We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1333)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (288)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Uniquely on the island, our luxury five-star resort features the discreet opulence of private villas for all our guests. Inspired by its Indian heritage, the Maradiva experience which includes an award winning Holistic spa, haute cuisine, and a private pool in the grounds of every villa, is defined by understated elegance and impeccable service. In a lush 27-acre setting with the turquoise waters of Tamarin Bay lapping our white sandy beach, the 65 villas at Maradiva are at the heart of a vibrant paradise, ideally situated for world-class golf, coral diving, big game fishing, and the island's beautiful national parks. At Maradiva, all our guests stay in the intimate harmony of their own private air- conditioned villas, with a butler available 24 hours a day. Our 49 luxury villas, 8 beach front villas, 6 exclusive villas and 2 Presidential villas each have their own private terrace, garden and infinity-edge pool, with the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean right on the doorstep. For families or small groups, we also offer interconnecting villas. Guests looking for the ultimate peaceful hideaway can enjoy fine dining and many spa services in the privacy of their own villa. You can come to us, or we'll come to you. You choose.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Luxury Hideaway 60% Off
1,119Reviews
1,885Photos
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 851
  • 156
  • 56
  • 36
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went there for my friends wedding, and we were amazed by the resort and the quality of service as the personnel was always kind and prompt to reply to our demands. The villa was sumptuous. As for the wedding itself, everything went perfectly good. A truly amazing stay.
Read more
I have mixed feelings towards this establishment, I find the good thing about it is the privacy and direct access to the beach (for beach villas) However, for me everything else wasn’t good enough. The room it self felt old and wooden floor cranky and noisy, the doors to the
Read more
Response from FrancisLongueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear TravelerFromTheEast, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valued feedback with us as to your recent stay at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa”. In this regard, I was delighted to learn, your appreciation for our villa privacy and easy access to the beach. Having said this, I was very happy to learn, that you found our “In Villa Dining” to be to your satisfaction. As to breakfast, I am truly sorry, if the selection of food items was in your opinion, not varied enough. Nonetheless, I wish to point-out that, whilst, breakfast is “buffet style”, primarily offered, as a result of specific requests made by the majority of our guests, in addition thereto, we also offer a wide assortment of food items “ a la carte” for the convenience of our guests. However, I do feel it appropriate to point-out, that we are located in a tropical environment, where nature prevails and as such, it is, in all sincerity, virtually, impossible to totally eradicate the presence of any insects within the Resort. But we have taken note. Furthermore, in spite of regularly cleaning of our swimming zone so that our guests can enjoy our beautiful lagoon, you apparently did not find up to your expectations. We will indeed monitor same closely. Once again, your constructive input shared with us is truly treasured and will undoubtedly, inspire us to strive to achieve greater heights of excellence in our services. On behalf of the entire team at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa”, I thank you, once again, and I truly look forward to welcoming you soon back. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Distasteful check in and check out experience (long, unprofessional with employees trying to get me to pay for a redemption night!) in addition to hygiene issues in the room (e.g. dirt in the bath tub, stains in the towels) and landscapes that could be in better shape. Zero
Read more
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Response from FrancisLongueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear apm1910 I have taken note of your good comments. However, I have already replied yesterday to your mail that you have sent on my direct email address. You booked for a day use and only stayed for 1 hour on our Resort. Upon your arrival, I can understand any frustration you may have had, yet, it is indeed most regrettable to read your comments as regards to our check-in and check-out where we have scored 100% for the Leading Quality Assurance International Audit Report recently. On a different note, your dissatisfaction resulting from hygiene issues in our Villa has not been reported to our collaborators during your short stay (of 1 hour), you were at the Resort. Far from taking any excuses, our Executive Housekeeping has a strict control systems on all the cleaning aspects, as we always care for the comfort of our guests. Additionally, please note, that we have a dedicated landscaping team (20 persons), who work on a 7-day a week basis, in order to maintain our landscaping to the highest standards required. It should be mentioned, that most of our guests have todate shared feedback of a most positive nature in respect of our Landscaping. I wish to give you my personal assurance, that as the General Manager of “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa”, I place particular importance on upholding at all times our core values. I definitely think that you were too harsh with your comments. Best regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Thank you very much to the entire team of Maradiva for the special treats. The time spent with my Family was worth every second. The beach aspect is very nice... tropical as it is and I look forward for my next visit.
Read more
Response from FrancisLongueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kriragg, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at our Resort and your review rating which I have already communicated to your collaborators. We always count on your constructive comments in order to improve on all aspects and meet the expectations of our most esteemed guests. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon for your next holidays. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
We spent a week in Maradiva resort and it is like a beautiful paradise. The resort is huge, full with trees and greens like a real jungle the villas are top-quality and the service is really really really outstanding. We had a chance to visit other resorts nearby, but they are
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FrancisLongueve, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paradise60136349817, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and your excellent review rating. As you mentioned, Maradiva is well known for several aspects, luxury Resort, spacious villas with their plunge pool, beautiful landscaping and top-quality service. Our staffs are our assets. I am delighted to read that you spent a nice time. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon for your next visit to Mauritius. kind regards Francis LONGUEVE General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaradiva Villas Resort and Spa
The Garden Suite Pool Villa at the Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaradiva Villas Resort and Spa
The Garden Suite Pool Villa at the Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaradiva Villas Resort and Spa
The Garden Suite Pool Villa at the Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaradiva Villas Resort and Spa
The Garden Suite Pool Villa at the Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
PreviousNext
12345688
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
How can call to the hotel?
The best way is to search for the villas on the internet then you should find the telephone number and the email address.
0 votes
Show all answers
As an all inclusive option is not available, are drinks and food quite reasonably priced?
As others have said the food and drink are priced as you’d expect for a 5 star hotel that has no immediate competition within walking distance. We stayed HB and often we’d spend £30 for supplements and cheapest bottles of wine were £30-50. We ate all meals at the hotel, but cheap beer and snacks available at nearby shop less than 5 mins cycle away on free bikes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there Wi-Fi in the villas?
Hi, yes there is WiFi in the villas and it’s not to slow!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Choose the villa at the beach!"
"Our preference is room 417. Quite and private"
"beach front aren’t on the beach. The villas on the right hand are much sunnier"
"Go for the villas closer to the pool and main restaurant if possible"
"Don't waste money on a pool villa. The villa pools are freezing cold."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 400 - US$ 1,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maradiva villas hotel flic en flacmaradiva hotel flic en flactaj exotica mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing