We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile des Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Devonport, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hotel location is to die for, awesome bay and white beach, just amazing. The Hotel met our expectations as a hotel of this standard should. My husband and I spent a few days around Christmas in December 2013 and enjoyed every minute. You can relax by the pool watching the fantastic view or kayak in the pristine lagoon. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefania P
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Stefania P I am very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time for your christmas break. Is there a better present than such a peaceful site and beautiful bay? Hope you will long remember this Christmas. We are very sorry that the tribe's dancers didn't perform that night . Our chef will be pleased to read...

Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a wonderful week at the le meridian it is in a truly beautiful location.the hotel is very clean room was fantastic we had a garden view room food was very good quality for an island the New Years buffet was amazing the French pastries to die for only down side was staff are not friendly hav been to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mojca L
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mojca L, Thank you for spending your holidays with us at Le Méridien Isles of Pines. I am very happy to read that you have fully enjoyed our site and the quality of our food. I am very sorry if our staff didn't make enough effort to speak english with you. There is normally always someone that can interact...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2013

however, with a few simple improvements the hotel should be able to match the natural surroundings. An incredible place, everything is like a post card. Only real trouble is that it is too far away from civilisation, but perhaps therefore it is worth going. We spotted several large turtles right in front of the hotel. The hotel has a five...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis A
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good Morning Dennis A, Thank you for posting your detailed comments on your stay at Le Méridien Isles of Pines. I am glad to read that overall your experience was positive and allowed you to enjoy the beauty of our site. As you mentioned our resort is far from any civilization that just makes our place so authentic and relaxing....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The location is perfect, the hotel is clean but the service is not poor for a 4 stars. They broke one of my luggage and they said it was another customer who broke it (I don't care,I gave my luggage to the hotel). During the check out they sent all our luggage to the airport but we were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manu31670
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Manu31670, I am very sorry that the service didn't meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Nevertheless, regarding your luggage, I would like to state that the person in charge of your luggage explained that he didn't break it. We understand this have caused you some troubles we were very happy to offer you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Le Meridien Noumea has not changed much since we last stayed at the hotel almost ten years ago. We had changed after our lives had been turned upside almost nine years ago after our boy was diagnosed with autism. This was to be our first family holiday in as many years and we were excited to be returning to...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Kevin S
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear KFexis, Thank you for your comment. Our hotel manager will contact you by telephone shortly. Best regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Resort is amazing, you can stay here for 3 days without going to any other attractions. However, this island English is an issue and the staff are REALLY REALLY slow. We stayed in a garden villa over-looking the pool and the room and view was absolutely amazing! Food in the restaurant is very good too (you will probably only eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siusin206
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Siusin206, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad you have appreciated the site, the beauty of the view from the resort and the food quality in our restaurant. We are very concerned that all our staff is not capable of speaking english that is why we are going to reinforce training in that subject. We...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I were on a cruise, and a stop was at Isle of Pines. We corresponded with Le Meridien and set up for a day pass at the hotel facilities, to use their lounge chairs, tables, drinks, etc. We corresponded back and forth several times with Zerena. The hotel was to have a driver in a marked van...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich L
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mooneyson1 , Your message gives me one more opportunity to sincerely apologize for the day at the beach you missed at our hotel while being on your cruise. We now have implemented strict conditions of pick up with the transport company we work with so that such a situation would never happen again. The company will now post obvious...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2013

After spending 4 nights in Noumea we took the Betico to Ile des Pins - this was a great alternative to flying - we left port at 7am, could take extra weight in our luggage and arrived at 9.30am. We had arranged a pick up with LeMeridien. The island is beautiful with a mixture of palms and pines surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacindaLeeDavies
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Good morning JacindaLeeDavis, Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks on the Isles of Pines and on Le Méridien. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the water sport facilities and the walks around the hotel. We are always happy to help and explain what to see around and how to get there if the map. Regarding...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Fisrt all there are something not exisit in Il Des Pin and especially around this hotel - Supermarket: Nevery try to find supermarket. Chips that hotel sell is the only thing you get - Taxi: I heard that there are only two taxis and taxi fare is extremly expensive here - Downtown: Even you get on the taxi, you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eun Sil N
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Eun Sil N, The Isle of Pines is one of the latest natural site where all there is to enjoy are the numerous beaches of the Island, some wonderful walks, boat trips, snorkeling...It can be of a real experience not to be surrounded by shops and modern entertainments. Of course it can also be surprising if not prepared but...

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure to stay in this little paradise the second week of October. We enjoyed it from the moment we checked in until the moment we left. As simple as it is! The location doesn't really need much explanation, you find yourself in the middle of a tropical garden, where nature is still free to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IlCittadino
LeMeridienNoumea, Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Il Citadino, It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in Le Méridien Isles of Pines. We are always delighted to read positive comments and to see that our guests have had such a good time while staying with us. It seems that you have fully enjoyed the beauty of the natural surroundings and relaxed...

918 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach View Bungalow Suite (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Panoramic Bungalow Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
11.8 km away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
303 reviews
11.8 km away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
261 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
#1 of 4 in Lifou
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise is shaped like this. Le Meridien Ile des PIns overlooks the pristine white beaches of Oro bay, just 15 minutes from the island's airport, and is nestled in a centuries old coconut grove, redolent with the scent of lush, tropical vegetation. Le paradis ressemble a cela. Le meridien Ile des Pins donne sur les plages blanches immaculees de la baie d'Oro, a seulement 15 minutes de l'aeroport et implante au coeur d'une cocoteraie seculaire, regorgeant du parfum exhale par une vegetation tropicale et luxuriante. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Address: Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Ile Des Pins
Price Range: ₹ 18,367 - ₹ 31,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ile des Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Ile des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Des Pins Hotel Ile Des Pins
Meridien Ile Des Pins
Ile Des Pins Meridien
Ile Des Pins Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money on beach view - you get it at meal times.”
 of 5 bubbles dbS3213VU, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool may experience a little extra noise”
 of 5 bubbles devr80, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms had a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 963Lesley, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“expensive but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 247arnaudv, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to the water are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 621dougw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5