We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Lodge Swakopmund

Hotels.comUS$ 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Lodge Swakopmund
 Click to rate
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our ground floor room opened up on a green lawn that borders the ocean. During our stay, the beach was quite and that made for a relaxing time with very little traffic past our open doors. Breakfast and dinner at the on-site restaurant were good value, though there was little variation in the breakfast menu during our 3-night stay. Overall...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalterJacobs
Gobabis, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We could only check in at 2pm, so we went earlier to leave out baggage at reception (We had a open bakkie and was afraid the things would get stolen off the car) Then there was a mix up with the booking, our booking stated 2 Adults 2 Children and there booking stated 3 Adults and apparently there was nothing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959johanc
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed. Our check-in and check-out times are stipulated on our reservation confirmations, website and on the websites of the OTA's selling our property and are in line with both local international trends. We have already advised you...

China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place...loved the sound of the waves kissing the shore..clean peaceful, great friendly staff, delicious food at the wreck, we enjoyed our stay absolutely and we will surely return someday soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fransiska N
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Andre

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights halfway through a trip around Namibia. We had booked a luxury room but on arrival the room we had been given had a bathroom which overlooked the street and restaurant car park and no curtains! We asked for a different room and this was much better - don't just accept the first room you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashaklk
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you for a very honest review and constructive criticism. We are happy to hear that you have eventually enjoyed your stay at Beach lodge and we have noted your concern regarding the charge for the WiFi and we are in the process of including free WiFi for all guests. Regards, Andre

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms are brilliant with a really wonderful view, and a top knotch restaurant. On the negative, wi-fi is not free considering the rate per night, and parking is very tight and difficult.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9499IRrobertb
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and that your dining experience at our signature restaurant had been an enjoyable one. We have noted the concerns regarding our WiFi and we are making the necessary arrangements to include free WiFi....

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two of the luxury rooms at Beach Lodge which exceeded all expectations. The rooms have beautiful direct views over the coast, meaning you can wake up and watch the sunrise over the sea from bed. The rooms are huge and feel very luxurious with a free-standing bath, rain-shower, double-sinks, fridge and a small balcony overlooking the sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanspacifica
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very positive review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Andre

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a family holiday in Namibia and ended it off with a two day stay in the Swakopmund Beach Lodge. We stayed in a family room which was fully equipped with everything we needed. The view and access to the beach was - honestly - out of this world. I could have stayed for two weeks! The Wreck restaurant's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannelie2015
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Andre

Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 days while travelling around Namibia. It was easy enough to find. I was on the ground floor and my patio doors opened right up onto the beach :) I had a lounger and table/chairs out on the patio. My parking spot was located right next to my room which was nice. Staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All rooms have sea view with beautiful lawn to enjoy while having your morning coffee or afternoon wine while listening to the waves. Rooms are specious and clean. Shower is big for one person 😉. The Wreckship Restaurant has wow sunset views, we made sure that we seat at one table for the 2 nights in order to have uninterrupted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yobanesa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the lodge for 4 days. The room was well prepared. The twin beds in the room were above average. I enjoyed sleeping with the sliding door open to appreciate the sound of the ocean and the cool breeze. The latter is indication that the security at the lodge is tight. The staff are trust worthy, ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennienam
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future! Regards, Andre

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
5.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
243 reviews
4.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
345 reviews
4.7 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
104 reviews
4.9 km away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
331 reviews
4.5 km away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beach Lodge Swakopmund

Address: 1 Stint St | Vogelstrand, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: ₹ 7,822 - ₹ 11,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Lodge Swakopmund 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Lodge Swakopmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Lodge Swakopmund Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Swakopmund
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swakopmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Lodge Swakopmund staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beach Lodge Swakopmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a luxury room, you won't regret it!”
Seanspacifica, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“peace of mind”
Bennienam, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms with direct beach access”
  • View from our room
DaleneP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call them to confirm. Don't trust site bookings. pick a room facing the ocean. Lower level room is the best unless you like stairs.”
164innag, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pretty beach...Need hospitality/customer service training!”
erictE1034BW, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 129* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 142
Expedia.comUS$ 132
Orbitz.comUS$ 128
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates