We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edsa Shangri-La

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 160*
US$ 135*
Great Deal
US$ 148*
US$ 146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Edsa Shangri-La
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Edsa Shangri-La
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,604: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property, great service, incredible pool, and great location. Came here Easter weekend, as there were a few easter events going on in the hotel at the time. They even had a kids club for son to enjoy. Went to the pool at opening, and was impressed by service and facilities out there. Buffet at Heat is a must try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Christian C, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love...

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I are both Golden Circle members. And we'd always check out Shangri la hotels whenever we plan a vacation. We've been to Shangri la Makati numerous times and held our engagement there. Our next favorite is Shangri la Mactan where we decided to get married there. Shangri La BGC is near us and we often have afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvnestrella
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear rvnestrella, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

Bacoor, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a promo from BDO and our first stay is superb. Spacious room even for a Superior room only, free breakfast for 2 and kids, free wifi, free LAN cable, with bath tub, so near to SM Megamall and EDSA Shang La mall (which I still find so amusing after all these years; they kept it well clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene R
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Irene R, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every 6 months I transcend upon Manila for business. And every year the EDSA Shangri-LA raises the bar. Although I'm very busy while staying, the staff personalizes my room which makes me feel special. Chevy and Chris make breakfast comforting and pleasurable as they now call me by name. During this visit I misplaced a very special framed picture. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Todd T, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately my company forces me to stay here when we come to Manila. Fortunately, this time my boss was with me and he was able to see the experience we get almost every time we stay here. My stay was for 19 nights. My rate included several perks and discounts. SME of these discounts were initially not going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Allen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a nice experience staying at EDSA Shang. Our room was facing towards the pool, so it had a soothing feeling seeing a patch of oasis in the middle of a concrete jungle. We booked during an ordinary weekday so the place was not crowded at all so it had somewhat a feeling of privacy. The pool area itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnChristianSoler
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear JohnChristianSoler, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds are comfy....I loved their complimentary sauna too. The pool is not boring because of the water park for kids. Staff are courteous too. They just need to improve on the way they handle the traffic on their drive way. There were vehicles waiting for their passengers and they were blocking traffic and nobody is manning this. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gitte s
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear gitte s, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

EDSAShangri-La is a well located Hotel and offers good facilities, but the Hotel feels dated and need of some refurbishment. The room was absolutely fine, but carpets outside in public areas were very dirty. Pool area was uninviting. Breakfast was also disappointing in that you order coffee from the attendant taking you to a table, but two out of three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brough15
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear brough15, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a medical conference last April 29, 2017 at this hotel. Overall, the experience was a NIGHTMARE! It took us 3 1/2 hours to get a room! The hotel lobby was very chaotic with many people complaining and children crying due to the hotel's bad service. No one gave an explanation on what caused the problem. We ordered ice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docmaan
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear docmaan, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. While it has always been our mission to make sure all our guests' stays exceed what is expected of us, we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've looked into this matter and will take steps towards improving our hospitality service. Please feel free...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pre arranged by my husband's company but still it took us 3hrs to get a room. They said we will get to have a late check out but we dont need it as we have other plans the next day. We need to leave early as well. Since we got a room past 6pm already nothing to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChingChinita
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear ChingChinita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

1,648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (982)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (630)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Deluxe Suite (156)
Viewed
Tower Wing Deluxe Room (67)
Viewed
Tower Wing Executive Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
4.6 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
8.8 km away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
2,056 reviews
0.6 km away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
1.3 km away
The Legend Villas
The Legend Villas
#2 of 7 in Mandaluyong
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Philippines' foremost deluxe city-resort convention hotel. It offers 631 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, dining choices, and CHI, The Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edsa Shangri-La

Address: 1 Garden Way | Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1650, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Price Range: ₹ 8,360 - ₹ 12,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Edsa Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Edsa Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edsa Shangri-La Hotel Mandaluyong
Edsa Shangri-La Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view room very relaxing”
j0hnasc0ugh, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
JohnChristianSoler, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“great hotel & great location”
Alboardi, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room facing the garden. Trust me it's worth it.”
DaleK278, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Horizon Rooms have a exclusive lounge.”
apomarc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Shangri-La.com
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 148
Agoda.comUS$ 146
getaroom.comUS$ 160
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates