We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One&Only Le Saint Geran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One&Only Le Saint Geran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of One&Only Le Saint Geran
 Click to rate
Cape Point, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the One&Only for 4 nights and had such a great time we tried to change our flights to stay longer. The staff make a real difference to your stay here. We had a butler who was very quick to respond to any request and so very friendly and polite. The food at the buffet was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaTC
UK
Reviewed 23 January 2017

A pleasant welcome which warmed up as the week went on. The hotel was busy in early January but quietened up giving us some peace. The staff were so attentive but not intrusive. Everyone knew who you were and your room number and helped with any requests. The bar pool was fine but the spa pool was great and usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitcharj
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear mitcharj Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran and I hope you had a safe trip back to United Kingdom and getting back to reality was not so hard. I am pleased to know that you and your loved one had a memorable stay in our resort, and...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The revamp is exactly what the place needs The service, friendliness of staff and food make up for most of it. Managers always present and visible. Major issues with air con in our room. Wifi terrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanalh
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Stephanalh Thank you very much for this motivating review. It makes me glad that you enjoyed your stay at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to Johannesburg and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. Further, I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here in November and had a really great holiday. We had a good room on the first floor with a nice sea view. The room had everything we needed, including a bottle of rum and the service was very good. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and attentive and looked after us in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWTaylor3
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear JohnWTaylor3 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to Durham and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am glad to know that we impressed you with our courteous and attentive service, and you enjoyed the perfect...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Its our second time as a Family coming here. Still much the same faces here (Staff). Fantastic staff from the waitresses, barmen, manager(s), concierge the list goes on. Amazing kids club and babysitting services as well as activities for Children to do. In particular to be singled out Firuze who did wonderful babysitting services. Its exciting times for this Grande...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londoner093
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Londoner093 Thank you for the lovely review, it makes me very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a safe flight back to London and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. Attention to detail is one of our priorities and I am delighted to read...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Ok, let's start with the good points (that will be quick). Yes, the scenery is beautiful and Breakfast is lovely. Now on to bad points: 1.) The guest service around the pool is non existent. The workers only leap into action when it is time for you to pay your bill!! 2.) There are only 15 sun beds near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luvutan
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear luvutan Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, but I am very grateful about the points mentioned which will help me improve the service at the resort. Let me take your valid points one by one. I am really glad that you...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Please bear with me while I explain. This hotel is in a beautiful position with great staff. The beach area is a delight and the food brilliant. My issue was that this isn't a cheap hotel to stay at, but I felt that I was treated differently to the returning customers who appeared to be receive a different level of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham R
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Graham R Thank you for writing to us and trust you had a safe flight back. We value our guest's feedback and ensure it goes a long way towards improving our service on the whole. I'm glad that you have elaborately described your experience in this review as it helps us understand our guests' preferences better. I regret hearing...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Initially the booking was a nightmare as we book directly through the hotel , we thought it is just a bleep in the system. They also asked us to pay all in advance and so we did, without thinking anything at all. We checked in on 2nd January in Room 247. We paid around £ 9000.00 for seven days. Firstly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pareshraja14
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear pareshraja14 Thank you for writing to us and trust you had a safe flight back to Greater London, United Kingdom. We value our guest's feedback and ensure it goes a long way towards improving our service on the whole. I'm glad that you have elaborately described your experience in this review as it helps us understand our guests' preferences...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

From the airport it's a one hour drive but you could always take a helicopter if your pocket is deep enough! When you arrive at the front entrance you are transported into a tropical paradise on a secluded island. You are greeted by lovely staff who will ring a gong to signal the start of your holiday. You are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Alex T Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am really elated to hear that we offered a memorable experience to you and that you enjoyed the...

London
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. The setting is beautiful and remarkably peaceful considering the size of the resort. We were nearly put off coming by the occasional mention of the resort being in need of modernisation, and whilst it did look slightly tired in some areas it was never major. The renovation looks amazing from the show rooms and addresses the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjakLondon
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear CjakLondon, Thank you very much for this motivating review. It makes me glad that you enjoyed your stay at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to London and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. Further, I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort...

849 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (809)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (352)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
1.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,163 reviews
26.9 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,362 reviews
15.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.9 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,171 reviews
4.7 km away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,417 reviews
19.9 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Indian Pavilion
The Indian Pavilion
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
Prime
Prime
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Le Saint Geran nestles peacefully in the silver sands of its own private peninsula. Its stately gates welcome guests into a Mauritian garden paradise of friendly calm and easy luxury. - Surrounded by fabulous coral reefs and clear waters - Located between a beautiful sheltered lagoon and the warm Indian Ocean - Includes a crescent-shaped stretch of stunning white sand beach - Ideal climate year-round - The resort is approximately one hour drive from the International Airport (MRU). Transfers can be arranged with One&Only Le Saint Geran's private chauffeur or by helicopter. ACCOMMODATION 162 suites and one villa with exquisite taste and grand opulence blend with state-of-the-art technology. All rooms feature a private terrace or balcony facing the ocean or lagoon, and a back door opening onto a tropical garden. Spacious bathrooms are beautifully appointed, with great cascading showers. All guests enjoy personalised 24-hour butler service. ACTIVITIES AND EXCURSIONS - Snorkel or dive through a string of reefs and crystal clear waters - Water-skiing, wakeboarding, kitesurfing, stand-up paddle, hobie cats, snorkelling trips, kayaks, laser sailing, pedal boats, windsurfing and glass-bottom boat trips - The lush Gary Player 9-hole golf course, situated in the resort's grounds, has its own Golf Academy - KidsOnly and Teens Club offer exciting complimentary activities DINING Restaurants offer an array of local and international cuisine - as well as a variety of special dining venues, including: - PRIME Contemporary Grill serves only the finest Australian Angus Wagyu beef, fresh seafood and local produce - The Indian Pavilion offers modern Indian delicacies - La Terrasse, an all day dining, is located by the pool with beautiful ocean views, offering local and international specialities - Enchanting and ultimately private One&Only dinner on the beach - The One&Only designed Tipi is the perfect venue for private dining and special occasions HEALTH AND WELL-BEING Choose from an extensive menu of traditional and contemporary treatments inspired by the local surroundings at One&Only Spa. - One&Only Spa is a discreet sanctuary with its own private lap pool and a tranquil outdoor spa pavilion - PEDI:MANI:CURE Studio by renowned Bastien Gonzalez. Upon request pedicure can be enjoyed on the beach - Cutting-edge hair salon - The Fitness Centre features Kinesis™ and Technogym(R) equipment - Secluded spots are ideal for yoga ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Le Saint Geran

Address: Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Price Range: ₹ 34,353 - ₹ 1,58,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Le Saint Geran 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Le Saint Geran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only Le Saint Geran Hotel Belle Mare
One And Only Le Saint Geran
Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor sea view room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JohnWTaylor3, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the first floor not ground.”
 of 5 bubbles 563tubbyc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean suites located at the far end near the villas are best for tranquility”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front”
 of 5 bubbles roshanr832, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor beach front suite”
 of 5 bubbles JonCastlemorris, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5