We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edsa Shangri-La

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edsa Shangri-La
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,577: English reviews
Start your review of Edsa Shangri-La
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had an amazing weekend with friends at this hotel. Arrived around 5pm Friday which was a mess trying to get to the hotel due to rush hour - 2.5 hour commute but at least in the comfort of the hotel car which was great. Stayed on horizon club floors and enjoyed a great breakfast each morning and cocktails at dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookingaroundfornow
Dubai
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have the same experience with that of last year-- an erroneous billing by the Heat restaurant. This time they have billed me additional 6k PHP plus.. considering they have asked the ages of children and the number of guest before we were seated for breakfast buffet. I have to commend however that the lady in the front office who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dce0513
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight with my entire family for our embassy interview. 2 rooms. 4 people per room. The rooms were very clean. The view was the swimming pool and the garden. Definitely a beauty. The beds were softer than an average bed. The AC works just fine. And the bathroom has all the necessities you need. The Breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a first time to stay in Shangri La. Reservation and check in was a breeze. We were greeted with friendly smiles and staff were very attentive to our needs. Birthday cake is already in our comfy room upon check in. We had dinner and breakfast at Heat, had tea time at the lounge and relaxed by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arwin April D
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in time was pretty crowded due to the Easter weekend, but staff was accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Amenities were well maintained. Food was fresh and well prepared both in the restaurant and in room dining. Check out time was a breeze.

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_masiclat
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear rob_masiclat, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to...

Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For a 5 star hotel, you expect more. And this hotel needs room facelift. The check in counter are always at a lost. Took me 10 mins to checked in --considering I'm the only one in line. Imagine, if there were hordes of people behind me? Then the room, wait...no... actually, the whole entire 7th floor stinks. Its like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexy888
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear sexy888, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed during holy week and as expected there were lots of guests who checked in. But Edsa Shangri-la (ESL) never failed to give their excellent service. As expected HEAT will be full so they prepare an extension for their buffet breakfast at E-bar's and marquee tent for their guests, they also set up entertainment for kids such as magician...

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zamfhie
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Zamfhie, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are greatly heartened by your feedback, and we will continue to serve you with the Shangri-La brand of hospitality you have come to expect from us. We would love to...

Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

First it was a long cue for valet since parking was full, we had no choice but to wait. I left my husband in the line to check-in since it was 3pm already. When I got there, there was still a line. When it was my turn, the staff said I had to wait for an hour to an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique S
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear Monique S, Thank you for letting us know about your latest experience at Edsa Shangri-La. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to make our guests' each and every stay memorable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the this may have caused you. We have taken this into consideration and we hope you have a more enjoyable stay...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms in the Garden wing is clean and comfy but very tired looking especially the bathrooms. Shower curtains over a bathtub is not what I expected in a 5 star hotel. Needs an upgrade for the Garden wing. The breakfast in the Main Wing is absolutely amazing. Great variety over the 4 days. It is right next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSF13
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear SSF13, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have often stayed in this hotel especially during long weekend holiday for staycation. This year, things have changed a lot that made my staycation plans something to think about. In the last few years, only friday was a no mall day. This year, included thursday where all malls were closed. Also this year, they started charging for valet service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdchua521
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, responded to this review

Dear jdchua521, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at your urban oasis. We always appreciate comments from our guests as it will help us in becoming better at what we do. Providing our guests with the a high level of service has always been our mission. We have taken this into consideration and will take steps towards...

1,587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (935)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (380)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (630)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Deluxe Suite (156)
Viewed
Tower Wing Deluxe Room (67)
Viewed
Tower Wing Executive Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
1.0 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
4.6 km away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
8.8 km away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,009 reviews
5.1 km away
New World Makati Hotel
0.8 km away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Philippines' foremost deluxe city-resort convention hotel. It offers 631 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, dining choices, and CHI, The Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edsa Shangri-La

Address: 1 Garden Way | Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1650, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Mandaluyong
Price Range: ₹ 8,356 - ₹ 12,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Edsa Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edsa Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edsa Shangri-La Hotel Mandaluyong
Edsa Shangri-La Mandaluyong, Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Holland PA
over a year ago
Vienna, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Edsa Shangri-La staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a room facing the garden. Trust me it's worth it.”
DaleK278, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Horizon Rooms have a exclusive lounge.”
apomarc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms in the main lobby tower , but these are more expensive . They are nearer the function rooms and hotel restaurants”
Porter120, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask if they have recently updated rooms, avoid the Garden Wing”
JLDub73, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from lifts”
LDSmember, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5