We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Haven and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Haven and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of The Haven and Spa
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved our stay here! We had a room with a patio next to the river; that really made this place heaven for me. I could sit out there all day and that alone is spa treatment right there. The sound of the river water and chirping birds while watching dozens of white butterflies dance around was just so relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

During the past 9 months I've stayed at The Haven Hotel & Spa both for short term and long term periods. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend a few days or a few months in Boquete. The facility is complete with gym, spa, pool, yoga room, peace and quiet, massage, facial and other services like detox...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mic1951co
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. Very happy to hear your experience at The Haven was a good one. Best wishes Sonia

Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff, the property, the rooms, the location, everything....perfect:). Our room was upgraded by Howard to a suite and it was gorgeous! Thank u Howard! Beautiful grounds, great Gym, healthy breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, comfortable beds, clean and beautiful rooms. This property is worth the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyPi
The-Haven-Spa, Owner at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Best wishes The Haven

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a few facts worth knowing: - everything (reception, pool, jacuzzi...) closes at 8 pm - reception can call a taxi to take you to town - but this can take a while and there is no reception after 8 pm - in the evening you would not want to walk into town even though it is only 2 km...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas K
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Thomas I am sorry to hear about your experience. All rooms have numbers guests can call internally anytime after hours for help. Restaurants, of which there are many, 7 within 700 yards from here. The Haven is 1km from the central park in town. We do have just one room without a terrace, but that is in the description...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying the spa facilities are first class, the staff were friendly and the room is well appointed and stocked with food for breakfast. The downside: the wifi is horrible and we had to sit by the door to get any reception; the bldg is surrounded by crushed rock which is pretty but very loud when people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Karen Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. We hope you had a good journey home Best wishes The Haven

Boston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay at The Haven. The Haven is a very high quality wellness center that also offers very nice rooms. We had a very comfortable garden view room. Staff stocked our in room fridge with yogurt, fruit and muffins each day. Brian (resident travel wizard!) and the rest of the staff helped with taxis,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lyndsay for your review. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a good trip back All the best The Haven

Boquete, Panama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've lived in Panama for almost 10 years and stayed in places all across the country. The Haven comes by its name honestly and is absolutely superior to every other place I've visited in the country. They really know how to take care of their guests; the customer service is first class. The rooms are so comfortable, the facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiriquana17
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us Best wishes The Haven

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So beautiful,quiet and peaceful.The staff always had a smile and were so helpful. I wish I had packed my binoculars I saw alot of exotic birds right out my window. The location is great also.There was a huge grapefruit tree right in the courtyard. Truly a luxury setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim l
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your stay. It is true Boquete is full of wonderful birds with stunning colours. Best wishes The Haven

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had excellent experiences at the Haven. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The gardens are peaceful and the entire hotel emanates serenity. Great place to relax away from the bustle. Excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eearle01
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is very much appreciated. So glad you found it peaceful. best wishes The Haven

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The rooms at the Haven are probably the best we have encountered in Panama. They are beautifully appointed with all the facilities one could ask for but staying here was a disappointment. When we arrived there was no one in reception. We had to wait about 5 minutes before someone arrived but he was so busy talking to two women...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeHep
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike I apologise for the service you received during your stay. We strive hard to maintain standards and services. Our spa prices are similar to most spas in Panama but our standard of treatment is higher. Our pool is an exercise pool, people exercise at their own pace against a current they set, so need to book the pool...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
4:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
4.5 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
373 reviews
12.7 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 km away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
121 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#6 of 12 in Boquete
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, Jacuzzi relaxation areas and garden. This is a truely tranquil hotel as the minimum age is 18, a child-free zone. Hotel main rooms have AIR-CON, large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking, etc. Two rooms are standard with queen beds one with a kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes, nearest restaurant 5 minute walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Price Range: ₹ 5,890 - ₹ 11,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Haven and Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Haven and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are beter places to stay in Boquete”
 of 5 bubbles MikeHep, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have at least 4 similar rooms, all nice. I don't know about the suite upstairs or cottage.”
  • bathroom they provided 2 robes
  • closet and safe worked well
  • Running brook outside rooms
  • breakfast items, refrigerator at side and other side coffee maker
  • on the bed are clean towels daily
  • table and chairs inside in case of rain
  • breakfast
  • private terrace outside room
 of 5 bubbles suzanochka, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are designed for privacy and a creek views.”
 of 5 bubbles bixatthebeach, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any room is good; some have a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles PanaTravelRoo, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't worry about getting a room without air conditioning. You shouldn't need it in Boquete.”
 of 5 bubbles BrentH856, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5