We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
 Click to rate
Mbabane, Hhohho, Swaziland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 5 days of calm relaxation at this hotel. From the moment of arrival to the time for departure, we were well looked after by the friendly & attentive staff. We had an all inclusive package in the Sandy Lane adults only section of the hotel. Whilst breakfasts & lunches were taken at the general restaurant buffet style, evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff just couldn't do enough to make our holiday so lovely All staff were polite friendly & helpful especially Baccan Clarel & others too but can't remember how to spell there names!!! Our waitress Anna on New Year's Eve was lovely & helpful too, nothing was too much trouble, think she gonna be an asset to your company in future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynormatthews14
Devon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the sandy lane section for a week in September. This gave us the benefit of another restaurant and pool. The hotel has a nice situation on the west coast but the beach is naturally rocky and a section has been cleared in front of the hotel which fronts onto the beach. Our room was comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oneandapenny
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was great. The staff (all) were friendly,helpful and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. The room was good and always clean. The all inclusive system means that you have to sign a zero balance receipt after every meal or drink at the bar which is tedious. Other places have had simpler systems. The designated beach swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkBpm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this as a treat for me and my husband. We had read lots of reviews about sandy lane area (adults only) and whilst there upgraded as it was super beautiful and peaceful. We originally had a comfort room and saw what it was like. There is not much difference between the rooms, sandy lane is slightly bigger and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R5052VPashleyd
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our stay at veranda pointe Aux Biches and we are happy. The food was very good- different buffets every day. Well made:-)) The room was clean and nice, and two times the reception called the room, just to hear if we enjoyed our stay and if we needed anything. Very good service Loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas-Bertelsen
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having never visited the Veranda Pointe Aux Biches Hotel before, we didn't know what to expect for our group of 11 Adults & 1 Baby on this family holiday - but we were quickly assured of the absolute professionalism and individual relaxed casual care of both the Hotel Manager and all Staff of VPAB upon our arrival! From the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StefanDiedericks
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, There is no other satisfaction for us to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are very pleased that the hotel concept, Barefoot Experience, met your expectation and that every aspects of your holiday was pleasant. Thank you for your visit and sharing. We look forward to meet you soon for other...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps I haven't visited enough islands yet, but the first thing that grabbed me about this hotel was the floor in the reception area, it was beach sand, which continued out the far side and into the garden area of the hotel, which I thought was excellent. The next thing was the helpfulness of the restaurant staff in keeping the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehnim
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, I take good receipt of your review and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on the forum and above all to have chosen the Veranda Pointe aux Biches for your holiday in Mauritius. It is a great pleasure for my team and I to note that you appreciated your stay and...

Budapest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relaxing, perfect care. Very nice food, staff s very helpful. The sea is a bit disappointing, here, not really for bathing, but you can get shuttle bus for nice sandy beach, We had Christmas and New Year dinner here, which were fantastic. All inclusive is perfect, the boys really enjoyed the pancake in the afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica908
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, Sunny Greetings from all the Team of Veranda Pointe aux Biches, Mauritius. Thank you to have taken the time to share your views with us. it is a delectation for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel relaxing, perfect care, the food very nice and staff helpful....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Veranda Point Aux biches as had a great deal through BlueBayTravel and were not disappointed. This is a 4 Star hotel however if you choose to stay in Sandy Lane you will feel this is a 5 star as you have a private infinity pool, bar (where Hubert makes the best cocktails) and private restaurant where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Explorer7148
Pierre-Louis C, General Manager at Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Member of Trip Advisor, A very big thank you for your visit and sharing on the forum. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed every moment and experiences you spent with us in Mauritius. The taxi drivers and all team members of Veranda Pointe aux Biches, join me to thank you for you visit. It is our...

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (875)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (412)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
0.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
10.9 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,166 reviews
6.4 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,152 reviews
4.6 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel

Address: Royal Road, between Pointe aux Piments and Trou Aux Biches, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: ₹ 9,544 - ₹ 22,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Aux Biches Piments
Pointe Aux Biches Hotel
Hotel Pointe Aux Biches
Veranda Pointe Aux Biches Hotel Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel staff and other travellers.
175 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (175)

Questions? Get answers from Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden views really nice”
 of 5 bubbles gaynormatthews14, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no terrace as they write, just a normal balcony trust me in a PRIVILAGE ROOM”
 of 5 bubbles CarolCatXX, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have teenage children the family rooms are far too small. You are best to book two separate room.”
 of 5 bubbles shangers4n, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool (unless you have kids)”
 of 5 bubbles Kikinans, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suggest a room away from the pool area which is a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym881, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5