We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Booking.comUS$ 250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Ile des Pins
 Click to rate
Rapaura, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a magnificent setting. We love how tranquil this resort is. Perfect for r&r. Everyday we had a beach burr re and it didn't matter if it was sunny or raining, the beach setting was so peaceful. A highlight of each day was deciding on what we would have for dinner - the meal selection is fantastic although we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbhlr
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is first class and in a perfect location as you would expect for Le Meridien. it has more of a "tropical island bungalow" feel than its sister property in Noumea. It is definitely not a place for the budget conscious as you are a captive audience, so with limited choice of food and drink it is hard not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FAF10
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed during cyclone Donna, unfortunate for us - it was our honeymoon. The staff were so professional, we felt completely safe in their hands. Despite the circumstances, hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, they were sympathetic to our situation and we are thankful that we were with them if we had to be stuck there during the storm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GV2917
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in one of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen. It is definitely worth visiting. However, I have travelled a good deal and never encountered such terrible service in a high quality hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. On first night, we arrived at the restaurant at our pre-booked time and had to wait for 45...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Sue, Thank you very much for your comment following your recent stay at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. We are thrilled to know you found the location and rooms excellent. We are sincerely sorry to learn that you did not enjoyed the service as we are known for our warm Melanesian welcome. Please rest assured that your comments have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. If you like what they've done with Denarau Island in Fiji with the resorts, or the Intercontinental in Fiji, then this is New Caledonia's all-inclusive equivalent. Water sports, pools, pool tables, games - all inclusive. Staff were wonderful, rooms were great, food was excellent. If I was to be incredibly picky, the downsides are that it only has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but felt this stay deserved a mention. Firstly because our trip was disrupted by Cyclone Cook, and all flights were grounded for 2 days from the day we were supposed to fly to Isle of Pines. Despite having a non-refundable reservation, the resort honoured our 3-night booking even though we arrived 2 days late. Firstly,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pantea M
Northland
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Recently spent 3 nights here in late March, sadly our trip was all but ruined by these insects. We were aware there was a warning out at the International arrivals,re zirca and dengue fever. The management seemed to be blissfully unaware their guests were suffering , even when dining indoors. Big thank you goes to ordinary staff members, who brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northernkiwi
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour northernkiwi, Thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor, your comments are of great concern to us. We regret you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because of the mosquitoes despite our different measures in place in common areas and rooms. We take good note of your other comments concerning the resort and hope we'll have an...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We enjoyed 3 nights in a beach view bungalow however were disappointed that during our booking process we were lead to believe we had direct beach access but instead had an enclosed balcony that looked out to the beach. Our access to the beach was a 2-3 minute walk out the front door, along a wooden path and then back...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michelle W
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour Michelle, We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments with us. We do take in consideration our guests experience feedback as this is really important to us. We are sincerely sorry that we failed meeting your expectations in terms of service and would like to express our deepest apologies. We want to reassure you that all...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Any visit to New Caledonia must include a two day side tip to this very unique island on Ile des Pins. As for hotels there isn't much choice in the five star category except Le Meridien. This hotel is perfectly located a small 20 mins walk to the Natural lagoon (piscine naturelle) which is a great place for amateur snorkeling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nordic_Mike
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and our toddler daughter had a great stay here. We were looked after in a friendly and professional way right from the pick up at the airport. Staff were mostly adept in English and patient with our poor French. We had a beach bungalow and it was amazing, especially the bathroom and balcony. Breakfast buffet wasn't lavish but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matsydney2016

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (655)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach View Bungalow Suite (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Panoramic Bungalow Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
12.0 km away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
317 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
274 reviews
182.9 km away
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
#1 of 4 in Lifou
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Relais Kuberka
Relais Kuberka
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
34 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise is shaped like this. Le Meridien Ile des PIns overlooks the pristine white beaches of Oro bay, just 15 minutes from the island's airport, and is nestled in a centuries old coconut grove, redolent with the scent of lush, tropical vegetation. Le paradis ressemble a cela. Le meridien Ile des Pins donne sur les plages blanches immaculees de la baie d'Oro, a seulement 15 minutes de l'aeroport et implante au coeur d'une cocoteraie seculaire, regorgeant du parfum exhale par une vegetation tropicale et luxuriante. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Address: Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Ile Des Pins
Price Range: ₹ 14,738 - ₹ 35,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ile des Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ile des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Des Pins Hotel Ile Des Pins
Meridien Ile Des Pins
Ile Des Pins Meridien
Ile Des Pins Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can recommend a ground floor room as easy access to facilities.”
FAF10, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Save yourself money - book a garden view bungalow and forget the beach view”
, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a bungalow with riv r or beach view. Are very quiet.”
Nordic_Mike, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste your money on beach view - you get it at meal times.”
dbS3213VU, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool may experience a little extra noise”
devr80, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 250* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 340
Expedia.comUS$ 249
Hotwire.comUS$ 250
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates