We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Coastal Road, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 230
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$63
View deal
eDreams
Trip.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Priceline$70
Agoda.com$52
FindHotel$40
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (8)

About

#6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Flic En Flac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Seavilla Mauritius is situated on the beachfront of Flic en Flac and its one of the widest beaches in Mauritius and which is renowned for the beauty of its spectacular sunsets. This beachfront accommodation facility situated only about 20 minutes to the main towns, activities of the country as well as shopping opportunities, restaurants, supermarkets etc... Our property and its 21 apartments reflects Flic en Flac warm and colorful Mauritian heritage in its sunny atmosphere and provides the perfect setting for guests who just want to get away and relax while enjoying all that Mauritius has to offer. Our accommodation facilities are also ideal for business persons. The apartments do not have kitchenette, but fridge, microwave, kettle and cutleries are available at reception upon request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
136Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 55
  • 30
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Freda Darr wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
+1
I stayed in room 11a for 10 days It was terrible… cockroaches, ants, mosquitoes in the room. It was filthy dirty. Air conditioning did not work. No hot water in the shower. The swimming pool was really bad… missing tiles, broken steps into the pool. Bed was not changed for 10 days..they said I had to pay extra for that. The decor was really bad.. needs refurbishment. The management did nothing about my concerns. I had already paid for the room so had no choice to stay. They refused to refund my money so I could go elsewhere. They offered me a free night as compensation… I declined.. 10 days in the hell hole was enough. I would not recommend this place to anyone… especially with children. Dangerous electric wires exposed. Hazardous swimming pool. I stayed in the room from 29 October till 8th November. I made a video which I will post on the flic en Flac Facebook page. Avoid, avoid, avoid. The photos on trip advisor are many years old… the hotel badly needs work before putting guests in the room. It was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management , Agence/Consultant at SeaVilla Mauritius
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Dear Madam We thank you very much for your review. Please find below our comments: I stayed in room 11a for 10 days It was terrible… You stayed with us for 7 nights with your son, you were so delighted by the hotel and the staff that you wished to extend your stay We have told you that the hotel is fully booked and that we do not have any room left, but you insisted. For always caring for our clients, we have come with an option for you. We have honestly shown the room with its pros and cons. There were some paintings finishing to be done but this did not seem to bother you. And after having examined it in detail for 20 minutes, you have agreed to stay in it. You stayed in this apartment for 14 nights at a very special rate. You never came to see us to switch room during this whole period. You never came to voice out that this apartment was not suitable for you. You enjoyed the fact that the room was just in front of the beach that you can smoke just outside and to enjoy your music every night. You even bought cakes for the staff to show your appreciation. Everything was just fine except on the last day just before your departure date, suddenly everything became instantly wrong at the hotel. Cockroaches, ants, mosquitoes in the room. It was filthy dirty. Mauritius is a tropical island and there are insects, however, we do have ongoing treatment to eradicate them. We remind you that you did not give us the opportunity to clean your room for 14 nights and indeed the chances that you will find nuisances are extremely strong. You did not let anyone in your room, which we respected. You took your room key with you every time you left the hotel. We will enter the room of a guest without his or her permission prior, except, in the case of an immediate emergency. We would like to highlight that you even refused the access to our pest control agent. No one needs to be a rocket scientist to understand why there were insects in the room. If a place is clean, these creatures will not be present. Air conditioning did not work. We do have some issues in some apartments for this device and we are currently changing the old units by new ones; However, the aircon in the apartment where you were is working properly. But, running it at 17 degrees for almost 24 hours a day may affect a little bit its working capacity. Unfortunately, machines also have their limit. No hot water in the shower. We have two brand new ways of heating water for guests at the hotel: solar as well as electric. Both are perfectly working. When solar heated water is over the electric one takes on. It takes a little longer for the hot water to run during this transition, but it works. You simply had to ask the staff to assist you on this, they would have shown you how to use properly the mixer. The swimming pool was really bad… missing tiles, broken steps into the pool. We are aware of this point, thank you for bringing our attention on same. This is under progress and needful will be done very shortly, we kindly remind you that we just started business after nearly 18 months of inactivity. We are getting things straight slowly but surely. Bed was not changed for 10 days… As mentioned before, you never left your key nor never asked for your bedsheets nor towels to be changed and we do not enter guests’ room without permission. they said I had to pay extra for that. Indeed, we do have a nominal fee for cleaning. It would have cost you around 50 Mur for this service. Once again if you have voiced it out, we would have waived this tremendous cost for you do provide with you with with same. The decor was really bad.. needs refurbishment. Thank you we take note of same note of this after more than 20 nights stay. The management did nothing about my concerns. You did not raise any concern during your stay. Every guest who has visited Seavilla will tell you that we have always run the extra miles to help our guests in our maximum capacity. We even assisted you, in calling the police while you were having issues with the restaurant manager at the nearby restaurant where we were equally asking for a refund for food that you already consumed. You only came to see the reception the last day, on your departure and tried to blackmail us for a total refund, Unfortunately, we do not tolerate blackmailing. We are hard workers; we make our best every day to run this property and we have provided you with a service and now for not having to pay this service you are using threats, and you were asking for a refund whilst you still owe us money for your stay. I had already paid for the room so had no choice to stay. No Madam, you paid us every two or three days and each time asked for an extension each and every time depending upon our availability ... you had 22 chances to leave the hotel and go elsewhere but you choose to stay… please note that you still have a pending bill. They refused to refund my money so I could go elsewhere. They offered me a free night as compensation… I declined.. 10 days in the hell hole was enough. – I would not recommend this place to anyone… especially with children. Dangerous electric wires exposed. Hazardous swimming pool. I stayed in the room from 29 October till 8th November. No Madam you have stayed with us as from the 20th of October and was supposed to leave on the 12th of November 2021 which equals to more than 10 nights. And you still have of an unpaid bill please; you left the hotel on the 11th of November 21 by shouting and insulting the members of the staff whilst being drunk. You have done this before your check out date to avoid settling your unpaid bill. I made a video which I will post on the flic en Flac Facebook page. Avoid, avoid, avoid. The photos on trip advisor are many years old… the hotel badly needs work before putting guests in the room. It was disgusting. "It was disgusting BECAUSE you did not allow us to clean the room. We however deeply thank you for your review, otherwise, we would not have had the opportunity to expose the fact that: 1. You were drunk and extremely rude on your last day and created a scandal. 2. You insulted our staff members including the whole Mauritian people, 3. You ruined our flat screen TV. 4. You have broken the WIFI extender. 5. Deliberately blocked the toilet with empty tissue rolls. 6. Emptied your trash in the fridge. 7. You have cut the electric cord of the fridge 8. You deliberately uprooted the electric outlets under the bed 9. And last but not least, you have left the hotel without paying your pending bill. It is important to have both versions of a history, we leave the choice for future guests to decide on their own. We invite everyone reading this comment to contact us if they wish to get pictures of what you did to the room when you left. On this note, we wish you a pleasant stay in Mauritius. The Management And Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nabeelah K wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
We went there for a bday celebration. The lights on the balcony were broken and at night you cannot access balcony due to lack of light. Floor tiles were already broken in balcony. When we were almost cutting bday cake, inside floor tiles started exploding and broke in front of us. At night time with all our guests, we had to move all our stuffs to another room. Amongst guests, many children and old people. Next morning we checked out and complained. They refused to refund by stating that we should have checked out at night!! At 10pm! With all our guests, without the birthday celebration. Cheap and dangerous floor tiles. The rooms are very small and the master rooms have very small bathrooms. No helpers to bring your luggage. The toilets were not clean. Not worth the money for so many inconveniences.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
charmaine charles wrote a review Mar 2020
London1 contribution
Nice hotel we all had our own rooms. staff welcoming. Lovely Beach (the longest beach - Flic en Flac) across the road from the hotel. Charlie very helpful. The only downside is that the rooms are in need of minor renovation. Pool and the surrounding area too. very close to amenities, bus ride to the capital Port Louis 34 rupees less than £1 one way. waterfront well worth a visit, the main shopping area in port louis that tourist use.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gregorn964 wrote a review Jan 2020
Augsburg, Germany2 contributions
Friendly staff making your stay as good as possible. Large rooms make you feel at large. Not the best internet access but with some effort it helps. Cleanness was not an issue but I don´t like brown towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TriciaPF1 wrote a review Dec 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel was perfect for my needs. It was clean, tidy and in a fantastic location. The staff were outstanding, all the time and very willing to help and advise. My room was a brilliant size and I had ample space to move around. I even bought my yoga mat from home and did that every morning before my day. The only debatable elements were the uncomfortable bed and poor wifi. I would recommend the hotel investing in some lovely hypnos beds and wifi boosters. However, these downsides were far outweighed by all the many positives and I will definitely visit again. Thank you Sea Villa for making me feel safe and helping with my brilliant holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mister.R wrote a review Nov 2019
Paris, France28 contributions2 helpful votes
Firstly when i entered the villa,it was superb. Even when we entered the room,beautiful room with a beautiful view on both the terasse. But when we opened the refrigerator to place our stuffs in it,the door of the refrigerator was not closing,we had to place a chair against the door for it to be closed. Secondly when we sat on the sofa in the living,it was getting cracked. Thirdly when we tried to switch on the lights on the terasse,after much of tries only 1 light was on while the other 1 was blinking. Fourth thing,we asked for a multiplug,the receptionist told us he will see if its possible to give us but no feedback after our call. Fifth when we tried our bed the matress was too hard,you feel as if you're sleeping on a plywood moreover pillows not too comfortable!!! Should really see into this matter!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dila wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Location easier to find. Breakfast delicious awesome buffet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception Team was here for all queries. the lovely hospitality and the warm smiles that we received from the staff makes our day. The staff here treats you like family. There is a mindful community here. Keep up guys. Lovely stay. See you soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: spacious room beautiful decoration and views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ypying93 wrote a review Oct 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates87 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel is 47km from the airport, which take around one hour to reach. The location is good, just right opposite the beach. It is close to Cascavelles shopping village (9 minutes drive) and Casela World of Adventure (10 minutes drive). Some restaurants and bars are nearby as well. There is a parking area right in front of the hotel, very conveniences for those who have a car. There is a swimming pool and some sun bed in the hotel. I booked for a sea view room, however was upgraded to a suite. Was quite upset didn’t get the sea view room. But it’s fine since the service is quite good and I’m too tired to discuss about it. I just need my room to settle down. The family suite is spacious, there are two bedrooms and a living room area. Good for family, but I’m traveling alone, so it is too big for me. There are two balcony, one linked with master room, and the other is an empty balcony. Microwave and fridge is provided, however there is no kitchen. Do not expect to cook here. As there is no dishwasher, hence you have to wash the cups in the bathroom. It is a hotel, not an apartment. So do not expect too much. Breakfast is served at the hotel with 10 Euro per person. Has read some reviews about the hotel before made the reservation. There are some good reviews and some bad reviews. It was a difficult time for me to make a decision. Here is my own opinion. The suites is quite old and need some refurbishment. It looks nice from exterior. But in details (wall is cracking, sliding door is difficult to open, clogged washing basin, etc) you will find out the hotel is old. It is very dark in the master room as there is only reading light next to the bed and a small spot light with yellow light bulb. The light in the bathroom is brighter than the room. It’s quite difficult to unpack and packing specially during night time. The washing basin in the master bedroom is clogged and I have to wait for some times before the next use. Cleaning is provided in daily and you need to place the key back to the basket at the reception for cleaning. There is one thing that I really have to comment is the air conditioner power cord was plugged at a very high area (just near the air conditioner). For us who are short have to use a chair to turn on the socket before switch on the air conditioner by remote. It make me feel like the room is not ready before I arrive, so I have to do it by myself. In overall the hotel is good for a short stay. If you are looking for a place just to rest, this is a good option as you won’t be at your room for long time. And the price is quite reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mohammed R wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been at the hotel this week. We used to spent a day pass in the past to break the monotonous routine of our everyday life. We have always like the way we used to be welcome by the people who were working there in the past but we went utterly disappointed by the way the receptionist starred at us like. By the body language you could see there was like some critics towards us. Being someone who works in the hotel industry a prestigious hotel in the west coast, I can say this type of behaviors is unacceptable. I felt she lacks training or the know how of how to deal with customers. Top of that we are repeater guests which I dont think she knows about this. We definitely wont be there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
savismit93 wrote a review Nov 2018
42 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Location: GRAND. You walk straight out of the hotel and onto the beach. Lovely restaurants on the same street as the hotel with a Spar and pharmacy in walking distance. Hospitality: GOOD. All staff were rich in welcomes. Pool: LOVELY. They even made a little beach next to it to lounge on their pool chairs. Room: AVERAGE. Not the same as the photos. Room is clean but definitely requires a bit more maintenance and a lot more love. The room definitely did not feel bright and fresh- which is something I definitely look for in holiday accommodation. Quite DARK & GLOOMY. The bedding was clean and comfortable. But NO HOT WATER in the mornings. Rooms are quite NOISY being next to the main road. Amenities: WIFI was definitely not the greatest either. We could hardly pick up WiFi in the rooms. No milk, tea or coffee offered. No room water either. Only a conditioner offered in the shower, no soap or shampoo. Towels were clean but very old. Room fridge was good and functional. AIRCON was great! Views: WORST VIEWS. Don’t pick this place if you’re wanting a room with a view. (See photos of the views) Breakfast: Seavilla advertises as a “bed & breakfast”- to me that means breakfast is included in the stay. They aren’t. And overpriced with very little to choose from. Not even a free tea & coffee station. Value for money: compared to other places in Mauritius- good value for money. But compared to accommodation at home (South Africa)- we’d pay MRU 1400 max for Seavilla (we paid double that) and give it max a two star.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sea Villas Apart'hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaVilla Mauritius
Which popular attractions are close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Nearby attractions include Flic en Flac Beach (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Roti Aka Vinoda, and Menu Des Iles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaVilla Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaVilla Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to SeaVilla Mauritius?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (7.2 km).