We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

One&Only Le Saint Geran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
One&Only Le Saint Geran
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One&Only Le Saint Geran
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to the St Geran 7 times always at the end of October/beginning of November when the weather is perfect, warm enough to be outside, but not to hot to detract from being active. The location of the resort is perfect, one hours drive from the airport, with beautiful views out to the reef and a quiet lagoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgt2016290
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear mgt2016290 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your seventh visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to United Kingdom and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay in our resort, and that you...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stopped at other One & Only hotels, we were very excited at the prospect of our first visit to Mauritius - and this hotel did not disappoint. The service, surroundings and setting are superb and I look forward to joining them once again in the very near future. A fantastic hotel experience in an idyllic part of the Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktruman2016
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear ktruman2016 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay on your fourth visit to our resort, and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel and that you were pampered by our friendly and helpful staff and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our fifth visit to this wonderful, perfectly-situated hotel. With its sweeping white beach front, every room has a view of the lagoon or the inlet. For us, the St Geran scores on every measure. We leave the taxi to be warmly welcomed by the sound of a big gong and a cool drink. In the room we find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magicgiraffe
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear magicgiraffe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fifth visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to London and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed...

Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our recent stay was our 4th visit to this amazing Hotel. From the famous "gong" to departure you are greeted every day everywhere by your first name - that alone is detail. Then the general service is impeccable and always friendly. The beach and staff was a bliss together with sublime weather made it a perfect paradise - even 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay on your fourth visit to our resort, and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel and that you were pampered by our friendly and helpful staff...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having wanted to visit Mauritius for a long time I was worried that it may not live up to expectation. From the moment we arrived it was clear that this was not going to be the case. A wonderful, efficient welcome after a long journey was a great start.From then onwards all our expectations were exceeded. One&Only Le Saint Geran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleandpaul2016
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear michelleandpaul2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly, I have passed this onto our employees. I am also very happy that you and your daughter...

Sevenoaks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at One&Only Le Saint Geran for the sixth time (third with our children) for the October half term and it more than lived up to our high expectations set by our wonderful previous holidays there. The levels of service are exceptional and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. It was great to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceySScott
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear TraceySScott, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff on your sixth time along with your children. Certainly, I have passed this on to our employees. I...

Southwest Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A trip to Mauritius is a wonderful experience and should be on everyone's bucket list. I dare you to stay away once you've tasted their brand of hospitality. The island is made up of multi-ethnic,multi-cultural & multi-religions and they serve as a model for the world for their peaceful coexistence. Factor in the "One & Only" and you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarolinaSS
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear KarolinaSS, Thank you for such a great feedback following your recent visit and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to write us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you and your loved one enjoyed the offerings we provide as well as the overall attitude of our team. I am delighted that we were able...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One negative is that the Hotel serves Espresso Pods instead of fresh coffee. The Junior Suites Beach Front are in need of a refit….which they will start doing in Feb 2017. Family holiday was great though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derich750
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the friendliness of the staff coupled with the high level of service and quality of catering and the idyllic surroundings always make this a holiday to remember. Total relaxation on a very sheltered beach!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel and that you were pampered by our friendly and helpful staff and appreciated a rich culinary experience. Certainly I have passed your comments to our employees. I and...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Le Saint Geran is a Mauritian institution, celebrating its 41st birthday during our stay on the 20th October. This has some immediately noticeable pros and cons for the discerning traveller. Firstly the levels of service are second to none. The staff are superb and many of them have been with the hotel for 20, 30 and 40 years. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otbsimon
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear otbsimon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly I have passed this on to our employees. I am also very happy that during the wine...

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
1.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,072 reviews
26.9 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,304 reviews
15.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.9 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,894 reviews
4.7 km away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,331 reviews
19.9 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Indian Pavilion
The Indian Pavilion
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Contemporary
Prime
Prime
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Le Saint Geran nestles peacefully in the silver sands of its own private peninsula. Its stately gates welcome guests into a Mauritian garden paradise of friendly calm and easy luxury. - Surrounded by fabulous coral reefs and clear waters - Located between a beautiful sheltered lagoon and the warm Indian Ocean - Includes a crescent-shaped stretch of stunning white sand beach - Ideal climate year-round - The resort is approximately one hour drive from the International Airport (MRU). Transfers can be arranged with One&Only Le Saint Geran's private chauffeur or by helicopter. ACCOMMODATION 162 suites and one villa with exquisite taste and grand opulence blend with state-of-the-art technology. All rooms feature a private terrace or balcony facing the ocean or lagoon, and a back door opening onto a tropical garden. Spacious bathrooms are beautifully appointed, with great cascading showers. All guests enjoy personalised 24-hour butler service. ACTIVITIES AND EXCURSIONS - Snorkel or dive through a string of reefs and crystal clear waters - Water-skiing, wakeboarding, kitesurfing, stand-up paddle, hobie cats, snorkelling trips, kayaks, laser sailing, pedal boats, windsurfing and glass-bottom boat trips - The lush Gary Player 9-hole golf course, situated in the resort's grounds, has its own Golf Academy - KidsOnly and Teens Club offer exciting complimentary activities DINING Restaurants offer an array of local and international cuisine - as well as a variety of special dining venues, including: - PRIME Contemporary Grill serves only the finest Australian Angus Wagyu beef, fresh seafood and local produce - The Indian Pavilion offers modern Indian delicacies - La Terrasse, an all day dining, is located by the pool with beautiful ocean views, offering local and international specialities - Enchanting and ultimately private One&Only dinner on the beach - The One&Only designed Tipi is the perfect venue for private dining and special occasions HEALTH AND WELL-BEING Choose from an extensive menu of traditional and contemporary treatments inspired by the local surroundings at One&Only Spa. - One&Only Spa is a discreet sanctuary with its own private lap pool and a tranquil outdoor spa pavilion - PEDI:MANI:CURE Studio by renowned Bastien Gonzalez. Upon request pedicure can be enjoyed on the beach - Cutting-edge hair salon - The Fitness Centre features Kinesis™ and Technogym(R) equipment - Secluded spots are ideal for yoga ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Le Saint Geran

Address: Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Price Range: ₹ 39,362 - ₹ 1,38,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Le Saint Geran 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Le Saint Geran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Hotel Belle Mare
Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean suites located at the far end near the villas are best for tranquility”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front”
 of 5 bubbles roshanr832, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor beach front suite”
 of 5 bubbles JonCastlemorris, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first floor but all rooms face the sea and are frankly superb.”
 of 5 bubbles clivewillenbrock3, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms have direct access to the lagoon and reef.”
 of 5 bubbles jayparekh99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay