We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jiron Tarapaca 355, Puno 21001 Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$35
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (4)

About

#21 of 84 hotels in Puno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LOCATION: Located in the heart of Puno city, within easy walking distance of tourist attractions such as museums, colonial churches, commercial centers, banks, restaurants, night life, and other places of interest for our guests.ACCOMMODATION: The Hotel has 42 rooms, 14 are Single or Matrimonial rooms, 18 are Doble rooms, 7 Triples, 2 Suites “Double Junior” and 1 Suite “Single or Matrimonial Junior”, each room is furnished with carpet, TV / Cable, Telephone (IDD/NDD), Heating, Bathroom with tub and Hot / Cold Water 24 hrs, Safe, Hair Dryer and Energy Transformer from 220V to 110V.SERVICES: Restaurant, Bar and Cafeteria, Laundry, Telephone (IDD/NDD), Fax and Wireles Internet, Room Service, Conference Room, Mail Service, Souvenirs Shop, Tourist Information, Travel Agency, Medical Assistance, Reservation and Flight Confirmation, Transfers to the Airport, Money Exchange, Credit Cards, Baggage Storage and Taxi Service.Our Conference Room offers great benefits to our current and future clients, including our Dinner & Shows offer. During the day, it is also available for conferences, seminars, shops and any other activity that require a wide, elegant and welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
500Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 202
  • 94
  • 27
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Seri B wrote a review May 2022
Tucson, Arizona50 contributions38 helpful votes
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff MADE this hotel. They were always so helpful and eager to help. They didn't speak much English, except the front desk staff but the restaurant and bellhop staff were so eager to help. I loved them. The breakfast was served and it had choices - including friend eggs. The room was very comfortable - especially the bed. The bathroom very clean with lots of hot water. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeonDe60 wrote a review Nov 2019
Stockton, Calif.18 contributions18 helpful votes
We did not have high expectations when we booked but the hotel was nice, The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the restaurant had great food. the hotel location is perfect, just a couple of blocks away from the plaza de armas and shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: we were on the third floor and it was great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Pineda Arce Carbajal, General Manager at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Greetings, QH Team.
Read more
Majkenpetersen wrote a review Oct 2019
Aarhus, Denmark91 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights when visiting Titicaca Lake. The location is absolutely perfect, just 100 metres from Plaza de Armas and dinner options. Rooms were really big, but quite old and basic. The staff was very nice and helpful. Big breakfast buffet, that they even opened up earlier just for us, so that we could have breakfast bedste our early bus to Cusco. Recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Pineda Arce Carbajal, General Manager at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
Thank you for recommending us. Greetings, QH Team.
Read more
CatalinaPetre wrote a review Aug 2019
Hedge End, United Kingdom315 contributions61 helpful votes
This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour of Peru for two nights and I cannot say I had high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is very well located, 2 min walk to the main square. The room was not and clean, with a nice bathroom - it even had a bathtub. Staff is very helpful and breakfast was nice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Pineda Arce Carbajal, General Manager at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
We thank you for your feedback and are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. Greetings, QH Team.
Read more
adrian nedelcu wrote a review Jun 2019
44 contributions26 helpful votes
In our trip to Bolivia we spent one night at Qelqatani. When we booked we didn't have big expectations but we did it because it was recommended by Peru Hop. Puno was not Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and we were surprise to find something at the level of these big cities. Because we spent one night we cannot say much about but, for one night ,everything was perfect, room, service, breakfast, friendly staff. They have everything they advertise and it works. Many Thanks !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Pineda Arce Carbajal, General Manager at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Your comments make us happy. QH Team.
Read more
Ninanatal wrote a review Mar 2019
Natal, RN11 contributions1 helpful vote
Qelqatani Hotel has fare rates, is very well located at Jr Taparaca St, in the heart of Puno downtown, 2min walking distance from Jr Lima St, where you can find most services (restaurants, shops, banks, etc) and also close to historical sites. On the top of that, the hotel is very well maintained, from the building appearance to the common spaces and room care, creating a huge contrast with the majority of unfinished buildings surrounding it. Moreover, we had a pleasant interaction with a high level and professional staff, that diligently helped us with late check out times, negotiating rates with taxi drivers and even going out in the neighborhood to find a small sweet delight they didn’t have at the menu to accompany my last coffee at the hotel. So, overall, I strongly recommend this hotel for Pune visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QELQATANIHOTEL, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear guest: Thank you to share your experience with us. Best regards, QH Team.
Read more
Jem I wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
For the price this hotel is really good value. It’s in a great location to explore Puno from, breakfast is good, there’s a printer and computer for you to use and free WiFi. Staff are really kind and helpful and will phone taxis etc. There is oxygen in the hotel to use too should you become unwell from the altitude and you can store your luggage if you go onto an island for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from QELQATANIHOTEL, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear guest: Thank you to send us your comments. Best regards, QH Team.
Read more
Johnny C wrote a review Dec 2018
13 contributions6 helpful votes
very nice people, nice rooms and the people very cool. 2 streets from "Lima Street" (a street withe restaurants and shops) and 3 streets from the central park of Puno and the Cathedral. Clean rooms, clean baths, big beds.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QELQATANIHOTEL, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2019
Dear guest: Thanks to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear about your comments. Best regards, QH Team.
Read more
Stephan L wrote a review Dec 2018
15 contributions
Close to city center but -slow internet -no soundproof: could hear disco 1 am + -on day of departure credit cards were not accepted (luckily we had cash but what if we didn’t?) -taxi service ordered through hotel was mixed up -there was little hot water - mostly lukewarm
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QELQATANIHOTEL, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2019
We're sorry you had a bad experience with us. We will work to continue improving and correcting what is necessary. Thanks for your feedback. Team QH
Read more
adamsconz wrote a review Sep 2018
Hastings, New Zealand302 contributions109 helpful votes
We were completely shocked at how dated this hotel is, the location is away from the lake in urine soaked alleys. The bathroom is like going back to the 70s with a slippery step into a Chubb for a shower. The water to start with was brown, then finally cleared,the temperature was only just warm enough. The breakfast was average with helpful staff. We arrived from the beautiful Peru rail Titicaca train, so this was like a huge disappointment. The wifi didn’t work really even at the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear guest: We regret that your stay has not been as expected. We also thank you for your feedback. Regards, Team QH.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
qelqatani hotel puno
LOCATION
PeruPuno RegionPuno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Qelqatani Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Qelqatani Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Casa del Corregidor (0.2 km), Chucuito (0.4 km), and Museo Carlos Dreyer (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Qelqatani Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Qelqatani Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Qelqatani Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Qelqatani Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Qelqatani Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tulipan's Restaurant & Pizzeria, Valeria Restaurant, and Positive Rock'n Reggae.
Does Qelqatani Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Qelqatani Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Qelqatani Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Puno.
Are any cleaning services offered at Qelqatani Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Qelqatani Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Qelqatani Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.