of. Your security staff, again, reiterated the next day that we damaged the taxi's front bumper - are you saying I didn't understand the next day what he was saying? Or, I wasn't intelligence enough to know he was fishing for a bribe, that time, and multiple times afterwards too? 4. "At no time did our security team even attempt to bribe you." You did not offer any evidence of this statement, but attacked the reviewer's state of mind in an effort for damage control, i.e., I was drinking too much to make such an opinion, therefore I couldn't possible make such an opinion. Nor did you apologize to your customer for feeling pressured into having to offer bribes. Again, I recorded their intentions with my phone. Your staff, amoungst others, didn't realize I was recording. I suggest you retract your opinion. 5. You inserted the opinion of the Ferrari staff to support your claim. You inserted the opinion of a strip/prostitution establishment an establishment considered to have the lowest ethics, to support your opinion. I have video recordings of that night at their establishment, of them double charging us, and of your staff's verbal conversations with me. 6. You don't have to look forward to welcoming me back. I won't be staying at your establishment ever again. I said you're one of the best hotels in the region, I didn't say you're the "only" great establishment in the region.
This was a session posted by nhiax2018 to allow other customers to see my rebuttal tmanagement's disrepectful response to my original candor review.
-1 votes
how far is the pier to go ro Buhol?
It's about 6 km away. A 20-minute drive from Marco Polo Plaza Cebu to Pier 1 for vessels bound for Bohol.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Need to have a service flat iron at the room.."
"Nothing to change"
"Prepare a individual razor."
"mountain view good!!!!!"
"Any room i think.."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 75 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marco polo plaza hotel cebu citymarco polo plaza cebu
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
329
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing