We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
G255 Liaqat Road, Rawalpindi 46000 Pakistan
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#7 of 56 hotels in Rawalpindi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Akbar International is located in the Heart of Rawalpindi, Making it easily accessible from all parts of the city as it is just half an hour drive from the Airport. Hotel Akbar International offers a unique and peaceful location for seminars, workshops, staff and client trainings, corporate events and meetings, weddings and banquet functions and much more. We provide all the foremost requisites to Positive living, luxury and peaceful environment. We make sure to provide you with best quality living standards including spacious rooms with complete privacy and tranquil atmosphere. Catering to all your needs in a living space, rooms equipped with amenities that provide an effective and productive work environment. We at Hotel Akbar International believe in providing the best services in order to make you hoteling experience exclusive by providing you a serene environment with positive living standards. Defining the true meaning of hospitality, In short; we make you feel at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
18Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HAMMAD HADI wrote a review Jan 2022
Islamabad, Pakistan5 contributions
't waste ur money.. Even after requesting an early check-in our rooms were not ready,we had to wait around for 1 hour in the lobby for apparently someone to clean the rooms. When we got the rooms they were dirty full of dust and no towels, the bathroom had hair in the shower which is disgusting
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Akbar International, Owner at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 4 days ago
We are really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay, We will definitely take serious action on it. We would like you to provide us further details for the low rating so that we can improve , please email us your suggestions at Feedback@HotelAkbarInternational.com
Read more
banno b wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Even after requesting an early check-in our rooms were not ready,we had to wait around for 1 hour in the lobby for apparently someone to clean the rooms. When we got the rooms they were dirty full of dust and no towels, the bathroom had hair in the shower which is disgusting. I had to call house keeping to sort it then Having them stand at the door for a tip like it's ur job and should have been done before? Breakfast wasn't included as it states and when u order on the phone it take over and hour to get a simple English tea. No kettle in room again which was online to be a normal thing in rooms. Expensive rooms serves is poor. Don't waste ur money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Akbar International, Owner at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 4 days ago
We are really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay, We will definitely take serious action on it. We would like you to provide us further details for the low rating so that we can improve , please email us your suggestions at Feedback@HotelAkbarInternational.com
Read more
zifla wrote a review Jul 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
Clean hotel and quite modern considering this is Pakistan and not Dubai. AC facilitated which is very important in Hot months. Staff are quite friendly but the room prices seem to vary according to staff (haggle/negotiate) which indicates that again it’s just like any other hotel in PK. Best excuse for raised prices...electricity prices have increased 🤣
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Limited parking, don’t include breakfast but rather order it off the menu as it works out...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Akbar International, Owner at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks for the review, We look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Akbar International. And yes now a days prices of fuel and electricity are much higher then ever so we have to go with the inflation ratio but our prices are best in town.
Read more
Khaqan wrote a review Sep 2019
13 contributions3 helpful votes
Location of hotel is good. Rooms are neat & clean. All staff are really helpful. But the only thing is they don't have backups for AC. Light went off @ 12:00 am & came back at 07:00 am. Whole night i didn't get the sleep. Beacause they dont have backup of AC on generator. This thing should be inform at check in time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Akbar-Int, Manager at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Thanks for your review We look forward to welcome you again. Regards Hotel Akbar International.
Read more
Mohammad M wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall good staff, excellent service all round , but got to say the food was well over priced. I would stay here again , this place is well located and does have a family friendly element, staff were very polite and willing to help out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Akbar-Int, Manager at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards Hotel Akbar International.
Read more
Kamran K wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Helpful staff, all the additional demands/ requirement were fulfilled. very good service and tasty food round the clock. Most of other hotels have very slow service at night but here it was same throughout. Breakfast was really delicious. Will stay again and recommend it to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Always go for Executive rooms in this hotel, they are the best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Akbar-Int, Manager at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards Hotel Akbar International.
Read more
Khaqan wrote a review Jun 2019
13 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel so many times. Staff was extermely helpful especially front desk staff. Housekeeping staff is doing good job. In washroom there is no soap just liquid soap & shampoo containers are installed. Anyway it was a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
A S wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Stayed in Executive rooms for 5 days. Highly recommended. Staff was very helpful and available round the clock. Food is tasty and was cooked according to our taste. Lobby area is really spacious and ideal to see visiting friends. We used the restaurant area quite often for our meals and it is well decorated and clean. Family felt safe during the stay and kids really liked it as staff was very friendly with them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I recommend room on executive floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Akbar-Int, Manager at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 1 Mar 2019
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you again. Regards Hotel Akbar International.
Read more
Berry Khan wrote a review Nov 2018
Sheffield, United Kingdom38 contributions40 helpful votes
I stayed here on a short stay whilst visiting Pakistan. We booked a VIP suite and a double room. The VIP suite was a medium sized room which was sufficient. Nothing special considering it was a VIP suite. The bed was the downfall for me, looked really cheap and tacky. The double room was just a standard room. Bathroom was nice though. Food was good. Probably wouldn't stay here again, think it is a little expensive for what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from akbarint1, Owner at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 29 Nov 2018
We are really sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We take all complaints very serious and would like to get feedback from you about your experience so that we can improve. Please feedback us at Feedback@HotelAkbarInternational.com and send us your stay details and you contact number. We will get in touch with you.
Read more
Javed I wrote a review Nov 2018
Doha, Qatar5 contributions7 helpful votes
A good family run hotel in a very busy area of Rawalpindi. Every time I have visited Pakistan, I have always stayed here. Friendly management and staff make it a pleasurable stay. Wifi could be improved upon, but I guess that is the case right across Pakistan. The best signal is in reception. For best views of Liaquat Baag, choose rooms at the front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from akbarint1, Owner at Hotel Akbar International
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Thank you for your review, we'll improve the WiFi problem as soon as possible. Regards.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PakistanPunjab ProvinceRawalpindi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Akbar International
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Akbar International?
Nearby attractions include Ayub National Park (3.0 km), Jinnah Park (1.5 km), and PanIQ Room (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Akbar International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Akbar International?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Akbar International?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Akbar International?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Akbar International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Savour Foods, Mei Kong, and Tehzeeb Bakers.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Akbar International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Akbar International offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Hotel Akbar International accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.