We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,964: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our last day here and has been absolutely faultless...everyone goes out of their way to help you and attend to your every need. With the 4 restaurants and the variety of food choices, you cannot be left unsatisfied. Ask me...I am sure I am minimum 5 kilos heavier...The rooms are spacious and kept spotless and supplies replenished daily. Cannot mention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 163anderson
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear 163anderson, Thank you for your comments and kind words concerning the stay of you and your family at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It is always highly appreciated and motivating for the team to receive such positive feedback from our clients and knowing that we have met your expectations. We would like to assure you that we will be communicating...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on our honeymoon trip and stayed at an Ocean view room. I was very disappointed with the experience. Below are some of the issues we faced: 1) A lot of items we expected to be present in our room were not present in the hotel room and we had to call the room service everytime and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptasulabh7
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear guptasulabh7, We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of the normal high standards we strive to achieve. The issues have...

Indore, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

HI I was there for the honeymoon and i loved the place, will suggest everyone to hire the car and have a dayout with your better half. The nirvana section is too good with a private pool and a private garden, though its far from the reception but the cart is available most of the time. Over all Decent experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankitbehani
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear ankitbehan, Thank you very much for having chosen our Resort to spend your honeymoon. We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay among us and our services have met your expectations. We hope to see you again at our shores. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is based on a very short stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel is paradise, a beautiful beach, complimentary beach towel, etc. The hospitality of the staff (or maybe it's the Mauritian hospitality in general) exemplary.. However I found the hotel lack of some basic amenities that are "for granted" in any good hotel. -- Good high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khawaja Abdulla... S
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla... S, Further to your recent stay with us, we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We apologise for the inconveniences caused to you and we would like to reassure you that these matters of concern have been brought to the attention of the Heads of Department concerned. On...

Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW we have just come back from the most amazing 10 days away, staying at Le Meridien IIe Maurice. From when we arrived to when we left we were made to feel so special. The staff are all incredible and so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Big thank you to Vik at the Papaya Bar and all his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella J
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Bella J, We are happy to learn that you had a relaxing holiday amongst us and that the services were up to your expectations. We have well noted your appreciations to those associates who have marked your experience namely the Papaya Bar team. Please rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to all of them. Thank...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this resort as a 50th birthday treat for my wife. The hotel had to match up to the occasion and it actually exceeded all our expectations. Mauritius itself is a tropical paradise, lush with vegetation and really hot and humid. Being on the coast there was a welcome sea breeze. The hotel itself is an hours drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashok1963
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Ashok1963, First, we would like to thank you for having chosen to celebrate your wife's birthday at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It is always highly appreciated and motivating for the team to receive such positive feedback and we thank you for bringing to our attention those associates that have marked your memories and have looked after you so well....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a half board basis and the food was fantastic. Included in the package are 4 restaurants, 2 of which are al la carte and all had fantastic food. We travelled with a 3 year and the staff always accommodated her food wishes. Staff were all fantastic and very friendly - I wish I could remember all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family S
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Family S, First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Ile Maurice for your recent vacation in Mauritius. We have noted your concerns about the beach condition. Please be informed that we do have some rocks on our beach but we also do have sandy areas. The swimming zone is one of those....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to tell you that the property and the location is the highlight of this place. The place is well maintained and the staff is very polite and helpful. We had a Ocean View room in the nirvana section it is undoubtedly the best section of the whole property with its own pool. Food there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorva_20
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with the sea on one side and green fields on the other. The breeze at any time of the day was totally refreshing. The hotel is built in an elongated fashion, one end of the hotel to the other would probably just be short of a kilometer! We were allocated a suite and we just loved it! Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunNSand27
Vienna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The BAD: Personally, I would have expected an overall higher standard from a hotel of the "LE MERIDIEN" group - compared to what I have seen in other countries, concerning the quality of food and maintainance of the whole compound. As far as I could research, the hotel was built in 1998 and renovated in 2003. -- overall impression The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiggerle

3,519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2978)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (649)
Viewed
View from Room (173)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1014)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
2.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
986 reviews
16.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,268 reviews
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,222 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: ₹ 10,218 - ₹ 22,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles guptasulabh7, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Section is prefarable”
 of 5 bubbles ankitbehani, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing beach on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Satish1949, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suits are very big and I strongly suggest”
 of 5 bubbles AdamEPM, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5