We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Puno

Booking.comUS$ 48*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hacienda Puno
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda Puno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Vacallo, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel located just a few minutes from central square. Breakfast is very nice with fresh fruit juice. Room are quite large. Unfortunately some of them are without windows. Stayed twice and both good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGambarogno
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hi ThomasGambarogno, Thanks for your comments and stay, we hope to have you soon in our hotels. Greetings.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a nice quiet room on the ground floor, oxygen and coca tea were available in the reception area. Lovely breakfast, early enough for the various tourist bus outings. Staff very helpful. Good location for restaurants and shopping street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarrang
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your comments and stay. We hope to meet you soon regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Hacienda was fine - it was clean and the rooms were big. However our safe didn't work, despite someone trying to fix it, and the toilet wasn't properly fixed to the wall. The breakfast was fine (good compared to other places in Peru). One receptionist was lovely and another one was quite rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133scarlett
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hello 133scarlett, Thanks for your comments and stay. We take into account the above and solve the above details immediately. regards

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is well located in Puno both for the port (5 min by taxi) and the restaurant area (walking distance). Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and bathrooms seem recently renovated. However the rooms facing the main street can be disturbed by noise until late night/from early morning. If possible ask for a room in the inner court (a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyinghipp
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, the hotel has been renewed in 2015 including a change of double glass windows to avoid noises, we don't have O.B. trouble. If we have it then we give an upgrade hotel.. always! Regards,

Gold Coast
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay here.. Bedrooms were roomy. Breakfast was good, wifi wasn't great, good location to the centre. We stayed here 2 nights as we visited Lake Titicaca on a day trip. We had an easy walk to nearby restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mez103
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear Mez, thanks for your comments, about the internet connection, it deepens the device you are connected, the hour, and the internet provider, but it always is faster. We hope see you soon tho check it. regards,

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Good sized room, very clean, great sized bathroom! Quiet room with a great location in Puno. Very good staff and good WiFi. Only downfall is the outside smell in Puno... Got it in the previous hotel we stayed in in Puno too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your good review! We are glad you felt good in the hotel! We hope see you soon!

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Very good hotel in Puno next to Plaza de Armas. Clean, large rooms; friendly, helpful staff. Check out excellent breakfast in their restaurant on 6th floor. Tons of other places around - both restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauld742016
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Pauld742016, Gracias por tus comentarios y estadía, como bien indicas nuestra ubicacion es preferencial en la ciudad muy cerca...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a two night stay here, as it was arranged by our travel company for Lake Titicaca. It had been a long day since we had risen at 4:30 in Cusco to be transported to the bus station and then a ten hour bus ride to Puno. It was broken up into three stops so that helped and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaneTucson
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Jane, Gracias por tus comentarios, como bien indicas nuestro hotel cuenta con todas las comodidades para un descanso agradable....

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Well located and nice, close to the center and whith has a good roof-top restaurant. A good hotel indeed even if it is rather modern one and therefore maybe not as charming as you would like. But it is very clean and almost luxurious compare to many others. So it is a good choice while travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud R
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Arnaud, Gracias por tu estadía y comentarios, sin dudas que nuestro hotel es la mejor opción en el destino...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Excellent hotel and value for money within 3 mins walk of Puno centre where there is an abundance of restaurants and shops. Centrally located for pickups for various tours to Lake Titicaca. Great value for money, clean rooms and great service. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHE1109

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#16 of 67 in Puno
380 reviews
0.0 km away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#19 of 67 in Puno
394 reviews
3.9 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Puno Hotel it is bigger with 58 rooms and It is one block to the main square. This hotel is the only one with a sky room with a spectacular view to the lake and the mystic mountains. In the morning you can see the sunrise born from the lake enjoying an early coffee with a delicious typical breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Puno

Address: Jr. Deustua 297 | 297 Deustua St, Puno 05151, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: ₹ 2,504 - ₹ 19,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hacienda Puno staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hacienda Puno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the street can be noisy.”
614JohnL614, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was very quiet at night, bit noisier in day / evening.”
sarrang, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money hotel.”
VHE1109, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the road are quieter”
safarisurfers, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Top floor and back of hotel.”
Scotskye, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 48* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 48
TravelocityUS$ 48
Expedia.comUS$ 48
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates