We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Place Manila

Hotels.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
#29 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 123*
US$ 140*
US$ 123*
US$ 140*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fraser Place Manila
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Fraser Place Manila
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The only thing I like here are the toiletries. Rooms are clean but outdated. Ongoing renovations - pool area. Free shuttle. (did not try) Complimentary bottled water and 2 cans of soda (Coke & Sprite) Bathrobes + slippers available. TV is staticky. Management needs to revamp and modernize the rooms including bathrooms. Good service. Friendly staff. Would rather stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farrochka
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear farrochka, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated and valued. We want to inform you that our apartments are also undergoing refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasant and enjoyable stay but unfortunately swimming pool closed for 6 weeks maintanence. Great location and friendly staff. I would recommend stay to others especially those staying on business in Manila

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsI6880CN
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear richardsI6880CN, Thank you for choosing our property, and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Richelle, rescued My Company's Reservation out of one of the most "Complex Disastrous" situations anyone could have encountered. From that point, the trip became one of the most memorable and successful trips of my matured business travels. Let's say, after discovering Fraser Place Manila, in October 2016, and after accommodations there three times since and I have chosen no other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec42017
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear ec42017, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We hope to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Manila
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

located in the Salcedo Village business district. a variety of restaurants and coffee shops within 400 meters, but most restaurants closed on Sunday. Saturday flea market at Velasquez Park just a block away very good value. got a 2-bedroom for USD197. interiors are quite spartan, and not as aesthetically pleasing as other Fraser Place locations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanggano
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear sanggano, Thank you for your review of the property. We appreciate and value your comments. We hope to see you again soon so you can try our newly refurbished apartments. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good about the hotel, it's great for families, there is a lot of space, the rooms are big and the price is reasonable, the location is very good in Makati, few minutes by taxi to the main shopping, restaurants and convenience stores walking distance. The bad - the rooms are in bad shape, furniture is old, showers are dirty,...

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907anilp
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear 907anilp, Thank you for your review. It is certainly very helpful. You may be interested to know that we are in the midst of refubishing our rooms and the response has been quite encouraging. We look forward hosting your visit in our newer rooms in the near future. Yours sincerely,

Macau, China
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Quite disappointing to say the least. Has all the potential to be a great hotel but it's not. I never paid for room nights on arrival, but seems to be the practice at this property. The mix of IKEA design furniture to try to fill in huge spaces in the rooms makes the room feel cheap and cold. Ironically, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linolens
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Linolens, Thank you for your review. i regret to hear about the poor experience with our F&B operator. We will certainly address these concerns soonest. It may also interest you to know that we carry two design concepts. You had probably stayed in a room with the modern design. We also have rooms with classic design and are in...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The place is big but not as clean expected.. but above all the staff is very nice..the only reason why I didn't rated a five star is because the place is kinda old and not as clean..the inside of the room is old the furniture , carpet, kitchen is not as clean..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marilyn, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have discussed your concerns with our team for necessary action. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Very big living room with big bedrooms. Nice jacuzzi. Sophisticated shower room. Enjoyed every shower. Cons: Bit unhygienic. Found cockroaches in bath room. Food choice is not so great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiranAppana
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear KiranAppana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much appreciated and valued. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were given a room I did not book and was told "this is the only available 2nd bedroom with twin beds". Unfortunately for us, it's not the same as Fraser's nice-looking 2-bedroom Deluxe we watched on Youtube. They offer free breakfast which we tried once and we never came back. The apartment we had was big but very old....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danny h
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Danny, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been discussed with our team for immediate action. Likewise, please be informed that our rooms are undergoing refurbishment to...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our stay was very enjoyable. Contrary to previous reviews I read, the 2 bedroom unit we stayed at is not outdated. The unit is very spacious - something you will not be able to get for the same price if you book in another hotel or serviced apartment. The staff were very accommodating and very pleasant. The unit we stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
vivienne_betco, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review

Dear Marion W, Thank you for choosing our property, and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to your friends. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, VB, Management

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 km away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 km away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 82 in Makati
316 reviews
1.0 km away
Somerset Millennium Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.7 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.8 km away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: ₹ 7,769 - ₹ 9,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Place Manila staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Manila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Refresh rooms would be good”
richardsI6880CN, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All levels are exceptional for Deluxe selections”
ec42017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility, higher rooms have quieter rooms, newer building.”
dannyh701, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom premiere. We're very happy with the room.”
762norap, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are quieter”
Malart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 123
CheapTicketsUS$ 123
HotelQuicklyUS$ 140
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates