We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Creekside Makati Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creekside Makati Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Creekside Makati Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, there is no wifi in the room. Wifi are only accessible from the lobby and dining area. Due to time differences between UK & Philippines I have to go to the lobby at 1:30am just to use the free wifi where there are loads of undesirables around. I didn't feel safe at this hotel. The security is virtually do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Pros: Location was good. It was right across the embassy where we needed to go. Greenbelt mall was a 15-minute walk away. Room size is okay for couples. Staff are nice and courteous. Washroom has cold and hot waters. Breakfast was amazing. Cons: there was no wifi in our room. We had to go to the lobby and dining area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rothell H
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rothell H, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and understanding of our business. We apologize for the poor internet connection. We are continuously improving our facilities with this concern in our action plans. We hope to have you again. Creekside Makati Hotel Management

London
Reviewed 4 January 2017

So upset with the night staff dec30,2016 no heart to symphatized on our circumstances , we missed flight back uk due to typhoon , then were not able to be in there hotel on the 26 bec were stranded in visayas no plane , that's the reason we missed27 flight back to uk. Booked expensive flight to go back home,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jooI9846XQ
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Does not have hotel lift, building lift is not working, wifi sucks, it doesn't work most of the time. The rooms are not so clean and the room arrangement is not pleasing to the eyes. Complimentary water came in a pitcher and glass which is not so ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith A
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faith A, The building has a lift that can take you to every floor while taking a few steps to reach the hotel. It is however not exclusively for hotel use. As mentioned in our website, wifi is available only in the lobby and weakens when accessed from the room. We apologize for the cleanliness issues. We will take...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room was average as expected from the rate at Php1000, that should have garnered at least an average rating. However, the front desk and the staff assigned us a twin room where I paid for a double room, was not aware of the requests I asked for advance, was not aware of a lot of things about their hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djb_recto
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear djb_recto, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the poor service rendered to you during your stay. We will take note of your comments and ensure that our services will be improved. Creekside Hotel Management

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I will come back again next year... the staff is very good and all time the escurity is very tight. feel safer and this hotel is near my visiting meeting site. The internet is so fast and it not far from restaurant that I go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vetmayc
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vetmayc, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again. Sincerely, Creekside Makati Hotel Management

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs an improvement in terms of the amenities. No lift so this hotel is not PWD friendly. There are lots of japanese restaurants in the ground floor not to mention girlsnwith tight and shirt skirts at night. Lido is a block away if you are looking for chinese food. Note: Php 1000 deposit is required upon check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1_wan
Abix0x0, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glen F, Thank you for your feedback. There is actually an elevator available for all mall customers around 5 meters from the staircase. We apologize for the outside elements that you found disturbing. We have no control over their activities but we do our best to keep them away from our guests. We are working with building management as...

Philippines
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Location wise close from Salcedo saturday market and Legazpi Sunday Market. The hotel location INSIDE this building is confusing, but staffs are very nice and ready to assist you. For some special reason since our room still not ready when we get there, they put as in "newly renovated room" : twin beds, window, etc. The hairdyer and iron is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pack_go_travel
Creekside M, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pack_go_travel, Thank you for your review of our property and appreciation of our rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding the rates. our website rates show rates inclusive of service charge and tax while those of booking.com initially show rates without these additional charges which may probably be why it seemed lower. We hope to have you...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

single room has small bed...if you're more that 5'8" this room is not for you. I choose a double room since it has a bigger bed. Save for the small insects (cockroaches???) roaming around the room at anytime, this hotel is fine being located very near Makati CBD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whoamie D
Creekside M, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whoamie D, Thank you for your feedback. we value comments as they are our way to improve our services and facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the size of the room and bed. however all our beds are at a standard length of 190 cm or 75 inches or 6.25 ft. While single room is configured...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to different establishments. Surrounded by banks, food places, etc. We paid P1300 per night good for 2 people. No free breakfast though. It costs P198. But considering it's in Makati, the price is already good for 2 pax stay. We stayed for 5 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle E
Creekside M, Public Relations Manager at Creekside Makati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, Thank you for your feedback. Our room rates normally include breakfast however, P1,300 for 2 pax is a promo rate limited to rooms only. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thanks, Creekside Makati Hotel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.8 km away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#31 of 80 in Makati
76 reviews
2.0 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#23 of 80 in Makati
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Herald Suites
Herald Suites
#44 of 80 in Makati
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Copa Businessman's Hotel
#54 of 80 in Makati
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#57 of 80 in Makati
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Gervasia Condotel Makati
Gervasia Condotel Makati
#22 of 54 in Makati
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Description Accessible and affordable, are the two main attributes of Creekside Makati Hotel, catering to both business, and leisure travelers. Our 42 unique rooms in character offer charm to travelers as an ideal place to feel comfortable and cozy away from home.Business Friendly We are a block North of Ayala Avenue dubbed as the “Wall Street” of the Philippines and downtown financial district Legaspi Village — so very centrally located with convenient access to the rest of the City. Makati is the country’s premier business district. It has the largest concentration of commercial activities in the Philippines, and is the country’s primary link to international finance and the global economy. You can find here numerous offices of Foreign Embassies, Banks, Govt. Offices and Top Corporations.Big Commercial Shopping Malls of Ayala Center, SM Makati, Greenbelt, Glorietta, Makati Cinema Square and WalterMartare just within couple of minutes walking distance from the hoteland 5 minutes via public transportto Rockwell Power Plant Mall, 15 minutes to The Fort / Bonifacio Global City and 15-20 minutes to Manila - Malate, Ermita, Roxas Blvd, Mall of Asia (SM MOA), Luneta, Intramuros, Ortigas Center and NAIA Manila Intenational Airport (via Skyway).Variety of restaurants, Pubs, Food Courts and Food Outlets operating 24 hoursis also fewminutes’walk away or are near in the hotel vicinity. Travelers We are travelers too, we believe in making the most of out of every trip we take. Creekside Makati Hotel is ideal for vacation travelers. It addresses the needs of today astute traveler, providing comfort at reasonable prices. All guestrooms are fully air-conditioned with attached bathroom (hot and cold shower), a 20" color television, table desk and a telephone. You can also easily have access to the internet via Wi-Fi. Service Oriented Being in the service industry, our hotel staff have been trained to ensure that your needs are well take care of. Our friendly receptionists will be happy to direct you to various places of interest or render any assistance round the clock. Let Creekside Makati Hotel be your choice of accommodations! Truly A no-frills hotel that provides affordable and reasonable rates for your enjoyable stay in Philippines ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Makati Hotel

Address: Amorsolo St. corner V.A. Rufino St. | Creekside Mall, Legazpi Village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines (Formerly Creekside Amorsolo Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: ₹ 1,945 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Makati Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Creekside Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Makati Hotel Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekside Makati Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cebu City, Philippines
Pagsanjan, Philippines
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Makati Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep up the good services”
 of 5 bubbles vetmayc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is actually good in the room I stayed in but is alot stronger in the lobby which is just right outside your room.”
  • This is the studio room. Very simple and clean. Has no closet, but has a hangar rack.
  • A view of the lounge area and in studio room.
 of 5 bubbles VirgPen, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upon check in, they will ask for a 1k deposit, so make sure you have extra cash in your pocket.”
 of 5 bubbles 428bethf, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“request a room not located at their lobby since it'll get a bit noisy by night.”
 of 5 bubbles virgiliod2014, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“get a room where no airconditionner too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dgbl7, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5