We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rossmund Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rossmund Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of good things to say about this experience. It's in the middle of nowhere outside of Swakopmund, literally in the dessert. We had lunch in the club before playing, and the food and beverage was great. Decently priced with friendly service, a great combination for a golf course. Then off to a decently challenging course with one added feature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmcnab
Polokwane
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The second day some of the loose bed pillows were left on the ground. The coffee, milk and tea were not topped up on the second day of our stay. We will recommend Rossmund of choice of accommodation to all our friends visiting Namibia/Swakopmund

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johan_jansevanvuuren
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Johan We are glad if you had a great stay with us. We apologies for the slip ups in your room, it was a very busy Season for us but it is no excuse for it to happen. Sorry for any inconvenience made. Thank you for recommending the Lodge to your family and friends. Regards Andrea

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Wow wow want to start by stating this place is not just for overnight you need to spend some time with Hardus and his friendly staff.. The setting is awesome 8km outside the hussel and bussel od Swakopmund. They offer very comfortable rooms and amazing dinners. But Hardus you make this more than a lodge you have gone out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman B
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, this place is amazing reasonable prices, and their view from the restaurant is to die for , we had lunch from starters to main course and desert, prepared by chef Josef, who made sure we had the best meals and later gave us a tour of the club and informed us about all of it , I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilde P
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hilde Thank you for the wonderful review on our Lodge, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would definitely look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Andrea Lotriet

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Good Clean Comfortable Accommodation Noisy Fridge could be eliminated and new towels for bathroom, perhaps a ceiling fan would help with the ventilation as there are no aircons. Didn't appreciate the cutting of the golf course in early hours of the morning or golfers wacking balls at 6am in the morning outside my bedroom window.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterF9120EU
R0ssmundL0dgeMgr, General Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good day. First I would like to sincerely thank you for your review. We always appreciate guest feedback. I am happy to inform you that the fridge in your room has been fixed and now runs like a dream. Thank you again for informing us. I am also happy to mention that we have added some brand new towels to...

Hammelburg, Germany
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The room was good and the bed as well. It had everything which is needed and a nice terrasse. Nice view onto the golf course and the springbocks. Breakfast the first day was poor, coffee cold and very little seelctions of low quality. The second day it was really worse than before since we could not even sit in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markush810
R0ssmundL0dgeMgr, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good day. First and foremost I would like to apologize for your uncomfortable breakfast experience. Due to the group we had over those dates we struggled to keep up with everyone's needs. I am happy to inform you however that we have taken steps to streamline our breakfast service. Thus I am happy to say that we will not subject...

Spain
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Quiet location out of town. Good breakfast. We were 4 friends and had a delicious dinner in the small cosy lounge where there is only 1 rectangular table. Large rooms. Rooms need an update. Everybody very kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrannySpain
R0ssmundL0dgeMgr, General Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good day. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all the feedback we get. I am also happy to inform you that we have been diligently working on improving our rooms so that it will be more comfortable and astatically pleasing to all the guests we host. We look forward to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The space is more crowded than one would expect - the 3rd and 4th beds are located as you walk in to the suite and in the living room area - the 3rd and 4th persons therefore don't have any privacy nor closet space to pack their clothing. There is just one bathroom for 4 people which is on suite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydiar307
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you very much or your honest review. After reading your review we have created a full breakfast menu so that all future clients might be able to see all the hot breakfast options we have. We have even decided to purchase and additional coffee machine for those clients that would prefer more premium coffee such as espresso...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the King suite rooms. The suites were huge and had everything needed for a lovely stay. It is well worth paying the little extra for these rooms. The rooms weren't ready when we arrived due to an issue with some flooding in one of the rooms but the staff were so lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
Hardus S, General Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good day. I would like to take this opportunity to just, once again apologize for the inconvenience caused by the flooded room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Swakopmund so much and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again in the future. It was very pleasant to meet you. Yours sincerely Hardus Saayman

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place, very warm reception and great hosts. Buffett was exotic, loved the variety of salads, presentation and everything else. I will refer friends to this venue for any event. The rooms are well maintained and neat. Friendly staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceaseria M
Hardus S, General Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this review

Good day. Thank you very much for the review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever plan to book again we will most defiantly prepare another special dinner with an even larger variety of local and international specialties. ;-) I hope you enjoyed your holiday and have a great week. Hardus...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.0 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
236 reviews
0.0 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
259 reviews
0.0 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
257 reviews
0.0 km away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
95 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#6 of 30 in Swakopmund
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rossmund Lodge is situated approximately 6km from the coastal town of Swakopmund on the northern banks of the Swakop riverbed. It lies alongside the 18-hole Rössmund Golf Course and residential Rossmund Golf Estate. The location has the advantage of being beyond the coastal mist belt most days of the year, permitting our guests to enjoy an abundance of good weather during the day, and wonderful starry skies at night. Non-golfers may stroll freely around the course within touching distance of herds of free-roaming springbok or enjoy identifying a large variety of bird species. Accommodation comprises 6 chalets overlooking the fairways and driving range, while another 14 chalets overlook the beautiful swimming pool built from natural rock. All chalets have the wonderful backdrop of the striking Namib Desert, the oldest in the world. Rössmund Lodge has free wifi in the common areas of the lodge and in all rooms situated around the pool. Aside from the included breakfast, light lunches and dinners are also available for guests not wanting to travel into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rossmund Lodge

Address: PO.Box 86, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 9,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rossmund Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rossmund Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rossmund Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rossmund Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room around the pool”
 of 5 bubbles HLVDW, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles Coen316, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the chalets have the same view”
  • Anothr view of the pool area
 of 5 bubbles JohanV421, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room next to the swimmingpool”
 of 5 bubbles 324christad, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The sign on the main road is not visible due to road construction/upgrades there,”
 of 5 bubbles gabezu, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5