We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile Maurice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,943: English reviews
chennai
Reviewed 25 November 2013

the choice of hotel Le meredien was the best. i stayed for 6 nights in nirvana block which is the best in hotel. This hotel is best option for Indian couples as food is good. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Rooms are up to mark. my overall experience we awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abi_bkd
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear abi_bkd, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your comments. It was nice to hear your positive comments with regard to our associates. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We will make sure to pass on the kind comments to the respective department. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived at Le Meridian on 2nd October with 11 friends and family to have our wedding on 5th October. Right from the first minute of our arrival we were made to feel most welcome and relaxed. Even when there was a mix up with our paper work at the government office (no fault of the Holiday Company or hotel)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Victoria M, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations especially Melanie and Karine in organising your wedding. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special....

Mauritius
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I checked into this hotel expecting the normal Starwood experience I get everywhere. We booked two rooms and what a nightmare it has been. I booked this place for 6 nights and at have just done two nights and I am already thoroughly fed up. The AC didn't work at all the first night. They fix it the net day...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Srini20132013
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Srini20132013, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have just come back from our honeymoon at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. There were many good characteristics of the hotel including fantastic service. The rooms were always well serviced and the staff were always polite, attentive and helpful. However, there were quite a few things which made it a disappointing holiday for us. No1 is the food: there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillaw88
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Lillian88, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share yourl comments and experience feedback. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 November 2013

An 11 day, surprise holiday from my husband ... our first time to Mauritius, a superb experience. The package (bed, breakfast and dinner) well worth it. The company Solis arranged our transfer to and from the airport, met with us day after our arrival to arrange whatever trips we were interested in doing. The hotel staff were extremely professional, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013Sharon64
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 2013Sharon64, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here at the end of our honeymoon in September 2013. It's a lovely hotel on the wonderful island of Mauritius. Upon checking in we were told that we had been upgraded to the Nirvana suite which was really nice. We had a couple of minor issues with a honeymoon pack that we paid for but in general the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 11Mortlock, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded...

Great Kingshill
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although our room was not ready upon arrival-(can not fault them as we got there at 6.30 am the staff took care of our luggage and allowed us to use 2 lockers in the gym to safely get rid of our passports etc. When room was not ready at 2pm (it says latest by 3pm) we were upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and...

Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Reviewed 20 November 2013

That´s a nice place to stay if you are looking for const/benefit. The price is really nice, you will have a all inclusive meals (really nice food), be carefull to stay thin (is so much food and good quality), nice strucuture, a lot os activities incluse in the package, the beach is beatiful but You will see some rocks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio R
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Fabio R, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay...

Lydenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel in general is very good and cannot complain. The kids club is very usefull especially if you make use of the dive centre. They truly keep the kids busy and entertained. I would recommend this hotel as our holidy was truly special. The only complaint is that the drinks and food at the hotel are extremely expensive, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krutsam
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Krutsam, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent beautiful 5 days in one of the best properties in Mauritius. Everything was just perfect, the room, the view, the food, the special dinner surprise, the SPA, beach and especially the hospitality. And not to forget the huge spread for breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh M
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Riteshkumarmohanty, Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with...

3,480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2939)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (643)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (486)
Viewed
Room/Suite (351)
Viewed
Dining (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (991)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
2.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
16.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,154 reviews
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 5 in Balaclava
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,168 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,223 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: ₹ 11,682 - ₹ 22,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
186 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (186)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and book rooms in Block near to Reception as the outer blocks can be quite a trek from the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles johntaylor256, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice views to the Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles preetumb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A 3rd Floor room in any of the wings affords magnificent views outr over the Indian ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view Nirvana rooms - stunning”
 of 5 bubbles darthwilko82, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Wing is quieter, i would recommend to stay near the main restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5