We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paragon Suites

TripAdvisorUS$ 28*
View Deal
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Paragon Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Paragon Suites
 Click to rate
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our taxi driver was the one who recommended this hotel. My husband asked them if they could also include our two kids aged 14 and 13 (not kids anymore). Surprisingly, they agreed with no extra cost. They offer free breakfast for two so I only have to buy for my kids' breakfasts. The room only costs Php 1,288. We ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambi_jimenz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nope- The carpeted room badly needed a vacuum.There are so called dust mites that is not good at all.The hotel should provide the right equipment so the housekeeping people can do their job efficiently.The room is dusty and sweeping the carpet will not make any difference at all.The air conditioner needed to be cleaned as the smell is obviously full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Probinsyanang B
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice spacious rooms, good channel selection for the TV, very courteous and helpful staff, nice convenient location to many shops, restaurants and laundry service, very good air conditioning, hot and cold water available to all rooms through dispensers on each floor refrigerators and DVD players in the rooms at no extra charge. Overall a great value for the rates. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I suggest the follwoing improvements: 1 bathroom should be clean Before the guest arrives 2 spray some mosquito repellants/insecticide before guests arrives 3 white lights should be replaced at the hallways. Yellow lights turned the hallway creepy and lonely 4. Personal Refs should be adjusted in minimal cool level so water bottles wont turned frozen 5. Open the aircon at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bujoy10
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Excellent value, great location,very comfy bed, great wifi, great staff. Couldn't get better for the price. Really enjoyed my stay and it is now my first choice accommodation when staying in Cebu City

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhipkins85
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The room rates are appropriate. Stayed here twice and both with my family. The room was big enough, clean and maintained. Wi-fi was fast. Good food. Staffs were responsive. A good location. This wasn't luxurious but sure is above standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice G
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have been frequenting Cebu for mom's medical necessities for 5 years now. Paragon has always been our go to place as it is accessible to the hospital and the Perpetual Church. Their service is always on point and we really appreciate their hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emet S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was very disappointed being charged 400 php per night for an extra bed when I was quoted via email 3 people previous to our arrival. Cleanliness of the rooms was not good & late night loud music from the Gas Light bar across the road. The stair well is a storage areas and looked like they have not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazwaan
paragon s, Front Office Manager at Paragon Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Garry Hart, Good day! We thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for the past 5 years. We completely understood your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. However, as to the extra bed, yes, there is a charge of P400.00 per night. We believed that you were aware of it as it was...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Spacious room and very accommodating staff. The place is also accessible to the center of Cebu City. I stayed there for a conference at the Waterfront Hotel. I didn't have a hard time getting a cab to and from our venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariela D
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

the place is quite small.. the food is okay... not much activities to do in this place.. the good thing is it is near the malls, clubs, coffee shops in the city. The room is also well kept and clean..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie A

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (10)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 km away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 km away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#18 of 87 in Cebu City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
352 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
48 reviews
0.6 km away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#64 of 87 in Cebu City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Paragon Suites

Address: 91 Juana Osmena St, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: ₹ 1,616 - ₹ 2,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Paragon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paragon Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paragon Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the second floor where we stayed were very good. Very quiet.”
bambi_jimenz, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Mosquitoes are all over the room when i first came in. The smell of the bathroom stinks but eventually went off after the housekeeping cleaned it. ”
Bujoy10, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“With a view on the road below”
191abbeyc, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good and quiet place”
jbchic, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“In general rooms on each floor on the right side of the corridor is more modern.”
Kingoftheswing, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 28* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates