We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sand Diamond Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Sand Diamond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sand Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We're not picky, so we were in heaven to find a spacious, clean room with a wonderful bathroom, mini fridge, and outstanding breakfast included. Wifi worked great. I asked for a couple of light bulbs for the lights, and they were brought up promptly. Might have been nicer if they were already there when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelall7continents
Nora H, Director de Recepción at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Travelal...: Receive a cordial greeting of all the great family of the Four points by Sheraton Colon. We thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and leave us your valuable evaluation. Your comments are very important for the improvement of our services. We offer apologies if we caused some discomfort. Our intention is to...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I enjoyed staying by myself during a week for business. The hotel is relaxing, the restaurant have some of the best meal available in the town. The Internet doesn't work everywhere, you sometimes have to go to the lobby to catch a good and stable connection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jachguate
Nora H, Director de Recepción at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. jachguate: Thank you for your beautiful words,. We are glad to hear that you decided to stay with us and we were able to achieve your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Four Points by Sheraton Colon. Your feedback and opinion are very important for us. I will be sure...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Ate at this restaurant as we had trouble finding anything else in Colon after a day at the locks, dam and Parque San Lorenzo. What a mistake. Wait staff were very slow and had almost no english. Our order was taken wrong, and we had two dishes that we didn't order. It was frustrating to explain to two wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie e
Nora H, Director de Recepción at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Le agradecemos el haber tomado de su tiempo para contarnos sobre su estadía con nosotros. Sus comentarios son de gran...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Arrived 9.30pm Good Friday after long travel day including 1 & half hour drive from Panama airport. Hotel was in shutdown mode. No bar, no restaurant. We could go to our room and order room service. This is not good enough for an international branded hotel. The room was reasonable, bed comfortable even if sheets a size too small. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChezBill
Nora H, Director de Recepción at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Chez Bill: Le agradecemos su tiempo y comentario que haya compartido con nosotros su experiencia en pareja de nuestro...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Walked in for a king size room for one night. Hotel was beautiful. Easy access to The "Free Zone" Zone Libre through their back door to do tax free shopping. Breakfast was included with our rate and was tasty. Free wifi was a plus. The bed and shower was GREAT. Staff was friendly and accommodating held our luggage after we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J S
Nora H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. J S : We feel so pleased to read the kind words you have wrote about us. And its a delight that the connection between our hotel and the Free Zone has been beneficial to you as it is an easy access to your shopping and business matter. It is certainly one of the many advantages that the...

New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We did not stay here this time, but went for the food which we always do when we are in the area. The bellhop guy, Jacinto, always courteous and will greet you with a big smile. Great food, if you haven't tried it you should the next time you visit Colón.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chichi058
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Colon for business, especially if you are entering the Free Trade Zone ( zona Libre) . The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. Many places to eat in the connected plaza. Hotel food is not so good but that is my opinion. If you bring the family the hotel has a large pool area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn T
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Colon for a couple of days of work. The staff was not only friendly but attentive to all my needs. The food was delicious and unique. I would recommend 100% the Four Points Colon, for those that want to have the best of both business and pleasure. A special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamgmz
Northumberland
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here while passing through Colon. It is a bit soulless, however it is clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection of local and International fare. Probably the best hotel available in the area but one night is probably enough.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Newtonbully
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Limit accommodation in this area, rooms ok but had probelms with my door lock, battery failed and even after it had been replaced it failed again leaving my door unlocked !!!. Restaurant is ok and has the variaty expected, it has a swimming pool but I didn't go in and didn't see anybody in it all week, gym is good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TerryH307
Suzanne D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sand Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Terry H: Receive a cordial greeting of all the great family of the Four points by Sheraton Colon. We thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and leave us your valuable evaluation. Your comments are very important for the improvement of our services. They have been transmitted to the Maintenance Department so they know...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colon
1.3 km away
Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino
4.5 km away
Melia Panama Canal
Melia Panama Canal
#1 of 9 in Colon
586 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Andros
Hotel Andros
#4 of 9 in Colon
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
Marina Hotel at Shelter Bay
#1 of 1 in Fort Sherman
60 reviews
34.5 km away
El Otro Lado
El Otro Lado
#1 of 1 in Portobelo
97 reviews
33.3 km away
Gamboa Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Sand Diamond Hotel

Address: Milennium Plaza Av A. Waked Corredor Zona Libre, Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Colon Province > Colon
Price Range: ₹ 6,156 - ₹ 8,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sand Diamond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Diamond Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Diamond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
jwcorbet, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rm had floor to ceiling windows. The view during the day wasn't that great, the lights at night were spectacular.”
209laurala, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with front view. Above 10th. floor you enjoy a better view.”
jachguate, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Did not stay at the hotel as we preferred the Melia on Lake Gatun”
Lauriee274, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking at the main road unless all contruction work is completed. I would go for the highest floor available.”
TerryH307, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
getaroom.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates