We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly opened B&B in Flic en Flac on the west coast of Mauritius offers a unique experience to all kinds of travellers - backpackers, couples, groups of friends or families travelling with children. The hotel is centrally well situated in a calm district of Flic en Flac and within walking distance from the beach as well as the plenty of restaurants, souvenir shops and the town's commercial centre with supermarket (less than 10 minutes). At Lariad you can enjoy the two swimming pools (outdoor and indoor), the exotic garden, the balconies which offer a great view and a fresh breeze and of course our welcoming staff who will always be glad to help you plan your next day: visits around the island, water activities, hiking, golfing, karts, exploring the adventure park Casela - only listing a few of them. Come and see for yourself!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Indoor pool
Free Parking
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
104Reviews
81Photos
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 36
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We saw that this hostel had great reviews on the internet, but our stay was disappointing. The hostel is unkempt, the common areas and the pool quite dirty, the bed in the room very uncomfortable, definitely needs an urgent reform! But the worst thing was not like that, it was th
Read more
We spent 5 days at Lariad BnB. I was quite surprised with their bedding when we first entered the room. The bed is only covered by a thin sheet as a quilt which was odd. The shower took a while to get hot water. The breakfast was under our expectation, too basic. There were two
Read more
Very disappointing experience. Although the cleaning staff is very nice and helpful, some items went missing from our room. We were also overcharged and we were refused the opportunity to cancel our booking. There is no parking -only street parking. The street parking is not secu
Read more
Response from LariadBnB, Assistant Manager at Lariad BnB
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Dear Gimenicefood, We have been very pleased to have you in our BnB. Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay and experience with us. We are quite surprised by your comments about the staff and the breakfast. As you may see in comments left by previous guests, our staff is renowned for its warm welcoming, desire help and availability during your stay. We treat all guests the equally. The guest pay for a service, either it be one night or 3 weeks, they are all treated as per standards. We are very sad that your stay in our BnB was not at your convenience and according to your expectations. Unfortunately, regarding the fact that you wanted to shorten your stay in our BnB to move closer to the airport, we were not able to fufil your request because, according to our policy we cannot refund or modify the booking when it is done less than 30 days before arrival, or done during the stay itself. Regarding the equipment in the common kitchens, each kitchen may complete the other. Please find all equipment that are actually in the kitchen; Lemon press, Coffee maker, kettle, Strainer, Stove, Large saucepan, Small saucepan, Woke, Bowl, glasses, Cereal bowl, Coffee cups, Cups, Small Plates, Big Plates, Microwave, Microwave bell, Mini oven, Toaster, uplands, Rappe, Kitchen Knives, Pasta tongs, Skimmer, Can opener, Bottle opener, Wooden spatulas, Large spoon, cooker, Soup spoons, Coffee spoons, forks, Knives, draining, Cutting board, Tea pass, Trash can. Moreover, our price for the breakfast offered is very competitive and try our best to vary our buffet every week, keep it low cost but of quality. Most clients appreciate the breakfast buffet, as it is a complete one; with bread, toast, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice, fruits, yogurts, cakes, sausages, subs etc. If you have any advice about how to improve our breakfast, we would be grateful to have you feedback. Contact us! We agree with you that there is no parking and this is stipulated in our conditions and services offered, but you may park your car in from of the building. Furthermore, we are surprised about the noise that disturbed you. The neighbourhood is generally calm and relaxing as we are far from the main road and noisy activities other there. Families, couples and elderly persons love our place because we are off center. We hope that you will find the ideal place for you to spend your holidays next time. Still very sad that our services were not at your convenience. Kind regards, Sandrine – Assistant Manager
Read more
Clean room - cleaned daily, very nice and useful staff, near to the beach, shops and restaurants. Good breakfast, but every day identical, wi-fi ok, always efficient air conditioning, clean and pleasent swimming pools, possibility of renting a car, silent and total peace. In minu
Read more
We were surprized on the first day with a clogged sink with very bad odour and the lights in the bathroom was not working. It was unfortunately fixed the next day.
We were told that we would have a kitchennete inside the room but instead it was a common kichen user by all the res
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & Suite
Zimmer
Photo provided by managementLariad BnB
Bathroom
could I have the reservation email to contact?
Gmail
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour, Avez vous la possibilité d' organiser le transfert vers l ''aéroport à l'arrivée et au départ ? Si oui merci de m'indiquer à quel tarif. Sinon, y a t il une adresse mail pour vous contacter. Merci.
Bonjour, Suite à votre demande voici les renseignements dont vous avez besoin. Avez-vous besoin d’un taxi ? Si vous le souhaitez, nous pouvons vous organiser votre transfert depuis l’aéroport ou d’autre point de départ. Confirmez nous par mail: votre nom, le nombre de personnes, votre numéro de vol, la compagnie aérienne, et l’heure de votre arrivée. (NB: Les transports peuvent seulement être organisés jusqu’à 24 heures avant l’arrivée. L’hôtel vous organisera votre transport uniquement en connaissance de votre numéro de vol et de votre heure d’arrivée.) Veuillez trouver ci-dessous les tarifs applicables depuis l'aéroport : - 1 à 3 personnes: service de taxi à 75€ aller-retour (40€ pour un aller simple) - 4 à 10 personnes: services de van à 100€ aller-retour (55€ pour un aller simple). Au plaisir de vous lire. Vous souhaitant une bonne réception. Très Cordialement Corinne (Réceptionniste) Lariad BnB 6 Avenue des Colombes 90512 Flic en Flac Mauritius +230 5252 9153
0 votes
"The best room is the one with a view of the garden and swimming pool"
"first floor but not next to the balcony (noise)"
"Rooms on the first floor are closer to the kitchens."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 64 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing