We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Somerset Olympia Makati

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Somerset Olympia Makati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was pressed to stay at Somerset Olympia when my usual hotel was full. The Somerset proved to be OK, but not very impressive. Location is excellent, across from Ayala Triangle Park and near to malls, restaurants and pubs. The facility is rather old. The entrance is small and hidden, with the vehicle entry in the basement, making it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Raintree, We always appreciate the guests’ feedback of our property with an intention to continually improve our service & facilities. Thus, we would like to thank you for sharing your less satisfactory rating on our property. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fabulous location in the centre of Manila, easy walking into the main business district, to a number of the mail shopping malls and directly into one of Manila's parks. The staff were all brilliant and made me feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggleswick
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Giggleswick, Greetings from Somerset Olympia Makati! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service standards. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back at Somerset Olympia Makati. Yours sincerely, Sue Ponnudurai Residence Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second hotel in 2 days after having some bad luck at my prior option set up by my company for work. This time the room they put me in had a busted mattress with springs popped out in different directions and the television was also broken. Technician was there for 15 minutes and gave up. So the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The facility is a managed apartment / hotel that caters to the budget conscious traveller. It is a stone's throw from The Peninsula and Shangri-La and the area is very quiet and secure. The staff were very courteous and attentive to our needs. The place is clean and well kept. Breakfast was included but with minimal menu choices. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stdbypsngr76
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear stdbypsngr76, Thank you for your valuable feedback which we received via the online guest survey form. It has been our pleasure to provide you with your accommodation needs and to have been given the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay with us at the Somerset Olympia Makati. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located near a park where you can do some exercises in the morning or early evening. There are also nearby restaurants which you can go to. A few minutes walk away from the first class malls in Makati. The hotel has very courteous staff who will assist you with your needs. The rooms are cozy and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grracia
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear gracer858, Greetings from Somerset Olympia Makati! Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear compliments coming from our guests. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us...

Doha
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location and Courteous Staff made my stay enjoyable. Their Rooms were spacious and comfy too and isolated from noisy streets below. Breakfast was included in the Swiss restaurant with plenty of choices too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mostafad771
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear mostafad771, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure to provide you with your accommodation needs and to have been given the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay with us at the Somerset Olympia Makati. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it also gives me great pleasure...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

As with my previous reviews I can be critical but in this case I can only be positive. From the welcome at the reception to the farewell I could not ask for more. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised and very Happy that I booked at the Somerset. I booked a double room with a Kitchenette but did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pek1098
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Pek1098, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure to provide you with your accommodation needs and to have been given the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay with us at the Somerset Olympia Makati. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it also gives me great pleasure...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Special mention to Mr. Joey the rude and sarcastic Manager of this hotel who ruined my 1 night stay and it was actually my Birthday. They didn't let some of my visitor to come in my room i felt so embarrased thou we spoked earlier and told him that i am expecting visitor.This guy doesn't know how to handle guest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jelly-Dale C
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Jelly-Dale C, We sincerely appreciate your time to share your invaluable comments. At the same time, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We would also like to take this opportunity to explain our No Party Policy. We are strict on implementing this policy so as to assure the safety of our residents. In case of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have stayed in all three Somerset hotels and Olympia is the most comfortable one out of them. We often stay in a one bedroom and find the decor to be modern and new. The breakfast is okay, it could do with more variety and the swimming pool is small. However, Olympia is conveniently located close to greenbelt and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrelian2016
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear Andrelian2016, I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. After careful review of your concerns, I offer you my deepest apologies for having failed to give you the service all our residents expect. Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and in our continuous efforts to provide...

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Center of makati ave, nearby to major business center's, nearby shopping mall. If you are a vegan, you don't have lot of food options available. Love to stay again if I get a chance. Service and safety of guests is the most valued thing of Somerset, cheers

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 134ankitd
Sue P, Residence Manager at Somerset Olympia Makati, responded to this review

Dear 134ankitd, Thank you for your valuable feedback which we received via the online guest survey form. It has been our pleasure to provide you with your accommodation needs and to have been given the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay with us at the Somerset Olympia Makati. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Executive Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Studio King Room (37)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Premier Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.0 km away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.4 km away
Fraser Place Manila
Fraser Place Manila
#27 of 80 in Makati
182 reviews
0.8 km away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#20 of 80 in Makati
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.9 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Makati City's central business district, Somerset Olympia Makati is ideal for executives and their families looking for work-life balance and an enriching lifestyle. The newly refurbished serviced residence is infused with warm hospitality and allows convenient proximity to major corporate offices, parks, lifestyle venues and cultural centres. It is right across the lush Ayala Triangle Park and situated within walking distance to Greenbelt Mall, Glorietta Mall and Ayala Museum. There's always a warm welcome awaiting you and your family - including your furry, four-legged companions at Somerset Olympia Makati. Our friendly staff are always on hand to extend assistance with local knowledge to help you settle in quickly. Somerset Olympia Makati is one of a premier collection of The Ascott Limited's serviced residences in over 80 cities in Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. A member of CapitaLand, it is the global leader in branded serviced residences, bringing you 30 years' experience in supporting travellers who work and live away from home. Because life is about living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Olympia Makati

Address: No 7912 Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: ₹ 6,403 - ₹ 9,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Olympia Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Somerset Olympia Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Olympia Makati Hotel Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati Metro Manila
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Olympia Makati staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Olympia Makati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get either the 1 or 2 bedroom option, as the studios are narrow and cramped. Ask to move to a higher floor to avoid the street noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stack some refreshments and snacks to make use of the in-room pantry”
 of 5 bubbles mostafad771, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take higher floors, and go for 1 Bedroom deluxe rather than Studio room if you don't mind the 500 peso price difference”
 of 5 bubbles TA420, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior suite for a family of four and it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mudville2016, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose room in on upper floor marked with number D”
 of 5 bubbles 282sudips, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay