We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Lodge Swakopmund

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Lodge Swakopmund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Hotel very nice however 6km from city centre no restaurants close. No mini bar with even water and no vending machines to purchase anything. Charge for WiFi and beach in front of hotel not a swimming beach had to walk down the beach. No air-conditioning no fans and no screens in door or windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcleaver
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We have stayed here at least 7 times, and referred many people too, however I last stay left a bit disappointing. Bed & Breakfast? Yes, excellent and we were so excited to see that a decent coffee machine had been purchased for the breakfast table, but this costs you extra? Wow, at the price N$1620.00 per night per room, surely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim D
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This was a great place to stay. The family unit was spacious and beautiful with stunning views. The staff is very professional and always friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend the Beach Lodge and will love to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamariel99
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi Annamarie Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you and your family again! Regards Andre

Victoriafalls
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed at this lodge during Christmas holiday ,what a peaceful place to be, from the minute we walked in we were welcomed by friendly staff ,i would recommend it to anyone who is looking to spend time on less crowded beaches ,the place is right by the ocean you just walk out of your room and seat by the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomie M
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards Andre

Francistown, Botswana
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Everything about Beach Lodge was awesome,the location,meals,helpful staff,the view from our room .we enjoyed every moment of our stay,the atmosphere was welcoming n the coolness near the beach favoured us,as our country has suddenly gone extremely hot,i would Beach Lodge again if life permits me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750mariahm
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi Maria Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Regards Andre

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The entire stay was awesome except for the service at the restaurant where I asked the lady serving me breakfast to get me a tabasco then she told she was busy I should go get it myself..overall stay was so relaxing...mosdef will visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyj2016
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi Bobby Thank you very much for your honest review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you had received at breakfast. We would like to address the issue to ensure that it dooes not happen again and unfortunately need your help to do it. Would you mind giving me an indication of when you stayed and under which...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Stayed for two nights with wife and daughter. had a beautiful view over the Atlantic Ocean. Breakfast room was great - again great view over the ocean. Room was clean with great shower. Pity that restuarant was closed as it would have been good fo have drink before heading off to bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttG1586QP
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge. Regards Andre

Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Room well equipped. Very comfortable bed. Room very modern. Can't ask for a better location - all rooms have a full view of the beach/sea. Enjoyed the stay a lot. Would be very nice when the restaurant on site opens again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 1 November 2015

rooms clean and exclusive, service very kindly, breakfast average because no local food and always the same (we stay 4 days), the restaurant is closed since march 2015 - and nowhere was a signal ! i don't know why they don't had describe on the internet-platform

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We have often stayed at the Beach Lodge and our experience has always been top class in all aspects. Their facilities are right on the beach so you have unencumbered views of the Atlantic ocean. We look forward to when they can open their restaurant again - We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563patrickg

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
5.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
236 reviews
4.6 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
255 reviews
4.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
96 reviews
5.1 km away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
305 reviews
4.5 km away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Beach Lodge Swakopmund

Address: 1 Stint St | Vogelstrand, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: ₹ 8,178 - ₹ 11,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Lodge Swakopmund 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Lodge Swakopmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Lodge Swakopmund Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Swakopmund
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swakopmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Lodge Swakopmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level rooms with direct beach access”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles DaleneP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call them to confirm. Don't trust site bookings. pick a room facing the ocean. Lower level room is the best unless you like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 164innag, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pretty beach...Need hospitality/customer service training!”
 of 5 bubbles erictE1034BW, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor has easy access to the lawn. Certain sections are strictly no children allowed.”
 of 5 bubbles 616cyrilk, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on ground floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles CRobbertse, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5